Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rundown Days inn

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Old tv remote would not turn on. Torn, mismatched furniture. Rough, small towels. Dirty bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by mike patel GM, Hotel Management
I am sorry,you are not happy with us.We try to improve every day.Next time you come it should be difference,I will make sure to make you happy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The hotel is located next to an expressway with a busy railroad track right behind the property. Very noisy day and night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Dirty Dirty

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: All that was good about this and it wasn't a part of the hostel was that I slept...
Cons: The entire building needs to be renovated not patched over. I am not picky whatsoever being a guy I don't care all that much about my sleeping conditions. But this place should not be rated a 2.3 by anyone the price may be cheap but the rooms are heinous, sheets have stains furniture looks like it came from a goodwill and patch work throughout. The dead bolt busted off of the hinge with loose screws holding it in place. Staff was nice but place was a mess especially if you plan on bringing kids or spouse.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi

Dangerous location, unfriendly staff, filthy rooms

Posted Sep 19, 2016
All rooms wreak of smoke and are filthy. Staff horrible. No rooms clean 2 hours after check in and made to feel bad about it. Excuses but no action.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Sep 3, 2016
bedsheets had hair i it. cigarette holes on comforter
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Facility did not match pictures online. Staff was complacent/apathetic. Sink leaked. No spare garbage can in room. Mold on bottom of shower curtain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Horrible

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The first room I was given was disgusting. Dirty unmade beds, broken dresser, floors where nasty; pick up phone to call won't work. Second room better but not up to standards. Dead roach behind bathroom door. Floor looked filthy but I could live with it. Tired just want to lay down and rest. Turn tv on for daughter to watch; Doesn't work. Pick phone up to call front desk; doesn't work. In a double occupancy room with my 3 small kids; they charge me extra for having them in the room with me. This hotel room was over a $100 was only worth about $50. Don't stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laredo

Urine Smell in bathroom

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: I like that this front person, even he was on the phone when I arrived at least he smiled.
Cons: Check bathrooms, is not good be there and smelling urine that is not yours.
Location: Immigration offices are less than a minute, that is why I chose it.
Yes, I would recomment this hotel if you have an appointment in Immigration, other than that, pleases go other place. It has that "urine smell in bathroom". Other than that it was ok, just to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from o

HORRIBLE conditions.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
No bulb or light shade on lamp. Roach in bathroom. Shower faucet handle broken off. Hole punched in bathroom door. Left after first night even though 2 night reservation. I would like a refund. Next door to Adult Video Store the size of a warehouse.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Do not book at this hotel! The door lock was loose, the bed sheets were dirty, the toilet had a brown ring around it, the bath tub was dirty. We ended up not staying there more than 10 minutes. I lost my money on a 3 night booking. This hotel is owned independently.