Ratings based on 1,124 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Prairie

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and the grand kids had a god time in pool. We will definitely stay there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roswell, NM

Great Stay!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff, the free food and drinks and the parking garage.
Cons: Look into opening the pool earlier. I was ready to swim at 6 am and I had to wait until 9.
Location: I felt this hotel was very close to everything I came to do in San Antonio.
I booked a suite with a jetted tub for my three night stay in San Antonio. It was huge! The room was amazing, the staff were all super nice and the extra perks were over the top. They have a FREE breakfast buffet. FULL of amazing food. At 5:30 pm, they have a little happy hour with free cocktails and a light dinner (hot dogs, pasta, etc). All of this is included in your room rate. The parking garage was awesome. You have to use your room key to enter and they had a security guard patrol it. I felt very safe leaving my car parked all weekend. Book this hotel. You won't regret it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice family hotel close to downtown

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, pet friendly and cleanliness
Cons: No issues
Location: 20 minutes to tower of the america's, the Alamo and within 30 minutes of sea world.
Great family hotel. Staff was extremely nice and any issue was resolved quickly and professionally. I would highly recommend this hotel especially if you are looking for a relaxing and peaceful stay without all of the noise of downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesquite, TX

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The two queen bed room was huge and lots of room to move around. The pool was great and the two hot tubs. Breakfast food and area, fantastic. GREAT!!!
Cons: No improving needed. Not sure what else one could want in a hotel. I've stayed in hotels costing 2x3 times this amount and they were no match to this.
Location: Location was very easy to get to and close to the highway which leads everywhere. Went to the caverns and the Riverwalk.
This was an excellent hotel. I didn't know there were 2 versions of Drury. I booked my room and when I arrived I was told you are not book at this hotel. My eyes widened and I was about to get upset. Then she said you are booked at Drury Plaza. What the heck is that???? That was an upgrade to the already wonderful Drury Inn and Suites version. The best stay ever and we are planning on booking that hotel the very next time we visit San Antonio, which might be soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from odessa tx

Clean, great staff hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
When we arrived the staff was very nice, room was clean, plea by of room in the room. Breakfast was good, hot and fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for your money

Posted Jul 7, 2017
They let me check in early. They are all so nice and helpful. Great night time security. Nicest hotel I had for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice family sized suite

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Suite size was very nice, the roof top pool was definitely something fun. Breakfast and kickback hour are a major plus. Just be sure not to forget anything in the room, having someone from the hotel staff give you a straight answer and follow up about mailing them back to you has become a nightmare. Been one week and still haven't received the alleged package they mailed out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel on north side of town

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Nice rooms, great gym, great breakfast. I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for kids

Posted Jun 27, 2017
We had a great time staying at the Drury Plaza in San Antonio. Our kids love the pool. The breakfast was awesome. It was also convenient to have a small dinner after traveling all day at the hotel at no extra cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Very pleased!!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Clean room, nice staff. Great breakfast bar -- loved that it wasn't just donuts and orange juice. My ONLY suggestion is to make the pool adults only later in the evening. Would definitely stay again.