Ratings based on 1,440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice Hotel With Good Location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Free parking, decent prices, and close to sight seeing.
Cons: The beds were a little too firm for our taste but some may enjoy that.
Location: A lot of stuff to do nearby in downtown. Walking is something that we decided not to do though as some of the area nearby is kind of sketchy.
My wife and I came to San Antonio to attend a wedding nearby. We wanted to stay near the river walk area but also wanted to find someplace within our budget. This hotel fit all those requirements. Although it's a little bit far to walk to some of the area's main attractions, it was very easy to use Uber and Lyft to get around. An Uber to some of the downtown river walk attractions only cost us around $5-$6. The hotel was nice and in the evening they have a bar in the lobby with a limited selection of drinks. We had a room with doors going out to the pool, but never had any problems with noise. The a/c worked excellent and kept the room at near freezing temperatures while we were there which is what we like. Overall this hotel is a nice place to stay on a budget near San Antonio's biggest sight seeing spots, and we would probably stay again. On a final note, one of the big pluses is the free parking. One thing that we learned is that parking can be a nightmare in downtown San Antonio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Very comfortable, made for a wonderful vacation.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Couple of issues with refridgerator, but staff fixed that immediately. Great airconditioning. Loved everything about the hotel. Thank you for a great stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff clean rooms and nice pool

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Easy check in we enjoyed our stay and we will choose this stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Close to River Walk

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Nice hotel. Did not have a chance to use pool or fitness center. I had an enjoyable stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free parking and that's it

Posted Sep 8, 2016
old facility. Nothing special. We had a dinner at lobby there is a deli ,simple but good. Free parking is a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Samantha Cooley, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Hopefully we can better serve you the next time your travel brings you to San Antonio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Columbia, TX

San Antonio...walking distance to Market

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The location of the hotel. It was close to the downtown area where all the activities were being held.
Cons: Cannot think of anything at this time. All was fine.
Location: Great location. Everything was nearby. Did not have to drive to get to the market and the restaurants.
We had a great time. The Market and fine restaurants were all within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McKinney, Tx

Nice hotel and close to River Walk and good dining

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Very clean, quiet and comfortable. Good access to pool, spa, nice patio and very comfortable bed and pillows.
Cons: None that I can think of.
Location: Great location. Close to freeway access and downtown activities and sites.
Nice hotel and very close to riverwalk within walking distance. Great nearby dining experiences.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Cockroaches in my hotel room

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Unacceptable! I found two cockroaches in my room, one crawling on the wall and another in my mini fridge. I can put up with a lot of things in a hotel room, but bugs is not one of them! The AC unit and fan are also too loud to sleep with while on. It's a censor thermostat which couldn't be turned off completely unless the I ask the front desk to turn it off on their end. I will never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Samantha Cooley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard San Antonio Downtown/Market Square. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to updated

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The bed mattress are the same as of Marriott property and I was disappointed with shower in bathroom. Very limited hot water. The toilet ran well after flushed the toilet. I had to fix this my self
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Older, but nice!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Hotel is older but kept up. Hotel staff is great very friendly. No issues at all.