Ratings based on 3,153 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Horrible dirty hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Worst experience ever !!!! Few cockroaches. Dirty sheets. Gum on side table. Smelly room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rockporr texas

Great service

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Great service from everyone there and the shuttle was awesome will stay there again for sure
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

You would expect more but nope....

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: close to downtown but a bit on the side
Our room was not so clean, there was bunch or trash under the bed near headboard. The mini fridge had some black mold spots inside. TV stand had bunch of glue on top from tv mounting and the linens were not so clean. Overall the general area was more worn, more than you would expect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock Tx

Hidden fees!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
$15 a day parking no microwave or refrigerator. You shouldnt have to ask about add on charges. Put that up front with the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Texas

Shuttle was great

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Loved the location and free shuttle. Close to downtown and Alamodome. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

nice

Posted Oct 20, 2017
overall satisfied.....no complaints ...lovely weather
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Good hotel, close to everything!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We had a good stay here. Very close to convention center, riverwalk and Alamo. Front desk was great and very helpful. The only downsides were that our room smelled stale (almost like dirty socks) and the room was a little humid almost. (It just felt like there was moisture in the room.) We stayed Saturday and Sunday night. To park, it was $15/day. The bar closes at 11pm. The Starbucks was closed Sunday morning which was a bummer because I was on a work trip and was hoping to have a coffee while getting ready. But they did put out just complimentary regular coffee with sugars and creamers. Overall a pleasant stay. Wi-fi worked great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Location

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Staff location pool showers
Cons: Carpet pest controll air condition noise
Location: River walk Alamo downtown San Antonio near
Great location and staff. Noisy air conditioner, musty room . Roaches found evidence of bed bugs. Parking $15/nite. Hiltons are really old . They should be investing in their hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Sep 28, 2017
From the moment I arrived at the hotel I was grated politely and Tiger, the gentleman at the front desk checked us in early. He was very courteous and friendly! The hotel shuttle was a big plus it was very convenient and easy-to-use!! I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: the service was great
Cons: nothing
Location: Downtown San Market square and San Cathedral Church
It was a great stay, room was very clean, service at the front desk was great and complimentary cookies really good