Ratings based on 3,086 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Good hotel, close to everything!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We had a good stay here. Very close to convention center, riverwalk and Alamo. Front desk was great and very helpful. The only downsides were that our room smelled stale (almost like dirty socks) and the room was a little humid almost. (It just felt like there was moisture in the room.) We stayed Saturday and Sunday night. To park, it was $15/day. The bar closes at 11pm. The Starbucks was closed Sunday morning which was a bummer because I was on a work trip and was hoping to have a coffee while getting ready. But they did put out just complimentary regular coffee with sugars and creamers. Overall a pleasant stay. Wi-fi worked great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Location

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Staff location pool showers
Cons: Carpet pest controll air condition noise
Location: River walk Alamo downtown San Antonio near
Great location and staff. Noisy air conditioner, musty room . Roaches found evidence of bed bugs. Parking $15/nite. Hiltons are really old . They should be investing in their hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Sep 28, 2017
From the moment I arrived at the hotel I was grated politely and Tiger, the gentleman at the front desk checked us in early. He was very courteous and friendly! The hotel shuttle was a big plus it was very convenient and easy-to-use!! I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: the service was great
Cons: nothing
Location: Downtown San Market square and San Cathedral Church
It was a great stay, room was very clean, service at the front desk was great and complimentary cookies really good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingwood, Tx

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The rooms need updating and when arrived our balcony window didn’t lock but the hotel staff is very nice and friendly and very attentive. They took care of our needs very fast. I wouldn’t stay here again though, the Holiday Inn down the street is nicer. The bar prices are a bit ridiculous. We paid $12.00 for two beers. The carpets need major cleaning, my three year old son was playing with his cars on the floor and when he got up to walk, his knees, top of his feet and the bottom of his feet looked as if he was playing outside in the dirt. This hotel does not deserve 4 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corpus

Nice close to everything

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Very nice the pool was enjoyable but a little dirty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near downtown San Antonio.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Hotel was close to downtown San Antonio. The courtesy shuttle van took us downtown, the shuttle van driver was really nice. The hotel is walking distance to downtown. We had a great stay at Double Tree. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Such nice personnel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The receptionist was especially nice on the night if my check-in. And I really enjoyed chatting with the Starbucks hostess the next morning. The coffee was great but she was so kind and pleasant! Made the morning paper not a priority, really enjoyed talking with her.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Staff.... But.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The Staff was first rate and professional and visually the Hotel was nice and clean. However smell wise was a different story. Walking into the lobby I noticed a bit of a funk right off the bat. I got my room keys and headed up to the 5th floor. Again, visually everything was great. Opened my room door and an overwhelming smell of mold hit me. I am not a complainer and I was very tired, I had been on the road since 4AM Saturday delivering Hurricane Relief supplies from Chicago IL, and it was now around 8PM Sunday, So I kept the room. Sleep was a bit more elusive until I got up and shut off the very noisy air conditioner. The next morning, I turned the air back on to cool off the room and was hit with a wall of mold smell again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Texas

Very nice hotel close to the Riverwalk,

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Very pretty and not too huge.
Cons: It would be nice not to have to pay $15 for parking since we are a guest at hotel.
Location: Downtown San Antonio, close to the Riverwalk, Alamodome and El Mercado.
Enjoyed our stay. Would definitely stay again especially if we receive the same great rate.