Ratings based on 1,381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

On Riverwalk

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Hotel on Riverwalk and walking distance to Alamo and Market Square. Nice breakfast and evening food and drinks for free! Hotel very secure which was nice because there were lots of people just hanging around downtown....waiting on city buses, etc...no problems, but I would not walk around town alone. Rooftop pool and fitness center were nice and not too crowded. Overall stay was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Everything, everyone was awesome except it was very hot outside and the air conditioning had trouble cooling our room. It was tolerable but not as cool as we like it. (70 degrees)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Super close to majestic theater

Posted May 30, 2016
Room temp was at 75. Air conditioning was not working. They moved us to another room immediately. Rooms are small but comfortable. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct, weatherford, tx

Lovely room with great balcony. Break

Posted May 14, 2016
Loved our room and the breakfast and 5:30 snack a real plus. Only negative was the bathroom was a little small. Everything else was 5 star.
5 out of 5
by gilbert from TEXAS

great place

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great place like allways.excellent location and staff.
3 out of 5
by Roxan from Mcallen texas

Perfect

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Everything could have not been any better.... People who leave negative comments I don't know where you stayed....
5 out of 5
by Norma from Houston Tx.

Wonderful

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Had a wonderful time, I would stay there again!!
5 out of 5
by Carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect Riverwalk location

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Orbitz
We've stayed at two Riverwalk hotels and this one was by far nicer and better location as far as ease of walking to restaurants and the beds are comfy. We have a sleep number bed and usually bed snobs complaining about sore backs but not this time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, Georgia

Girls Roadtrip from Augusta to San Antonio

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient to most attractions and means of transportation. The breakfast and managers reception were great and very much appreciated.
Cons: N.A.
Location: Location great, on the Riverfront - near almost everything you may want to do.
We absolutely enjoyed our stay at the Drury Inn. We had a little problem with the room we had received based on the fact that we used Expedia as our reservation guide, but Lisa (manager) was able to accommodate us in changing our room to a fabulous room with a balcony and an awesome view. We meet several hotel employees - Kathryn, Hector and Mary. Mary Rodriquez was totally awesome. She was extremely helpful. Anytime we needed information, she was the best source. We were interested in riding bikes to visit the missions and she pointed us in the right direction. We plan on staying here again on our next visit to the area.