Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family spot

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This hotel is great for families and groups and is set up for eating together at breakfast and evening meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Close to where we need to attend while were in San Antonio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Wonderful Stay at the Drury Inn - Riverwalk

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: location, service, room comfort
Cons: heated water for the pool
Location: restaurants and bars on the Riverwalk, live music, shopping, walking distance to the Alamo
This hotel has a perfect location right on the Riverwalk. It is older but well maintained. Our room had modern decorating, high ceilings, and was very roomy and clean. There was a big closet, a large vanity separate from the tub and toilet, and a refrigerator and microwave hidden behind doors in the dresser unit. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the room was quiet at night. From the lower level, you can walk directly onto the Riverwalk. The breakfast buffet and the nightly "snack" (more like a full meal) were both fresh, tasty, kept hot, and well stocked. Three free drinks per person was a nice bonus. The rooftop pool was chilly but the whirlpool was a nice temperature, and the view was lovely. Finally, I can't say enough about the staff at this hotel. Everyone was friendly, went out of their way to be helpful - just superb customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Perfect location for our girls' weekend

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Accomodations, staff, location and meals/snacks/drinks offered.
Cons: Only complaint was the coffee pot in the room. Designed to make one cup at a time, however, it only made 1/2 cup and was very strong.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby as it's on the River Walk. San Fernando Cathedral is nearby and we could see the nightly light show/music from balcony
For a quick girls weekend, this was the perfect spot for us. We had a brief stay, so having the complimentary FULL breakfast was great to get us started early in the morning. The evening complimentary drinks were a plus, too, although we only took advantage of them the first night since we were out most of the next day/night. We didn't have any of the evening hors d'oeuvres either, but saw what was offered during our break back to the room. Hors d'oeuvres is an understatement. You could make it a meal if you wanted....which would be great if you were just arriving for the night and needed a quick meal. The location was great....lots of things to do nearby if you didn't venture out much. All of the things we had on our itinerary for the weekend were close by, as well as lots of restaurants and things to do. We had a GREAT weekend!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First stay at a Drury

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The staff gave us an upgrade due to street noise, busses and construction at the front of the building. The rear was MUCH quieter. Thank you. They do a little happy hour and nice breakfast. The food is better than other hotel breakfasts. The parking was $16 extra/day for an empty lot which I considered excessive. It was convenient to walk to all downtown locations. The riverwalk was just down the steps. Our weather was cool and rainy so we didn't take advantage of the pretty walk as much as I would have liked. Nice hotel but I feel it is a bit pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

ON THE RIVER WALK!!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Was right on the river, close to evertthing.
Location: The Alamo, food, and drink.
Everone was friendly and very helpful. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Loved this hotel...great location right on Riverwalk. Drinks and snacks in evening were a nice treat and breakfast was great as well. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Great Location.
Cons: Our room was small and right next to the ice maker.
Location: Very convenient on the riverwalk close to everything. Best thing about the hotel.
Great location on the riverwalk. King room was slightly small. Nice hotel but nothing fancy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Isabel, TX

Great Hotel on the Riverwalk!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
We stayed at this hotel on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day with out of state family members. The hotel was beautiful and the rooms were spacious and clean. The free happy hour and breakfast was a wonderful bonus! We were very impressed with the friendly and courteous manager and staff! We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BSL, MS

Nice hotel right on the river walk.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Stayed in one of the suites over Christmas. It was wonderful. The view from the terrace was beautiful. The entire hotel was lovely. The entire place even smelled pleasant. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful.