Ratings based on 1,076 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Nice hotel, right on the Riverwalk

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs to be updated, decor was dated
Location: Within walking distance to the Alamo and museums
Comfortable, great location. Near to The Alamo, restaurants, shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Friendly staff. Hotel in great location. Close to Rivercenter Mall and other attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Right on the Riverwalk. Great happy hour Margaritas!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

great location, great views near the river walk

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: we enjoyed the friendliness of the staff, as well as eagerness to help, although they were working during the holiday!
Cons: This hotel should offer complimentary breakfast. We had trouble finding eateries due to it being the holiday and places closing down till mid-day.
Location: excellent location. you can walk, catch the water taxi, or tour bus feet from this hotel location. there were plenty places to eat on the River Walk
Great location, great down town views. The Courtyard Marriott was a great place to stay for the Christmas holiday. We were located on the River Walk, able to either walk or catch the water taxi to get around easily. The Catholic Church graced the front of the hotel and theaters surrounded. We were given great eating locations from the hotel staff and enjoyed the room comfort and views from the balcony. The double decker tour bus stopped feet from the hotel and also made getting around very easy. We had a great time and plan to come back to San Antonio, soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. The room had some dust in a few places,but the rate was very good. Location was great! The staff at this hotel was fantastic! They really made us feel welcomed and provided all we asked promptly and friendly! Would definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Location is great ... that was about it

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Valet Staff
Cons: Fix the hot tub, find staff that genuinely smile at their guests instead of frown. Offer room service.
Location: Location is right at the end of the riverwalk and within walking distance to everything.
The staff was barely courteous at that when we arrived at the hotel. We got to our first room which hadn't been cleaned by housekeeping yet, having to drag all of our bags back to the lobby. Then we got a different room. One of the reasons I booked this hotel was because it had a pool/hot tub, which was out of order throughout the duration of our stay. I was also really shocked to hear that the Bistro doesn't provide room service, you can call it in, but then have to go back to the lobby to get it. The food was okay, at least ours was hot which others haven't had that experience. The valet attendants were one of the better parts of the hotel ~ normally I really enjoy staying at a Marriott which is why this one was booked, but I wouldn't recommend it to a friend. It was really just okay, pay the extra twenty and go to the Westin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
This is a nice hotel but staff is not very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Wonderful

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The Courtyard Marriott was a wonderful place to stay. The staff was very courteous and the room and location was excellent. It is right in the heart of all the fun activities of San Antonio. Had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Holiday river walk weekend

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: The staff were great
Location: The river walk is right out the back of the hotel. Just around the corner is all you could expect from what it has to offer.
The hotel was very good. The staff were great. The weather was cold and misty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel / Poor staff

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The staff was not very friendly. I found front desk staff a bit rude at our arrival. I got a complementary coffee due to my Platinum status and later on I was charged for it. I would just expect a more friendly staff that could make guests feel welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by D. Rao, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk. As a Marriott Rewards Platinum Elite your loyalty to Marriott is more than evident and greatly appreciated. Please accept my sincere apologies for the challenges you experienced during your stay, we see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback and there were several missed opportunities where the team could have stepped up and exceeded your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back so that we can properly demonstrate our ability to provide the Marriott service our guests have come to expect over the years. Sincerely, Dinesh Rao General Manager