Ratings based on 3,041 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: The location is great.
If your room is located on the street side, it is very noisy. If you are a light sleeper, this might not be a good hotel for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The complimentary food and drinks were very nice. Full breakfast was also very nice.
Cons: Hot tubs on the roof were not in working condition. Broken jet handle and water temps set too low at only 101. Jets would not come on and called Hotel Maintenance to fix them and they did not respond in a timely manner. Having to pay a $21.00 valet fee was a surprise since there are no other alternatives for parking at the hotel. Should be included in the price of the room since the room rates are some of the highest in the city.
Location: Hotel is in a great location and the River Walk is very accessible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trophy Club, TX

Lots of Extras for the Price

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Since ALL of the hotels on or near the Riverwalk charge a large fee for parking, we did our homework in searching for a great hotel for the best value. This hotel beat all of the others not only in the cheaper parking, but also upped the ante by offering free food and drink at happy hour. We took full advantage of happy hour and our particular meal had two types of pasta, hot dogs, salads, soup, fresh popped popcorn, and THREE drink coupons per person. We watched the Cowboy's game on their screens, drank beer and ate some food, and also took a couple of bags of popcorn back to our room for late night snacking. ALL included in our stay. The hotel is ON the Riverwalk, not NEAR the Riverwalk. The rooms were spacious and comfy, the bathroom was huge, and even though we were directly across from the elevators, I never heard a sound. What a great hotel. Would definitely stay here again. Your money is well spent here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Pool and spa, kickback , and breakfast
We had 5 in our suite. The room was very nice with a balcony overlooking the river walk. Nice indoor pool with spa and patio. The kickback was a plus with the food and drinks . Nice full breakfast every morning. I will be staying at this hotel again. It was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Champaign Il..

Great location and view of the city

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Valet in and out parking
Cons: More towel bars in room.
Location: Walking access to all major atteactions
Nice downtown location. Renovated Bank building. Beautiful. Liked the drinks in the evening and the free breakfast in the morning. Nice large room with great night views of the city. Located on river walk, but not in the busy paths of resturants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Used to be Alamo National Bank. Vaults are still downstairs and viewable by the guests
Location: Right on the river walk and close to shops and the cathedral
Great location. Interesting history of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Value for the price!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Convenient on the riverwalk. Beautiful restored hotel. Excellent staff. The room was clean, but nothing fancy about the furniture, etc. plus there was a little "musty" smell the entire stay. I didn't spend much time in the room, so this was less of an issue. Always nice to have a relaxing happy hour in afternoon, the food was average. This is still a great hotel for the with alot of value for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flower Mound, TX

A one time experience!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Staff! Beautiful Hotel. Excellent views.
Cons: Maintenance and detail to individual guest rooms.
Location: Right on Riverwalk, spectacular view of Cathedral light show! Walking distance to Alamo.
Beautiful hotel. Staff was very friendly. Must do Cathedral Balcony for the light show, view was excellent. Room was worn, snags in carpet, some plumbing issues and shower dispenser didn't work. Hole in comforter. Free breakfast and hot meal in evening was very nice. Riverwalk itself was okay, boat tour was definitely the way to go! Loved the history and tour. Disappointed it truly is just hotels and restaurants, wanted little shops, after all it is a tourist location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: This was not the hotel the wife and I wanted to stay at. We were looking to stay at the other Drury. Both have access to the riverwalk in San Antonio.
While at evening unwind time, drinks and eats. The friendly staff was helpful and working like a well oiled machine. As guest would leave or finish there eats and drinks everyone from managers down would help in keeping the area clean and ready for the next guest. All working together to for my comfort and others. All helpful and polite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Amazing staff!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Along a slightly less-congested part of the river. Hotel staff is top-notch! Plenty of free "extras"!