Ratings based on 1,333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, Georgia

Girls Roadtrip from Augusta to San Antonio

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient to most attractions and means of transportation. The breakfast and managers reception were great and very much appreciated.
Cons: N.A.
Location: Location great, on the Riverfront - near almost everything you may want to do.
We absolutely enjoyed our stay at the Drury Inn. We had a little problem with the room we had received based on the fact that we used Expedia as our reservation guide, but Lisa (manager) was able to accommodate us in changing our room to a fabulous room with a balcony and an awesome view. We meet several hotel employees - Kathryn, Hector and Mary. Mary Rodriquez was totally awesome. She was extremely helpful. Anytime we needed information, she was the best source. We were interested in riding bikes to visit the missions and she pointed us in the right direction. We plan on staying here again on our next visit to the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Area

On the Riverwalk, old, adequate, nothing special.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Old hotel... I thought it would have charm, but none at all. Lobby not inviting at all -- like a Holiday Inn breakfast and happy hour area with tables and buffet. No bell service. We were on the 7th floor and there is a stairway to get to the rooms of about 9 steps which was awkward with luggage. I think I confused the guest rating of 4.5 with the 3 star rating and expected more. We had a suite with a small terrace overlooking the riverwalk. Overall, I won't stay again here...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel, excellent location on the Riverwalk.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Nice check in, parking on the floor we stayed on, room equal to a 4 or 5 star hotel, updated, clean comfortable. Breakfast was good with ample choices. Evening snacks with drinks was a big surprise. Overall our experience was well above what we expected. It was a 4.5 star.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Mi

Awesome space on the riverwalk!

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Was there for two days and it was great! Would book again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016
It was a great place for a family vacation. Love the free breakfast and 5:30 kickback. Awesome location, right on the Riverwalk! Kids enjoyed the pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service on the riverwalk

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Clean and great service. I could not ask for better service by staff. The food was very good at breakfast and afternoon happy hour. The room was very clean. Pool and workout area was safe and up to date. Key entry to all areas kept us safe. Right on the riverwalk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy riverwalk access.

Posted Mar 12, 2016
A great place to stay if you aren't looking for anything fancy. Easy access to Riverwalk and restaurants, etc. thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Fantastic choice!

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Great location on the heart of the Riverwalk. Walking distance to Market Square and the Alamo. Generous happy hour with a wide assortment of appetizers. Friendly and helpful staff. Pictures online didn't reflect updates, buy the lobby and rooms were nicely appointed. Ask for an end room - ours was huge!! A little city noise, but I figure that is to be expected. No complaints at all!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Excellent overall. Nice and quiet. The breakfast and evening snacks and happy hour are great. The staff is extremely friendly. Self parking is an absolute plus. Location at Riverwalk and near Catholic church is great. This is my new place of choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could use some work on housekeeping

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: The security was great, as far as access to the hotel.
Cons: I think if the parking garage is full then they should have a back up plan. They should have valet if you have already paid for parking.
Location: It is very convenient to the river walk.
The hotel staff, especially Jason, were very pleasant and helpful. We, however, did not receive housekeeping after the first night. Therefore our beds were not made, trash was not taken out and no clean washcloths or hand towels ( we were using our towels again). The parking is ridiculous. You pay $16/day + tax to park in their garage and you have people double parking and not enough space (specially for larger vehicles). There are some spaces that would be great for larger vehicles but small cars park in them so their cars don't get hit. Also, the staff park in there so that is more space that could be used for guest. When the garage is full or they are double parked, they do not have a back up plan for you. It is pretty much you are on your own.