Ratings based on 1,268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, excellent breakfast, excellent staff
Cons: Parking sign is not very visible
Location: Excellent downtown location right on the Riverwalk
This hotel may be a 3 star in price, but everything else about it is definitely a 4+ star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
We normally stay in "boutique" type hotels. We had problems with our reservation at another hotel, forcing us to find another place to stay. As luck would have it, the Drury had an open room. Their staff sets this place apart from the rest - they were amazing! The room was clean and very comfortable. Our favorite part was the free breakfast/dinner and drinks. We will definitely be back with our 4 kids soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice hotel on Riverwalk

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Stayed one night. Great breakfast and staff very friendly. Easy access to Riverwalk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

No Complaints

Posted Jan 10, 2016
The happy hour with food was a nice surprise. Breakfast was also very good. Loved the location with the Riverwalk right outside the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Park Ridge, IL

Nicely nestled on the Riverwalk.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Location and meals/snacks included in hotel price
Cons: The rooms are a little cramped, and not every room (i.e. ours) had a good view of the River Walk.
Location: You're within walking distance is the Alamo, fun museums and saloons, the famous River Walk and boat tours, and TONS of restaurants -- to name a few!
This is a very nice hotel. Pleasant and clean and right on the Riverwalk. It's not luxurious -- but I have teenage children so that doesn't matter much to us. The staff was SUPER helpful and kind, and my kudos to them for always being so friendly and ready to help us find our way around San Antonio. Another great advantage to this hotel -- a very generous and tasty breakfast and late afternoon snack, which could easily count as dinner (meats, salads, pasta, baked potatoes, etc.) Also -- and we are big soda pop drinkers -- they have free pop available 24 hours, as well as hot drinks. And, a popcorn machine open most of the afternoon! Food is simple but very good, abundant, and fresh!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salado, TX

Great place, all extra's are included!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Free extra's
Cons: Price
Location: Riverwalk, market square, Alamo
Nice hotel, suites are ideal for families, basement exit on the riverwalk. During happy hour free soda, free popcorn and free cocktails (max of 3 per adult).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in perfect location

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Everything was high quality!! The location is perfect.. I can recomand this hotel.. I will come again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I loved this hotel .. The staff was very friendly.

Posted Dec 20, 2015
I loved the environment very peaceful lovely service and clean rooms very pleasant 👌🏻
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lake Forest, CA

Nice hotel on the Riverwalk.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: It was very convenient, right on the Riverwalk, and was able to accommodate a family of 5.
Cons: I'd like to see cleaner carpets and better curtains.
Location: Walk on the Riverwalk.
Overall experience was very pleasant. Was not able to take advantage of their free breakfast and 5:30-7pm free snack time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Texas

Great Location

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevator was broken. Parking charge was excessive.
Location: Right on the riverwalk.
Everything was great. Complimentary breakfast, evening meal, and drinks. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only negative thing was the elevator was broken the entire time we were there.