Ratings based on 1,603 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, TX

Weekend visit

Posted May 20, 2017
Nice hotel on the river walk but in the quieter end. The river walk seems much safer and cleaner than I remember it being. The included "kick-back" at night with small buffet that changed all three nights plus hot dogs/chili/ chips and cheese dip available plus 3 alcoholic drinks was nice-and breakfast very good. If you are parking, take your smallest car- the spots are very tight. But great to be able to walk out your door and down the hall to the garage door with your car right there. Will stay they again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and on the Riverwalk.

Posted May 18, 2017
Stayed here based on a family members recommendation. The portion of the riverwalk where it sets if quiet and still within reasonable walking distance to any area of the walk. I would stay here again. Three free drinks and kickback dinners in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

great location and competitive price for area.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: While we chose to dine out seeking a lower carb offering, one could make a meal out of the included evening happy hour, and breakfast was great.
Cons: 16 dollar/day hotel non valet parking was a bit steep, but common for area
Location: Walking access to all of downtown and the Riverwalk was just outside the door.
Exercise room was all in order and nicely kept. Bar in the riverfront walkout was great. Staff was outstanding
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surprise, AZ

Stay enjoyable while in San Antonio

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Higher commode seats and hotter showers.
Location: Right on Riverwalk. We did water taxi tour and didn't seek out nearby attractions. But everything a short cab ride away.
Chose because this place was rated high on best places to stay. Very nice hotel with complimentary breakfast which was plentiful. Also provided happy hour with food. You could make a meal here but did not participate. Loved many electrical outlets; could charge multiple devices, curling iron and hair dryer all at one time if you wanted. Wish all hotels would install chair height commodes! Bathroom nice but never got a hot shower. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Overall a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted May 7, 2017
I never write a review on any hotel, but the moment I walked into this hotel I was blown away. It is perfect. Best hotel in the Riverwalk we've stayed in and we go once a month to San Antonio. From now on we will only book at Drury Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T.

Loved it!

Posted May 2, 2017
What a great location! Right from the start at check in (super fast and friendly!) to check out (again fast and friendly) it was all we could ask for. The room was comfortable with a fantastic view of the river. I like that it wasn't a massive tower hotel, just 7 stories. And I must say that the WHOLE staff was so polite and friendly. I wish our stay had been longer!! I most definitely would recommend this hotel on the riverwalk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great location & staff

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Loved how secure the hotel is (need card to enter). Staff was very accommodating & rooms were clean & comfortable. Breakfast & kickback in the evenings was great amenity as well! Would definitely stay here again. Loved the rooftop pool & jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is on the river.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Nice hotel, the rooms were clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. Happy hour and breakfast is included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galveston, TX

Well located hotel within walking to Alamo

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Rooms and full breakfast
Location: Within walking distance of IMAX, the Alamo, right on the river, very close to RiverCenter, Starbucks
Pleasant and comfortable. Attentive staff. Lobby and dining area beautifully appointed. Great views of the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off the riverwalk and demolishing

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Floors were sticky and had to wear shoes inside. Building demolishing was going on across the river from our window. So if you're looking to sleep in it'll be hard and loud. Was less than a 4 min walk to the Majestic and was perfect for a bite and a show.