Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Very nice for price with great staff!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness of room, friendliness and attentiveness of staff, breakfast.
Cons: Decor (in this particular one). I've heard of new ones that are really nice.
Location: We were visiting family, but there is a lot to do in San Antonio.
I usually go for the five star places, but budget was an issue this time. I was very pleasantly surprised with this hotel. First time at a Drury. The customer service was honestly better than a few pricier hotels I've stayed at. The room was clean, the hotel was kept up very well, and the breakfast was good enough we ate it every day. I will definitely be staying at a Drury hotel again when traveling. Just can't beat the quality for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fanily friendly

Posted Dec 20, 2016
This is a great place to stay with kids. We only had one interaction with a night desk clerk that was not nice. All of the other staff was awrsome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Excellent place to stay !

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Drove 4 hrs for Doctors appt at university hospital with my son that is in a wheelchair, and this hotel has great rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio , Texas

It was very comfortable place

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I loved this hotel . They offered popcorn all day which satisfied our toddler and coffee and soda all day for the guest. Light meals and drinks in the evening added to the comfort . The rooms were clean as. Comfortable . Great hotel for sure and will love to stay again .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Nov 19, 2016
I would not stay here again. The furniture in the rooms were old & stained. The room smelled of smoke. The noise from the highway kept me awake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Drury one of the best hotels I've stayed at.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: San Antonio, lots of things to do.
Tv, refrigerator, microwave and comfy beds. Quiet and hotel staff were polite and provided answers to our questions. Very pleasurable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location. Easy access, 10 minutes down I10 t

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Everything at this hotel is excellent. I really enjoyed the breakfeast, and the cocktails are a very nice extra to enjoy with friends. My sister and h
Cons: Nothing
Location: Like I said, 15 min. To Alamo Dome. 10 min. To River walk, straight down 10. WURZBACK parkway to go east. 410 to go west. So 10 minutes from just abou
The staff was friendly and service was excellant, breakfeast, and cocktails great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and nice. It was easy to check in and out.
Cons: There was hair already in the restroom before we even went in so it wasn't very clean. There was a dog in the next room that barked all night so we didn't get any rest. The lobby was dirty with popcorn on the floor near the elevators. The bill amount and the amount charged on my account did not match. They withdrew more money from my account. I was told that they would correct and it hasn't been taken care of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Nice stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Very nice location
Evetthing was fine. Although I did not like the pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Byron, Ga.

Great hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Everything. Room was very big with ceilings that were at least 10 foot tall. Bathroom was very clean and spacious.
Cons: Not much, everything we encountered was awesome.
Location: It is located near the Interstate and is easy to get into.
We were towing a 16 foot enclosed trailer behind our truck. The hotel had parking in back that was more secure than just leaving it out front. It was easy to get in and out. The room was really clean and updated and the staff was very helpful. It would be hard to find anything wrong with this place.