Ratings based on 3,320 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Happy hours, breakfast included. Nice facilities, exercise room and roof view.
Cons: It is nice if self parking available.
Location: Things are within 15 - 25 minutes walking.
Excellent hotel with helpful staff, good stay overall. One disappointed issue with the location of the assigned room, it is next to the elevators and our bed head board against the elevator. it was noisy with the sound of elevator door open/closed and running. It was late into the sleeping night and late to pack to request another room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caledonia, Wi.

very close to the riverwalk

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: longer pool hours. we missed it. we were looking forward to hot tub after walking alot at Riverwalk. we were very unhappy about this.
Location: Riverwalk was awesome. location was great
excellent room . we had a 2 queen bed suite. if you plan to have sleep on the small sofa forget it unless it's a child. it way too small. i'm not talking about a sofa bed. just the small couch. there happy hour was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

On the Riverwalk

Posted May 17, 2017
Beautiful room with a phenomenal view of San Antonio at night! Surprised by cocktails and light faire at 5:00. The breakfast was very good. On the downside their was not a lot of helpful information on where to catch the trolley and get tickets. It would be helpful to have a concierge in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e

Nice digs

Posted May 14, 2017
Great location, friendly helpful staff. Free drinks, room was spacious and well equipped with all the necessities and a great shower and hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Riverwalk location

Posted May 10, 2017
Well located, comfortable hotel -- lovely rooftop seating area; good, full breakfast and nice free happy hour with drinks and snacks. Easy access to Riverwalk restaurants and shops, very close to the Alamo. Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Was nice. No bus staff. Looks to be a good place to stay with children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Perfect location to the River Walk!

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Mostly everything.
Cons: Temperature in the hallways, could be cooler on very hot days.
Location: River Walk attractions are just a 2 minute walk across the street. Rio Water Taxi will pick up and drop off at the back door of the Drury Plaza.
The Drury Plaza was a pleasant surprise, full breakfast and supper buffet with 3 bar drinks were included in the price! The hotel is literally a 2 minute walk to the steps down to the River Walk attractions. The rooms are large and comfortable. My only tiny complaint is the hallways were way too warm, otherwise we had a perfect stay and I would recommend the Drury Plaza to Friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Great location, clean, and welcoming.

Posted May 5, 2017
We loved our stay at the Drury! Will be returning to stay again next year!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel; great location.

Posted May 3, 2017
Staff were very helpful; facilities lovely; great location close to River Walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Excellent! Nothing bad to say about this hotel or our experience.