Ratings based on 1,033 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Right on the Riverwalk Nice hotel Easy to find Xxxxxxxxxxxxxccxcx Xxxxccxxcxxxccccc
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Very friendly staff. Starbucks on site! Hot tub was perfect. Nice exercise room. Right on river.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Small hotel, really comfortable

Posted Nov 23, 2016
We loved this hotel. Convenient to Riverwalk. Friendly staff. Good food at the Bistro. Easy check in and check out. Quiet. Like being in someone's home. Staff helped us in many ways. We hope to return soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel on the Riverwalk! I'd go back!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
EZ check-in. Nice amenities (coffee in the bistro downstairs). Right on the Riverwalk. Priced right versus other hotels with similar amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Great location but no self parking
The room was very comfortable and clean, but the view from the room was of a construction sites of the other building.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mn.

Great stay.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect for what we wanted to do, very clean and friendly
Cons: Very little place to park and unload luggage, plus $30 might to park. But it's all about location.
Location: Alamo, River Walk very cool, we did a Segway Tours. Was awesome.
Our stop was just for over night. But couldn't ask anything to be better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect.
Room had a view of the river walk. Was clean and pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

3.5

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: quiet room
Cons: almost everything
Location: Plenty to do near and around hotel, river walk,
1. For the price I was expecting included, at least some continental breakfast 2. No available self parking near hotel 3. The entrance at the valet was terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by DRao, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk. I was disappointed to read that we failed to exceed your expectations, which is the ultimate goal for every associate at the Courtyard Riverwalk. I have taken the liberty to share your comments with the Courtyard by Marriott brand team as it is at their discretion on which amenities and services we offer at the 1,000+ Courtyard by Marriott hotels, such as complimentary breakfast. Our location on the San Antonio Riverwalk and situated on the site of the former St. Mary’s parochial school makes us one of the most unique hotels in the Marriot system, in fact the hotel is only 55 feet wide. Our smaller than normal footprint does create its own set of challenges including limited front entry and options for self-parking. However our ability to provide a fun and personal experience to each of our guests is not limited to our size and should be accomplished during each guests stay. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to be your host in the future so that we can properly demonstrate our ability to provide the Marriott service our guests have come to expect after 80+ years in the hospitality business. Sincerely, D. Rao General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
I booked a river view room through expedia but when I got there they said expedia messed up and they didn't have any river view rooms left. I was very very upset about that. The room we had was nice but no riverview like I booked
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel was very clean and located right on the Riverwalk. I had a very relaxing stay.