Ratings based on 977 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Right on the river walk.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: proximity to the main area of the Riverwalk.
Great hotel with a great location. Very clean rooms and professional staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Right on River Walk

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Cons: Valet parking and pool could be improved some. Maybe extra valets? Someone to enforce rules in the pool area would be nice.
Location: River walk is right out back door. But the walk to food and shopping is a bit of a hike.
The hotel was OK, no view to speak of. We had building and pool view. Which one would think is nice but not really. The pool is small, there were way to many people in it an not one person from hotel enforcing the rules. The parking is valet only, little pricey and they expect you to keep the paper tag on it if you do in/out parking. We had to park on road when we arrived, the valet wanted us to leave the keys in the car until they caught up. Yeah not happening! The staff was not overly friendly, but not rude either. At one point there were 15 people in the hot tub that was meant to hold about 6 and at least 25 in the pool which is not much bigger!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by drao, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk. Only through honest guest feedback are we able to identify our strengths and weaknesses and make the necessary changes to ensure our future guests are satisfied. Please accept my sincere apologies for the challenges you experienced with our valet parking and over crowded pool. I can assure you I will be sharing your comments with our Valet and Loss Prevention team to ensure we are providing a better experience to our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future so that we can properly demonstrate our ability to provide the Marriott experience our guests have come to expect. Sincerely, D. Rao General Manage
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Excellent location. Quality

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Great staff helpful will go backkgreat clean roomy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Went for a bachelorette party, had plenty of room for everyone to get ready. Had no complaints except I was hoping for a bigger mini fridge and thought that the bistro could deliver to your room, but that wasn't the case.
5 out of 5
by HARRY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Bryan from Rockwall, TX

Not Great with Expensive Parking

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Ok hotel, parking is by valet only and costs $30 per night (a little excessive). The only self park is about 3 blocks away and you have to pay each time you take your car out. The location is good, but the hotel rooms are small and the TV channel offerings are limited. There's better places for the price in this location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay to visit the River Walk.

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean and the staff was courteous and helpful. The "bar" isn't what you would expect at a hotel on the River Walk but still very nice hotel. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary Beth from Lewisville, Texas

This hotel is a home run!

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Our extended family chose San Antonio as a central location for a reunion. The location was perfect for dining on the RiverWalk, the meeting room suited our needs perfectly, and the staff was super helpful. The lady who cleaned my room, Phillipa, was very helpful in choosing a restaurant which we could get to without stairs, since some family needed walkers or wheelchair. Plus, I was able to attend Mass across the street at St. Mary's. Definitely a home run!