Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Bathroom need new painting and new door. Need new carpet and the floor is sticky and felt dirty. Bed left me sketchy and itchy throughout nigth. Loud traffic noise. Smoking area too close to room. Need lighting for security.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Close to the Lackland Air Force Base

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Close to the base which was convenient for us, close to highways also. The room overall was filthy, there was hair on the bathroom floor which was not ours. Carpets were filthy also, my sons feet were black from walking around in the short time we were in the room. The bathroom was overall disgusting, bath tubs dirty and has mold. Walls and doors had dirt on them also.. Honestly will never stay here again if we visit San Antonio again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to base

Posted Jun 28, 2016
The staff was super friendly and went out if their way to help. The building is old which made the room appear not so fresh but for the price I expected it to be worse. Close to base and could walk to food. The Mexican food a few buildings down was some of the best I have ever had!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Califorina

For 5mins away from Air Force base its ok

Posted May 28, 2016
Room needs a lot of work, ther was mold in the shower and tub an the toilet flooded. Microwave was old and outdated. Refrigerator was off took a while to get cold. Tv had no guide and channel sheet was wrong. Good I wasn't in there a lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bare minimum

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Orbitz
The staff were friendly but that's all I have to say that's positive. Since its was just me in town for a competition, I really did not mind the mold in the shower, the hard squeaky bed, or the base board coming off the wall in multiple spots. If my wife and kids were with me I would have left and stayed somewhere else. I hope they get on their cleaning and maintenance game
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average hotel close to AFB

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Average hotel that needs a good coat of paint and general cosmetic repair. A bit run down but no bugs, we felt safe and the staff was very helpful and accommodating
4 out of 5
by Angelina from Michigan

Friendly, helpful staff

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly, helpful staff Stayed for Airman graduation. Close, convienent. Tub peeling, carpet very stained. Clean bed n bedding, A/C worked great. Lots of road noise. Decent breakfast. Staff was very helpful, can't say enough about them.
3 out of 5
by brenda j from slidell,la

air force

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
air force
1 out of 5
by Sara from New Mexico

Gross

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
We couldn't even give our toddler a bath because there was mold everywhere in the shower and it was gross. The floor turned our feet black within minutes of walking on it. There were cigarette burns in the bed spread even though we were in a non smoking room.
1 out of 5
by Stanimir from Chicago, IL

Simply dreadful!

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was absolutely dreadful the room looked like it hasnt been remodeled in a decade it was not cleaned well and there was a strange sent in the room. The bathroom looked like a 2 painted it. The wifi password was reset every single night service was non existing. And top all of it off I came back to my room to find the door wide open thankfully i had my most praised possession with me. Overall if i can give it a negative review i would. By the way DO NOT WALK AROUND AT NIGHT!!!