Ratings based on 1,107 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stayed, it was very cleaned and the staff were very pleasant. We highly recommend it, and we will definitely use them we go to visit our son at college. We were happy to know that parents that have kids attending UTSA get a special discount. That for us is a plus to all the great service that this hotel has to offer!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Not that great.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Bed was uncomfortable, hotel seems old, breakfast got my whole family sick and worker was very rude when I inquired about where the syrup was. Apparently they had only a few bottles to share amongst all the tables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Super hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Everything! No complaints whatsoever!
Cons: Just the pillows
Location: Very close to Six Flags! Adjoining Applebees, which I dined in for lunch and dinner! They had pool tables offside of their bar! Lots of other rests
Great value! Very clean and updated. Comfy rooms, beds, however, pillows were terrible. Nice indoor pool. Loved the free hot breakfasts, happy hours, and dinners! Kitchen waitstaff was amazing! We had an air conditioner problem, and were promptly moved and upgraded to a suite. We are already planning a booking next month!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Willis, Tx

Nice hotel literally minutes from Six Flags

Posted May 25, 2017
Was most surprised if the kickback they offered and the 3 free drinks on the house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Great location, great rooms.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Everything, except the breakfast got old after a couple of days, no cut fruit like melon, pineapple, berries, no whipped cream or other waffle topping
Cons: Shower pressure, breakfast choices.
Location: Six Flags, the Rim Shopping centre, Olive Garden, Longhorn Steakhouse restaurant.
We liked everything about this Drury Inn and would give it a five star rating except the shower pressure was dismal and the breakfast choice was the same every day. On the many positive sides the room was comfortable and spacious, had a fridge, microwave and many charging spots including USB port on the nightstand lamp! The nightly kickback was substantial and offered two soups, nachos, hotdogs, pasta, chili one night, chicken tenders another night, salad and a complimentary drink, all free of charge. I'm sure many families could make their evening meal out of it, just wish it was available beyond 7:00 as we didn't always get back to the hotel before then. The hotel is nicely located very close to Six Flags and the vast Rim shopping center and even closer to Olive Garden and the Longhorn Steakhouse. Just across their parking lot is a park which runners will like as well as a gym with treadmills, stationary bike and free weights and a pool of course. There's a laundry as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Dirty room, bad housekeeping, good location.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Fast check in, good location.
Cons: The cleaning of rooms, mattress of beds, the bed covers, the housekeeping, the shampoo, conditioners with little bottles like other Hotels.
Location: Very good location.
Fast check-in, good location, relatively cheap... but dirty room, the housekeeping does a bad job cleaning the 4 days we were there with my family, they do not make the beds at night. The prison like conditioner expenders attached to the shower wall did NOT work, so our hair gets tangled very bad. The beds are the worse ultra soft matress with ultra soft springs, they bounce too much, my back aches. We were eager to leave the last day very early, will never come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Free soda, Wi-Fi, popcorn, late check out...
Cons: A shuttle from the airport.
Breakfast could have been better...same items everyday...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Great hotel - visiting daughter at UTSA so a great location and easy to get back to the campus. Rooms are very nice and staff was wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

Clean and close to the highway.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Great value for the price. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prairieville, Louisiana

Nice hotel that allows pets

Posted Apr 7, 2017
First time bringing our schnauzer on vacation so we were more than a little nervous. But there was an awesome walking/biking trail behind hotel where we would exercise our dog before we ventured out. Great hotel, staff extremely friendly, rooms very nice, quiet and clean. Couldn't be more pleased. Loved the complimentary breakfast every morning.