Ratings based on 3,207 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
It's a great hotel. Food, location, service are great. Carpet looks old but clean, couldn't see the river walk from our room. We gave 4.5 *
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice nostalgic historic clean hotel, courteous

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Very nice nostalgic, historic, clean hotel with friendly, courteous and informative staff about attractions of interest close by and overall San Antonio Riverwalk....we definitely enjoyed the 'kicksrart' (3 complimentary of our choice adult beverages with appetizers!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin,TX

Nice Hotel on the River Walk

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: I loved the proximity to the Riverwalk and the fact that we didn't need our car once we got there.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location is perfect - the Riverwalk and other attractions are nearby.
My husband and I loved this hotel. It made our weekend away amazing. The staff was wonderful and the room was a dream.
5 out of 5
by David Bardwell from Houston

This place is the best, i cant wait to come back.

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
I dont know why this Hotel has not gotten 5 stars for every review, but those that didnt need to go stay at a motel 6. This Hotel is fantastic!!! Free drinks and breakfast and dinner. the food was great, the rooms were very nice...i enjoyed everyday here and didnt want to leave. The only thing I would want changed would be no kids in the hot tub after a certain time, thats one thing we couldnt enjoy because they were playing in it like a pool. Other than that I will be back again for sure!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Weekend getaway

Posted Jan 18, 2016
My boyfriend and I visited December 2015 to do the boat ride on the river walk and such. We looked everywhere for a nice hotel that was also affordable. The Drury was everything we could ever ask for. I luckily found it and it met our needs in every way. The staff was beyond friendly, it's worth every penny. The pool and hot tubs are located on the very top floor which has the most perfect view on San Antonio, especially at night. My friend just visited the past weekend so I got them a room with the Drury and they said it was perfect!!! Anytime we're visiting we'll definitely be staying there. They also have 'Happy Hour' from 5:30-7pm everyday which includes free hot food and alcohol beverages. You can't beat that
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Fantastic amenities!

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Stayed for a one night getaway with my family of four. Kids loved having popcorn and soda anytime they chose to. Happy hour and breakfast were crowded but the lines moved quickly. The location to the Riverwalk, Alamo, etc. was ideal. The building was historic with a mini museum in the basement and the rooms were quiet and comfy. We would definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel food was unhealthy. The drinks were watered down and sweet. My room was near the noisy elevator and road traffic with buses running until 11 pm. The staff was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place right on the riverwalk.

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Loved the jetted tub. Beautiful historic hotel/bank. Great Art Deco look.. Interestingly there was no lounge or operating bar/ restaurant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels