Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great clean hotel, with a shuttle to Seaworld.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: I liked how clean and modern it was. The indoor-outdoor pool and hot tubs were definitely a plus. Location was great too.
Cons: I'm not sure if I just didn't see it beforehand, but I was a little surprised at the $8 a day parking fee. Nothing major
Location: There's a shuttle to Seaworld and Aquatica. And we went to the Natural Bridges Cavern Tour, which I would recommend to people who like exploring.
We didn't spend much time in hotel, but the time we did was great. The staff was nice and helpful with questions about the room, shuttle to Seaworld, and recommendations for places to eat out. Nice indoor-outdoor pool and hot tubs. No regrets booking this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel shuttle to Seaworld very convenience

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The pool and lobby
Cons: Maybe the location of the TV in the room
At the hotel the costumer service was outstanding, good bilingual TV programing and in general as all Courtyard hotels the service is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, La

Nice hotel for the price. Great pool area!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Great location, clean, staff was nice and very helpful. Great pool area.
Cons: Bar in lobby and pool area could be open later. Parking lot could have more lights for the late nights.
Location: Location was great for our visit. About 20 mins from an outdoor mall we visited that had a great Spa/Salon and several wonderful places to eat!
Nice hotel for the price. Great pool area! The pool is great for the kids! Pool area would have been better for the adults if the pool bar was open, I was little disappointed about that. Overall it was a great stay, close to the attractions we visited. Beautiful lobby and great food options. Rooms were nice and the bathroom counters were spacious. Will stay here again when in San Antonio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Killeen ,Texas

Nice hotel close to seaworld

Posted May 9, 2017
It was a nice and quite stay. Pool was nice restaurant was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 7, 2017
Excellent stay. Clean comfortable surprisingly pretty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio tx

Close to the hospital

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Modern design, clean room, large bathroom and shower, color scheme and the pleasant office staff.
Cons: The wake up call system. Call the front desk. Dont trust the automatic system.
Location: Medical facilities shopping Seaworld
We stayed at the Courtyard in order to be near Christus Westover Hills. The decor is lovely- modern and bright. The room was spacious for this level facility with a desk and couch. Checking was quick and staff pleasant. The meals were comparably priced to local restaurants. However the MOST important reason for being there was the morning wake up call. I used the automatic system for a 0545 call. No call. At all. Luckily we woke up and by skipping sowers etc were able to get to the hospital on time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX - Texas

Nice Rooms and the pool was really super cool.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
I love it... and the restaurant it's cool.. and the food it's so good..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

Close to Sea World. Family friendly

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Good location to Sea World and kids enjoyed the pool. Too many "extra" costs for our family. Coffee, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Crystal Baker - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear DP, Thank you for the review. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we're glad that our location and pool were enjoyed by your family. While we do charge for the Starbucks coffee from the Bistro in our lobby, on your next stay please know we always have the complimentary coffee available in every room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Great customer service

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Last year we stayed at this hotel and didnt have a good experience ( couldnot used the pool for 2 days ) but I did like the place This time was great, I had some little issues that the manager correct right away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The hotel was very clean, quiet, and the staff was very friendly. I will definitely go to this hotel again and again