Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hershey pa

vacation to san antonio

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: the junior suite is a large room and a good value. nice coffee bar with star bucks coffee, nice lobby with tv and comfortable chairs
Cons: bring back the outdoor spa. rooms could be upgraded more . I stayed in 2 jr suites at different times .one room was a little worn ,the other was done
Location: all things San Antonio and river walk
enjoyed the hotel . I have stayed at this hotel 3 times now and find it a good value for the money. with the shuttle service to take you to many areas of the river walk you don't have to drive or park . upgrade to the jr. suite with balcony overlooking the court yard ...it's worth the extra money and it's a large room . this isn't a 5 star hotel but a good 3 star with nice amenities . I only wish they would bring back the spa in the pool area. if you are using expedia to book your stay keep checking the rates for your hotel as they change often and are sometimes lower after you book .I changed mine 3 times and saved over $300.00 on my stay by rebooking the same room as prices changed . I thought booking 3 months early would give me the lowest rates but found they change often and there is no penalty to change the booking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good alternative to heart of downtown.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Great room.
Location: Obviously, downtown San Antonio and the Riverwalk are the attractions. You are not, however, directly in downtown.
Hotel room was excellent. Know that you are not directly in downtown, but rather a couple miles away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Close enough to downtown San Antonio to walk, but the free shuttle to downtown is also very useful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible experience

Posted Dec 20, 2016
First of all we had asked for two beds because we have two children and two adult, we also ask for a rolling bed they didn't have those available either, the receptionist said it was nothing that she could do. The reception that was there was extremely rude did not tell us any information on what was going on with events also making faces until we spoke to the manager and she was able to help us very sweet lady also gave us another room with two beds. It probably took 2 hours for us to get into a room after we had already booked the room a week or so prior just a very bad experience. We did book with Expedia they are the ones that messed up on the number of beds we needed as well as the ruling bad no notes were put in. 2 thumbs down!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Good location, and good shuttle service

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Staff is very friendly, rooms are always clean. The burger and fries in the cafe was great and we love that they serve starbucks coffee too. Shuttle service is good to have just be prepared for delays on a Saturday night. Pick up took about an hour and a half longer than expected. Unfortunately it was raining and cold. However the driver is nice and tries to be as prompt as possible. Traffic was bad too. The hotel isn't super big but it's much nicer than a few in that area. We paid a very reasonable price and we've stayed several times. We have recommended this hotel to several of our friends and family. The cookies they give during check in are a sweet plus. No major complaints about this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access from airport. Easy on I-10

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Nice hotel, only there overnight. Dinner menu is lacking in choices. Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Bathroom fan/extractor not functional, a bad strong smell I the room and the sink was draining very slow...! I love to stay in hotels near downtown and eateries but this was not what I expected for the money I paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far out of Downtown

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The hotel is decent, but too far out from Downtown. Price is right, but hotel could use a remodel upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Love the shuttle!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great room at a great price!! Staff is always super nice and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We made a last minute decision to travel to San Antonio for the weekend. the double tree hotel was cheaper than others that were right on the river so we booked it and are SO happy we did. We saved some money by doing so, and there was a free shuttle service that took us right to the riverwalk and picked us up from wherever we were to take us back to the hotel. It was a great experience!