Ratings based on 2,861 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lindale, Texas

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Mar 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly, room was clean, shuttle to and from downtown riverwalk was a plus. I felt safe there in a town that I had never visited before. Will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not return....

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: N/A
Cons: The cleaniness of the room and hallways
Once we arrived, apparently our correct room had not been reserved. Traveling with us was my husband and two children; where I had reserved a double room ahead of time - via Expedia. We were then told that the hotel was booked and they only had a king room available and not roll away beds, etc...Basically, one of us had to end up sleeping on a chair (not a RECLINER an uncomfortable chair)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Fairly nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Nice hotel. Did not think we should have been charged for parking being that we were guests. The rooms need to be updated. The curtains were broken. The closet door was also broken. No fridge or microwave in room. Enjoyed having a shuttle to river walk. The driver was super nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HOUSTON

Nice hotel close to police station

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The staff are really friendly. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The hotel is right across the street from the police station which makes it very safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
It was nice. Checked In around 9:00pm. It's quite. Good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire U.K

Perfect place to stay for a weekend in San Antonio

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed everything about this hotel! We booked with two friends, were automatically given adjoining rooms, everything was geared to our comfort
Cons: Nothing at present.
Location: Walkers could walk to areas of interest if they do not want to use the shuttle. Take the boat ride, excellent, informative, $7 only for Senior Citizen
Hotel easy to find,close to the highway, very central with a really good free shuttle service to most of the points of interest, Market Square, the Alamo, Rivewalk etc. Overnight parking very reasonable. Reception staff very helpful and friendly, with maps and information + complimentary warm free cookie on arrival! Delicious. Room clean and spacious, 2 small double but very comfortable beds, great shower. Clever little coffee/tea making machine in the room, even had good English breakfast tea!! Only had light snack, which was good, in restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good downtown location Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Clean
Location: Good location
Good spot, all services were top notch. Location. Makes it walkable to the River Walk & The Alamo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Water in shower was cold and tub was dirty and water did not drain. That is all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON Canada

Good value

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: The shuttle to the Riverwalk was excellent. The buffet breakfast was very good and the price quite reasonable, especially for a hotel.
Cons: Heating/air conditioning system was very loud
Location: Nothing really close but Riverwalk was not that far that the hotel shuttle could not get you there is a few minutes.
Loved the Rivberwalk. A place of beauty with lots of shops and restaurants. We were able to walk for miles along the banks of the river. Entire area was extremely well kept. Shopping centre at the top of the walk was open late so that we could access taxis even if stores in shopping centre were closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Jackson, TX

Nice hotel a quick taxi to everywhere

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The hotel staff was cheerful and welcoming. Beds were comfy. Rooms were a great size. There was a shuttle to all the major attractions.