Ratings based on 1,561 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Elevator to the Riverwalk

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Hotel is conveniently located to Riverwalk and downtown San Antonio. Room was comfortable. We enjoyed the rooftop pool, happy hour and breakfast. Overall, a very pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay on the riverwalk!!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Hotel staff and amenities were very nice. The only complaint is would have is the parking garage, not made for a full size pick-up, but it worked. Just a great experience on the riverwalk. We will return to the Drury on the walk!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

On the Riverwalk

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Good breakfast and great drinks and appetizers in the evening!! Conveniently located to Riverwalk and the Alamo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Right on river walk

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Convenient to riverwalk and Tobin preforming arts center
Lovely stay and nice room with terrace overlooking the river walk. The staff was helpful and friendly. Nice evening snacks in the breakfast room from 5:30-7pm. Hot dogs, chips,baked potatoes and other goodies served. Coffee , soda and alcohol also served free. Alcohol is limited to three drinks per person. Overall very nice and convenient to walk to the concert venues. Was attending a concert at the Tobin and the walk was about 10 mins away and we felt pretty safe walking back in the evening after the concert. I definitely would stay again"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from League City, Tx

Great location ON Riverwalk but...

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: Different foods at hot breakfast station.
Location: On the Riverwalk. Easy to walk to Alamo and nearby. Also close to Art area.
PARKING - Pros: Attached parking garage to the hotel. Easy to access your vehicle. PARKING - Cons: Stairs into hotel, plan to drop stuff off out front if heavy to avoid torquing your back. Have to be out of parking garage by 1PM. Plan to find another place to park for the rest of the day. TALL VEHICLES - there were SUV/Trucks in the garage but if you have a higher rise, beware. Parking is tight! BREAKFAST - Pros: Complimentary hot breakfast plus other items for guests. NonGuests can pay a low fee. Waffle makers for 4 people. Fresh bananas and apples, yogurt, cereal, pastries, oatmeal with toppings available. Apple and OJ, fountain type soda available. BREAKFAST - Cons: Breakfast was the same both Fri and Sat morning - biscuits, sausage patties, white gravy, scrambled eggs. I'm not a fan of Biscuits and Gravy, so that was not my fave. I saw coffee, but no tea. FITNESS CENTER - I was unable to use this stay but it was beautiful. Separate room for weights and another for treadmill and I think 1 elliptical. It was bright and clean and looked new (even if it may not have been). OTHER - Pros: Location is ON Riverwalk and close to Rivercenter Mall. 2 Room suite had TV in both living space and bedroom (not clear from pics). OTHER - Cons: There were stairs to go up from the parking garage to the hotel entry door. We had stairs to go DOWN to our room. A pain with luggage. Thursday night was good, but Friday was noisy. We did not make the 5:30 happy hour either day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Convenience and comfort

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Close to the hub of activity.
Situated right on the Riverwalk, we had easy strolls to shops and restaurants as well as the Mercado. The breakfast and evening meals/hors d'oeuvres offerings are generous and save the cost of both of those meals elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family spot

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This hotel is great for families and groups and is set up for eating together at breakfast and evening meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Close to where we need to attend while were in San Antonio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Wonderful Stay at the Drury Inn - Riverwalk

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: location, service, room comfort
Cons: heated water for the pool
Location: restaurants and bars on the Riverwalk, live music, shopping, walking distance to the Alamo
This hotel has a perfect location right on the Riverwalk. It is older but well maintained. Our room had modern decorating, high ceilings, and was very roomy and clean. There was a big closet, a large vanity separate from the tub and toilet, and a refrigerator and microwave hidden behind doors in the dresser unit. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the room was quiet at night. From the lower level, you can walk directly onto the Riverwalk. The breakfast buffet and the nightly "snack" (more like a full meal) were both fresh, tasty, kept hot, and well stocked. Three free drinks per person was a nice bonus. The rooftop pool was chilly but the whirlpool was a nice temperature, and the view was lovely. Finally, I can't say enough about the staff at this hotel. Everyone was friendly, went out of their way to be helpful - just superb customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Perfect location for our girls' weekend

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Accomodations, staff, location and meals/snacks/drinks offered.
Cons: Only complaint was the coffee pot in the room. Designed to make one cup at a time, however, it only made 1/2 cup and was very strong.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby as it's on the River Walk. San Fernando Cathedral is nearby and we could see the nightly light show/music from balcony
For a quick girls weekend, this was the perfect spot for us. We had a brief stay, so having the complimentary FULL breakfast was great to get us started early in the morning. The evening complimentary drinks were a plus, too, although we only took advantage of them the first night since we were out most of the next day/night. We didn't have any of the evening hors d'oeuvres either, but saw what was offered during our break back to the room. Hors d'oeuvres is an understatement. You could make it a meal if you wanted....which would be great if you were just arriving for the night and needed a quick meal. The location was great....lots of things to do nearby if you didn't venture out much. All of the things we had on our itinerary for the weekend were close by, as well as lots of restaurants and things to do. We had a GREAT weekend!!