Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
enjoyed our stay fun pool outside. and hotel close to sea world , which was our destination , makes it even better. thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The biggest let down was that the doors were too thin. And the doors have to slam when closing. Therefore we could hear people going in and out of their rooms until after midnight. The breakfast was disappointing too. They charged way too much for mediocre food. However the location was great if you're going to Sea World/Aquatica. And our kids had a great time in the pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Amazing hotel close to town, freeway & restaurants

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: It is easier to tell you that there was nothing to complain about. We literally have no complaints.
Cons: Not 1 thing. It was a great experience.
Location: Sea World, Six Flags Fiesta Texas, River Walk, Alamo are the things we personally did that were nearby.
This hotel has an amazing staff that took care of our every need. With the on site Starbucks and small convenience store as well as nearby gas station I would stay here again without a doubt. Rooms were clean, staff was professional and friendly, pool was beautiful. Amenities were above expected for the stars my family was not disappointed. The nearby town if you have a rental car offers every type of restaurant and store you need as well.If no rental hotel has shuttles. Management and staff makes the experience personal and FUN! Highly recommend this hotel! Even the business center (which my husband and son had to use for homework and school work) was amazing and offered free wifi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Wonderful

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool was excillent. Great room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chico, TX

Wonderful room w/a balcony, enjoyed my stay

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Traveling w/Alvord Band group, grandmother of 3 kiddos in the group, and my daughter was a plus. Got to enjoy some of the great attractions your city has to offer. Enjoy every minute, the rain could not dampen the enjoyment of time well spent in a lovely hotel with my family in a city full of history and fun fill days!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Descent hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Descent hotel but not friendly staff. It could have been better
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not kid friendly

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: The shuttle to SeaWorld was perfect for us and the gentleman that drove us was fantastic!
Cons: Needs to be more kid friendly if going to advertise as a SeaWorld hotel!!!
Location: Location was great, lots of restaurants nearby...
When we arrived,the hotel was under construction, we didn't know this.. we were checked in promptly, given a room on the 3rd floor where there was plastic on the floor and painting and dust all over the place. We had two small children 2 and 4, the 2 year old is a severe asthmatic, we travel with breathing machines, inhalers and many medications...we immediately said we cannot stay in this room...not to mention the floral odor in the room, spray I am assuming, not good either for an asthmatic...Why would they put us in the wing that is under construction, when we have small children..After all this is a hotel that is advertised for SeaWorld....they promptly moved us, then the closet elevator to us went out, they placed a huge loud fan on the elevator equipment and tried to hide it with a screen, but the noise was deafening...The menu at the bistro wasn't really kid friendly, nor was the morning young lady staffer...The meal was suppose to have a banana, but they were out, the fruit cup was horrible....Biggest issue had we know the hotel was under construction, we would have never brought an asthmatic child there... I would recommend this hotel if they become kid friendly and get done with their renovations...
4 out of 5
by Sigifredo

April 2016

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was OK except that there were a lot of kids and they made a lot of noise well into the night. Also, this hotel should have continental breakfast complementary.
4 out of 5
by christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So friendly

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk concierges were fantastic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Eric, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you taking the time to write a review of our hotel Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio SeaWorld. We are glad that you enjoyed your time and hope to see again very soon if your travels may bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Management