Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The check in check out person (Thomas) was great. Very helpful and at the same time efficient.
Cons: Everything was good, but some of the outer room doors needed some paint or cleaning - looks like some kicking or ?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Disappointing overall but a typical hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Comfy beds and wall a/c thermostat.
Cons: No hot water or water pressure. Poor amenities and commissary food quality.
Location: 20 minutes from downtown river walk.
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Coke machine was broken on our floor. Co-worker decided to buy 2 ice creams from the commissary and mine was an M&M cookie ice cream sandwich. It was old & stale. Very disappointing considering the high cost. Other co-workers complained that the shower water took 30 minutes to get warm, not to mention, my shower started off lukewarm but became VERY hot within 10 minutes and had very weak water pressure which is so frustrating when taking a shower. The queen beds were nice & comfortable. Out of 3 rooms & 6 people, no one complained about the beds. I've stayed at the Crowne Plaza in the past but its been a long time. I was disappointed at how everything has seemed to down hill on what used to be a top notch hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
My first room's door lock didn't work so I was moved to another. The room smelled of musty smoke and like it had been sitting for a long time without anyone staying in it. Not pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

No-Notice Reservation Cancellation

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: The location and rate were excellent. I wish I had a chance to stay.
Cons: Front desk service and a genuine desire to serve their customers. They had no concern for the inconvenience caused.
Total mistake in booking and trusting this service. I arranged a "pay on arrival" reservation for this location. On arrival, I was notified that my reservation had been cancelled, because they tried to run the card used to secure it, and I declined. No call, text or email to notify me during my trip that I had nowhere to stay. They also offered no resolution for giving away my room, nor did they offer to find another location that might accommodate. On a Labor Day holiday weekend, it took hours to find a room, and then it was over an hour away. This unacceptable customer service from Crowne Plaza and Expedia has cost them a customer and my recommendation for anyone I encounter. There are simply better competitors to find rooms at reasonable rates, and in places to stay. To not communicate, nor offer solutions is inexcusable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carmen from Del Rio

Good for weekend

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
This is a good place to be. The hotel is old, but clean. It's close to everything.
1 out of 5
by Jose Javier

Pésimo Servicio

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Muy mal hotel. Muy bien ubicado pero la atención del personal pésima. Nuestra regadera tenía una gotera, lo cual provocaba que agua sucia del techo cayera en la regadera. Les pedí que lo repararan desde el primer día y nadie me hizo caso. Además, la última noche el WC se descompuso y se salió toda el agua, también les pedí que lo arreglaran y nadie me hizo caso. Y finalmente, el control remoto de la TV desapareció, en repetidas ocasiones pedí que me dieran otro y nunca me lo dieron. Les recomiendo que nunca se queden en este hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Unsure

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The beds were really hard. The remote control was dirty not dusty dirty But it had actually stain on it
1 out of 5
by James from Honolulu

Never Again

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel smelled musty and moldy upon entering, even in the hallways and the room. The room was dark and dingy and poor layout, there was a wall in the middle of the room for no apparent reason. I killed a roach upon arrival in the room. The bed was very uncomfortable. The carpeting in the room and throughout the hotel was dirty and in desperate need of replacing, not even a cleaning would have helped. The entire hotel looked like it had not had a good cleaning in years and was sorely in need of a major overhaul and update.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good location, outdated hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We supposed to have free breakfast for 2 for each night, at the time of check in, we were told that no breakfast is included in the reservation after 5 min of speaking with another staff person, they gave us a coupon for breakfast for 1 day only. I will never come back to this hotel.