Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is not a 3 star hotel, this is a 5 star Hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness, food
Cons: Locks on bathroom doors inside of rooms
Location: Six Flags, shopping
Very professional and quick check in process. The Front desk associate was really nice and went above and Beyond. Hotel is always clean. The General Manager is always very pleasant and works to ensure that all areas are running properly. I believe her name is Tracy. But she is always nice and is looking out for others. I made a point to acknowledge that upon check out. I have stayed at so called 5 star hotels and have never had the service I get at Drury La Cantara. I have tried to look at other hotels but when it comes down it I know what to expect at this hotel and know that I wont get anything close anywhere else. Great job to the staff and management at this location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Monterrey

Hotel bien ubicado

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Amplitud, desayuno, limpieza.
Location: Compras en La Cantera
Muy buen hotel para familias , bien ubicado, amplias habitaciones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

This not a 3 star hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Great hotel breakfast was great dinner was even awesome the staff was excellent this hotel should be a five 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salado TX

Nice hotel!

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: seemed new, very clean, close to Six Flags Fiesta Texas and La Cantera Golf courses.
Cons: Secure bottom of headboards so they do not make a noise every time your pillow touches them.
Location: Six Flags Fiesta Texas, Sea World, La Cantera Golf.
Hotel seems new, room was very clean and spacious. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2015
When we go to San Antonio this is the only hotel we stay in. Clean, good free meal, kid, pet friendly. Great distance for every location we visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to fiesta Texas

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Amazing hotel, clean, free breakfast, snacks, dinner, garage parking (large lifted truck fits great), indoor pool, hot tub and workout room, what more could you ask for! And connected to Apple bee's!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from nuevo leon

hotel muy bien ubicado para ir de compras

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: sus cuartos amplios
Cons: las almohadas y las toallas
Location: hay restaurantes y tiendas,,,
nos recibieron muy amables aun y cuando llegamos casi a media noche, sus cuartos son amplios y comodos, excepto por las almohadas, pudieran esta mejores. el personal es muy amable y el desayuno bastante completo y variado.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: location, clean , staff
Location: Shopping at The RIM and La Cantera. Fiesta Texas
perfect location for la cantera, the rim and fiesta texas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Hotel And Location

Posted Nov 3, 2015
What a great hotel!!! Wonderful experience across the board. Super clean indoor pool and hot tub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Dallas

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Old, dated but clean. Not worth the rate.