Ratings based on 1,136 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, IL

Nice hotel on the riverwalk.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: See above.
.Stayed 4 nights in May 2017 and the hotel was great. Staff couldn't have been more helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Antonio

Staff is very sweet room not what i expected

Posted May 22, 2017
Vallet took 30 min to get our vehicle Our room was next to a closet on the am the house keepers made too much for noise
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O.

Clean, close to most attractions downtown

Posted May 13, 2017
Reserved a room w/ balcony, was a little disappointed that it wasn't necessarily a balcony (as stated from a staff memeber as well, after we went back down to make sure we checked in the right room) our view was mainly rooftops with a very slim view to the riverwalk. When checking in the guy advised us of a $31 fee for vallet parking but did mention a $10 fee for overnight at a parking right around the corner. The person who checked us in was slightly snotty the person who checked us out was very friendly. Hotel is at walking distance to all attractions downtown. We stayed 2 nights, one night at another hotel (wayyyy cheaper because we got in to town late) the other at this location, but honestly for the price we payed and what we got I should've just booked the other one for 1 more night and it literally was a few blocks away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice moderate priced hotel in the riverwalk area.

Posted May 9, 2017
Walking distance to river excursion/taxi, and many attractions. Don't plan on eating at hotel, and breakfast is not part of price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TLA Conference

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Staff very pleasant and accommodating. I found phone charger and they loaned me a cord.
Cons: Required valet parking in expensive but it is downtown in a major city.
Location: There for a conference. Nice restaurants, shopping and river walk right there.
Very nice stay. Hotel very comfortable. Nice view. Very pleasant, knowledgable, and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room with a great view

Posted Apr 19, 2017
It was great with one problem.The room had a small love seat that was so uncomfortable you could hardly sit on it.other than that It was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Family vacation

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great hotel experience! Problems booking with expedia, they don't pass on information about special needs room requests. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Riverwalk accessible

Posted Apr 9, 2017
I enjoyed the convenience of the downtown area and Riverwalk activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a really nice hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
It was amazing experience just had to leave early for getting sick thank u
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We were staying in San Antonio on our family vacation. This place was perfect . Location , staff, and the hotel itself was just amazing