Ratings based on 1,167 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
It was a wonderful hotel always clean and the staff was so helpful and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mckinney,TX.

Hotel is off the riverwalk.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is somewhat dated but the overall stay was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.. close to all the places we visited.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
This place was amazing. I will definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel next to everything!

Posted May 28, 2017
We headed to San Antonio for a parent's get away weekend. We were walking distance from everything, including the concert at the nearby Majestic Theater. The room was flawless and the staff very happy and welcoming. We will be back...and bring the whole family. Our reservations were easily made and the accommodations were perfect. We always enjoy the Courtyard by Marriott, no matter what city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, IL

Nice hotel on the riverwalk.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: See above.
.Stayed 4 nights in May 2017 and the hotel was great. Staff couldn't have been more helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Antonio

Staff is very sweet room not what i expected

Posted May 22, 2017
Vallet took 30 min to get our vehicle Our room was next to a closet on the am the house keepers made too much for noise
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O.

Clean, close to most attractions downtown

Posted May 13, 2017
Reserved a room w/ balcony, was a little disappointed that it wasn't necessarily a balcony (as stated from a staff memeber as well, after we went back down to make sure we checked in the right room) our view was mainly rooftops with a very slim view to the riverwalk. When checking in the guy advised us of a $31 fee for vallet parking but did mention a $10 fee for overnight at a parking right around the corner. The person who checked us in was slightly snotty the person who checked us out was very friendly. Hotel is at walking distance to all attractions downtown. We stayed 2 nights, one night at another hotel (wayyyy cheaper because we got in to town late) the other at this location, but honestly for the price we payed and what we got I should've just booked the other one for 1 more night and it literally was a few blocks away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice moderate priced hotel in the riverwalk area.

Posted May 9, 2017
Walking distance to river excursion/taxi, and many attractions. Don't plan on eating at hotel, and breakfast is not part of price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

TLA Conference

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Staff very pleasant and accommodating. I found phone charger and they loaned me a cord.
Cons: Required valet parking in expensive but it is downtown in a major city.
Location: There for a conference. Nice restaurants, shopping and river walk right there.
Very nice stay. Hotel very comfortable. Nice view. Very pleasant, knowledgable, and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room with a great view

Posted Apr 19, 2017
It was great with one problem.The room had a small love seat that was so uncomfortable you could hardly sit on it.other than that It was great