Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: location
Location: great location and close to stores and restaurants
clean and nice hotel with good location and close to our destination.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and hope that you come visit with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice room

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Good price
Cons: Small room
Location: Good location off the highway close to airport
Nice room for the price paid. Good breakfast. Clean room daily. Nice staff. Close to tourism and airport. Amenities include gym, pool and laundry. Not much more to add. Not much more to add. Not much more to add. Not much more to add.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by management, Hotel Management
Thank You for staying with us and hope that you come visit us again. We appreciate the feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The drawers in the room were all broken i even took pictures for proof, they're was mold on their ceiling which will be a health hazard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by management, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review so that we can get to this issue immediately, maintenance has been notified about the issues. We hope that you visit our property again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Midland, Texas

Nice hotel. Extremely friendly staff!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Wonderful staff!
Cons: Clean the carpets in the rooms, they are sticky and a little gross.
Location: Not located near any attractions; but not a bad ride. I had to go to Brooks Army Medical Center and didn't get to do much else.
The hotel was clean, quiet and the staff was incredibly nice and helpful. They were awesome about refunding a night when we didn't have to stay as long at BAMC as we thought. Red Lobster located next door and a Chinese food place on the other side of the hotel. It's about 15 or 20 minutes from any of San Antonio's attractions but not a bad stay overall. I would definitely stay here again and would definitely recommend to others! :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by AD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We appreciate your comment on our staff and your comment regarding the carpets in the room are taken into account.We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose our hotel for your future travel needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Very nice

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Very nice room and staff. The wifi was the worst though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback! We are working on having the wifi fixed. This is not a typical issue. We apologize for the inconvenience though and we hope to see you again soon as we strive for a perfect stay every time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Minimal concern

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Hotel was decent for what we paid. My only concern was the "maintenance" worker insisting on "checking our toilet" at 7:00pm, in no uniform, with a clipboard a piece of notebook paper. When I called the front desk to express my concern the staff member acted as if my feelings were not valid or important. Other than that no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We apologize for the issue with the maintenance worker. We are in the process of having more shirts shipped to us for our workers. Please come stay with us again soon as we always strive for perfection. Thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overnight stay

Posted Jul 2, 2016
We were traveling across Texas and needed a place to stay with a pet on the San Antonio bypass. This hotel was the perfect location for us. It was extremely clean and accommodated our small dog. Only problems are that the traffic is terrible in this area during rush hour and the breakfast wasn't very good. But I'd definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate the feedback. We do offer sausage, scrambled eggs, waffles, bagels, toast, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, and fruit for our breakfast. We offer more than what we are required. We hope to see you soon as we continue to strive for perfection with every stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Nice and clean and the room was clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Sierra Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review! We strive to please all of our guests and are glad we succeeded with you! Please come stay with us again as we continue to update!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review of Stay

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Everything was great. Great access to food and shopping and the medical center. I would recommend to others who needed a place to say in that area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Sierra Front Desk, Hotel Management
We appreciate the review! We strive for perfection with every guest and are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sealy, Texas

Very nice hotel with good sleeping bed...

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Very good hotel with several restaurants within walking distance. They have a lot of choices for breakfast. It was located close to several different type of venues & close to my destinations. All the employees & people at the hotel were very nice & respectful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by sierra front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel! We try to offer as many amenities as we can for our guests. We recently replaced all mattresses and carpeting as well as the a/c units. We would like to encourage you to stay with us again soon to see all the improvements made!