Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

It is time to change the Mattress

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: Change the mattress
The mattress was severely worn, there was an indention from appears to have been a 500 pound person sleeping in this room. There were no plastic liners in the garbage bins. The refrigerator had no thermostat to make it cooler.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Close to sea world

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Very nice stay and very comfortable We stayed with 2 small kids and 4 adults it was great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, TX

Overall not pleased

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Inappropriate parking fee. $8 to park. What else are you supposed to do with your car. No complimentary breakfast. But expensive bistro for breakfast. Told they would change a $20 hold on credit card but did $50 and charged and charged me $40 for a movie I didn't order. They waived that though. I won't be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, TX

Good Value

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Loved the cafe. Front desk was welcoming and accommodating. Room was comfortable. Was an upgrade from the hotel we usually stay at for around the same price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
enjoyed our stay fun pool outside. and hotel close to sea world , which was our destination , makes it even better. thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The biggest let down was that the doors were too thin. And the doors have to slam when closing. Therefore we could hear people going in and out of their rooms until after midnight. The breakfast was disappointing too. They charged way too much for mediocre food. However the location was great if you're going to Sea World/Aquatica. And our kids had a great time in the pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Amazing hotel close to town, freeway & restaurants

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: It is easier to tell you that there was nothing to complain about. We literally have no complaints.
Cons: Not 1 thing. It was a great experience.
Location: Sea World, Six Flags Fiesta Texas, River Walk, Alamo are the things we personally did that were nearby.
This hotel has an amazing staff that took care of our every need. With the on site Starbucks and small convenience store as well as nearby gas station I would stay here again without a doubt. Rooms were clean, staff was professional and friendly, pool was beautiful. Amenities were above expected for the stars my family was not disappointed. The nearby town if you have a rental car offers every type of restaurant and store you need as well.If no rental hotel has shuttles. Management and staff makes the experience personal and FUN! Highly recommend this hotel! Even the business center (which my husband and son had to use for homework and school work) was amazing and offered free wifi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Wonderful

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool was excillent. Great room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chico, TX

Wonderful room w/a balcony, enjoyed my stay

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Traveling w/Alvord Band group, grandmother of 3 kiddos in the group, and my daughter was a plus. Got to enjoy some of the great attractions your city has to offer. Enjoy every minute, the rain could not dampen the enjoyment of time well spent in a lovely hotel with my family in a city full of history and fun fill days!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Descent hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Descent hotel but not friendly staff. It could have been better