Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance, close to everything.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Clean rooms. Super friendly staff and valets. The restaurant was not as nice as I had hoped but good enough for a quick lunch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Nice hotel on the riverwalk.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Great hotel right in the riverwalk. Parking was a disaster: they need a better valet system. The room was not thoroughly cleaned: there was a cheeto on the floor, sink had stains, and there was hair brush bristles on the restroom floor. The bed however, was amazing! It was like sleeping in a cloud. Overall, our hotel stay was great. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2015 by DRao, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk with us. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that your guestroom fell short of your expectations, as well as our own. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service and attention to detail. Due to our downtown location on the Riverwalk and on the site of the former St. Mary's Parochial school our footprint is very limited, in fact the hotel is only 55 fee wide. Our limited space creates its own set of challenges including our small front drive and valet operation. We continue to seek ways to improve the flow of cars into the front drive. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you back to San Antonio. Sincerely, D. Rao General Manager Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Riverwalk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Comforting.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Our only gripe would be having to pay for parking ($31 plus tax : per night). At $200 a night one would think parking would come with the package or be complimentary. We gave four stars only because of this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Great location on the riverwalk.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Friendly hotel staff, quiet hotel. Great location with the riverwalk out the back door!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff very friendly and helpful

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Locartion, cleanliness no musty hotel smell.
Cons: Mattresses are way too soft.
Location: Riverwalk, Alamo,
Clean and convenient to the River walk. Staff very helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on Riverwalk.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
I just hate paying to stay in a nice hotel and then have to pay for the parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

riverwalk vacation

Posted Aug 3, 2015
It was near the action of the river walk. We found a good restaurant, Rio Rio to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Great location! Room was nice and convenient to many San Antonio attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Family Vacation

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Everything was good overall, staff was very welcoming & provided great customer service. I would have appreciated them to be more knowledgeable about events in San Antonio, & not everything was communicated as far as extra cost for (Water bottles in room, etc) The biggest downfall was no parking on site. To avoid paying valet charge I had to park a block away. Great visit for the most part though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Malmö

Hotel booked for seeing Jimmie Vaughan

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Nice room and beds
Cons: Parking closer to hotel
Location: Riverwalk and Aztec for music!
Nice trip along I35 from Dallas to San Antonio. Found the hotel after asking for the way at another hotel (GPS malfunc..)