Ratings based on 3,279 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, texas

Nice hotel with very helpful and friendly staff!

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Great experience, very accommodating. Comfortable room and fantastic breakfast. Highly recommended!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the down town area

Posted Mar 26, 2018
But for the price and the 15$ parking fee it could have been nicer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel next to Market Square in San Antonio

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Great Hotel next to Market Square in San Antonio, Texas. The registration once we arrived was quick and staff were very courteous. Hotel lobby is very inviting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MArch 17, 2018 Hotel Stay

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Our room was fine. I don't think it's right to have to pay an additional parking fee, or an extra fee for breakfast. There was only 1 elevator working while we were there, and this took a long time. We were on the 4th floor and have a very young daughter, so the stairs were not an option with our luggage. The overall appearance of the hotel was very out-dated and needs a lot of work, not just asthetically, but functionality wise also. We won't be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive and noisy!!

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Convenient to down town which makes it expensive and also noisy from police and fire emergency vehicles which are located in nearby substations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with Free shuttle

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Great hotel with added plus of free hourly shuttle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio, texas

great staff, smelly rooms

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Pros: friendly staff and down stairs area
Cons: fresh scent in rooms and easier restroom door
Location: police station nearby, riverwalk is not to far
Awesome staff, comfortable beds but really old rooms and had very old smell. Closet doors wouldn't close right, no fridge in room and restroom rolling door was very had to roll to close, just gave up after awhile. Rooms wouldn't be so bad if they had a nice fresh scent and if rolling restroom doors would close easy but instead they are VERY hard to roll and very heavy! Pool area and the lobby area are nice as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Round Rock,Tx

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Neat and clean for my short visit. Not what I expected from the property name. Looks like they bought an older hotel. Has a funny smell but it wasn’t unbearable. It was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
staff did not provide enough information about local activities and local food options. shuttle helped but airport shuttle would have helped a lot. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sanAntonio Tx

Doubletree

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Awesomeness 10/10 clean,at home environment friendly staff delicious food over all aswsome