Ratings based on 1,450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect location, excellent amenities

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Right on the Riverwalk, with short distance walk to the Alamo, Menger Hotel bar, museums and plenty of restaurants. Take a river cruise!
The breakfast buffet is just enough to carry you through some morning activities and the evening "Kickback" has enough hot foods and drinks to be dinner. The staff was extremely courteous and proactive in helping us. Parking fee was lower than the other hotels with free in/out privileges and made our choice easy. The room was spacious, we had a balcony overlooking the south-end of the Riverwalk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mendenhall, United States of America

Perfect Spot on the River Walk!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: My family & I went to visit my sister in San Antonio, and we decided (as we had in the past) to stay in a hotel on the River Walk. This hotel was PERFECT! Everyone was super friendly & accommodating, the location could not have been better (walk right out to the River Walk), and they had an amazing breakfast and happy hour (as well as complimentary beverages all day!) The rooms were beautiful, with vaulted ceilings and lots of space. Also, did I mention the food? Ok, it deserves to be repeated... Breakfast is served in the lobby, with lots of seating and multiple stations, eliminating long waits. So many options, I didn't know what to choose! They also serve a "happy hour" of sorts, with so many appetizers, I could have made it my dinner! On top of that, you get 3 free drinks per night :-) No wonder the other guests all seemed so happy & friendly!
Cons: There was really nothing I didn't like about the hotel.
Location: Take the elevator (or steps) to the ground floor and walk right out on to the River Walk!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Wonderful hotel, great location, awesome staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016
A few girls and I stayed here this past weekend for our friend's bachelorette party. We were a bit early so we called and they let us go ahead and park and fill out our paperwork which made it super easy when our room was ready later. We just had to grab the keys! The room was so spacious and nice! The hotel is very convienently located right on the river walk and near all of the bars, clubs, and restaurants. The staff was so helpful in answering questions, giving directions, etc. AND every night each guest gets 3 free drinks (delicious drinks) and snacks (really good mac and cheese), which was really fun and a great way to start the evening. I will definitely be coming back to this hotel! Thanks for a great weekend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

My favorite place to stay in San Antonio

Posted Oct 16, 2016
I go to San Antonio a few times a year on business. I love this hotel because of all the extras—free happy hour, with drinks and hot food! Excellent free breakfast! Rooftop pool and adjacent glassed-in exercise room with views of the pool! The parking is reasonable for SA Riverwalk hotels at $16 per night. I like the fact that you can get access to the hotel directly from whatever floor of the garage you park on—there are doorways into the hotel (activated by your room key) making it easy to get your stuff unloaded and into the hotel. One caution: the parking spaces are on the small side. When I come to SA, I always rent an economy car for easier parking. My business in SA normally only requires a one night stay, but once I had to stay an extra day and worked from my laptop in my room. It was very well set up for working, with a nice desk and free Wifi. Long story short, it's my first choice in San Antonio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa Florida

A great place to stay on the River Walk

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The overall great condition of the hotel and the breakfast buffet. The staff was very friendly.
Cons: The only small complaint is the bather where the toilet and Shower is tight. If you are handicapped this would be difficult.
Location: The River Walk is the best thing about San Antonio. They have great restaurants, gift shops, and clothing shops. The Alamo is the other must see sight
This is an excellent hotel to stay at on the River Walk. The only small criticism I have is the bathroom where the toilet and shower is tight. If you are handicapped or older and have walkers this might be difficult. They might have other rooms that are more for the handicapped person.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is great. Staff is very accommodating.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Very convenient Location and friendly staff. Parking super convenient.
Cons: Food only passable. Minimal toiletries in room. Only one easy chair in room.
Location: Riverwalk, Majestic Theater, Buckhorn Museum, Alamo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Amazing location next to the River Walk

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Location - one elevator ride away from the River Walk. The complimentary breakfast and afternoon drinks were a bonus, especially the drinks:)
Cons: Nothing
Location: PERFECT LOCATION if you want to enjoy the River Walk and Alamo
Very nice hotel - Our room was clean and comfortable, I aways throw back the top sheet just to make sure the sheets are clean and found just that, nothing but white sheets! The bathroom was also very clean. After walking all day, my husband and I found ourselves spending one night in the room just snacking and watching TV that's how comfortable the room was.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and like new room

Posted Sep 30, 2016
The staff was very friendly & helpful. One issue, the A/C blew directly onto the middle bed, should have been a little higher into the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great experience

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Location: short walk to everything. Liked the restaurant ritas, great margaritas and queso. close to cathedral light show, too.
We loved our room with a terrace overlooking the riverwalk. also loved having the famous old cypress tree right outside our terrace. What a treat. I would stay here again and plan to do that in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great stay in San Antonio for Air Force graduation

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Many restaurants and bars in walking distance on Riverwalk. Alamo also in walking distance as are many retail stores.
Stayed here for 5 nights for my son's graduation from Basic He wanted me to stay off base to enjoy the Riverwalk, couldn't have asked for a better hotel. Riverwalk right outside the hotel door, clean comfy room, great staff and bonus of free breakfast and happy hour each day. Great for families to save money on meals, even have popcorn and soda throughout the day for their guests. The room was comfortable and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Ask at the desk if they have any coupons or discounts for other businesses in the area. Parking was not over priced for the area at $16 a day, was safe and well lit in the garage. Easy in and out access. Also this hotel is within 20 minutes of base and the airport, some days without traffic I made it to base in about 15 minutes. The only downside I can think of is the noise from Riverwalk at night sometimes with late night travelers enjoying the bars/restaurants, but it was not excessive. Great stay overall and if I am ever in area would stay again.