Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remodeling was going on

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Noisy .. Not notified that there would any kind of remodeling ... Wanted to sleep longer but very noisy with the construction.. Should have been told aheAd of time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I was very sorry to hear how our remodeling affected your stay. Our goal is to minimize the impact to our guests as we make updates, so I regret that we fell short during your visit. Thank you for your feedback which heightens our awareness. We hope that you will return to see our completed results. Sincerely, Troy Chontas General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything good!!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Everything its perfect! The staff, the room, the location, I will stay again there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just excellent!!!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Very good Hotel, very clean, excellent location, smells good!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Some rooms are on refurnish..... it's a little noisy. The restaurant area is provisional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback regarding our Bistro and the noise pollution that you experienced. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you on a return visit. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Troy Chontas General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Nice place. Wifi was a bit to slow. Other than that ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to house will being worked on.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Was on third floor and when I went to shower no hot water. They sent repair man and had to run hot water in sink for 15 minutes and it got hot. Turned off sink got in shower and things where fine until half way through and the water got cold. Had to turn sink back on for hot water
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry for the issues with hot water that you experienced; I'm sure that was frustrating. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider a return visit. Sincerely, Troy Chontas General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Very nice staff. Helpful when I asked questions about the surrounding area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

We will come back again!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: location
I t was a nice experience, close to all the shopping area we were looking for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent location! Clean and comfortable.

Posted May 13, 2016
We arrived early and were allowed to check in which was great! The hotel clerk was very nice and checked us in quickly. The room was nice and spacious. We liked everything about the hotel and will be staying there in the future for our trips to Six Flags.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel, friendly staff, memorable stay

Posted May 3, 2016
Location: New shopping and new restaurants within minutes
The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. They even upgraded one of our rooms to a balcony room. We'll be staying here the next time we're in San Antonio!