Ratings based on 3,203 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Battle Creek, MI

We would stay here again.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
This hotel has several great attributes including hotel staff who are very welcoming, friendly and helpful. The pool and hot tub is delightful and we really enjoyed socializing with other travelers during the complimentary breakfast and happy hour events. The free WiFi was adequate and easy to use. It is located near the popular Riverwalk area and within walking distance of the convention center and the Alamo, but there are hotels closer to both attractions. It is an older building which has beautiful character, but also some draw backs like having to run the water for a long period of time before the hot water started and flushing the toilet resulted in a 90 second squeal of the plumbing which could be aggravating for others in the room at night. We would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Great location on the Riverwalk

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location!!!
Cons: Prior to checkout,we requested a wake-up call, but did not get it. Luckily we woke up on time ourselves to reach our transportation connection.
We had easy access to the Riverwalk. Had excellent breakfast every morning and the Happy Hours every evening on the second floor were perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco TX

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Big Quite Rooms
Cons: Nothing Loved this hotel!
Location: Riverwalk, Alamo, Ripleys, Tower Of America, and Alamodome
We loved the rooftop pool and hot tubs. Room was huge and very quite! Great breakfast we will definitely stay here again right on the riverwalk!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and location

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The hotel was nice. Very friendly staff. Except valet was not customer service driven in my opinion. However, they were very busy every time we interacted with them though. The free drinks, snacks, and breakfast were very nice. Just not something you see much of anymore. The room was clean and up to date. The location was PERFECT to our riverwalk needs. My only room complaint is to advice not to get a room right next to an elevator. The room wraps around the back of the elevators and all I heard most of the night was a swooshing sound of the elevator going past my headboard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed the hotel very much and the view was great.
Cons: In my opinion there should be a hotel bar
Location: The hotel is right off the riverwalk so you could imagine the places to visit and things to do are endless.
Check-in was smooth and so was the valet parking. The room was very clean and overall I was very satisfied with the way the room appeared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, majestic architecture. Perfect.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Always stay at a Drury ( pet friendly ). Love this building, so beautiful. Great staff too! Rooftop pool and patio...especially in @80degrees in Jan.
Cons: Nope. It was perfect.
Location: The river walk offers everything you need. Oh you can walk to the Alamo for your history lesson!
Located on the river walk. Park the car and have a wonderful time. Good food, beautiful weather, and good music. Can't wait to do it again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean and great location. Be sure to checkout the observation deck and pool, great views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Mo.

Great Hotel at a Great & Safe Location

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Great & handy location by the River Walk. We really liked the décor & the very attentive & courteous staff. The variety of foods & drinks were nice.
Cons: The kitchen really needs a new chili recipe. The "Heavenly Chili" really bad.
Location: River Walk & restaurants close by. The on off topless bus tour & the Segway tour were interesting. Many things within walking distance. Felt secure
Most enjoyable 3 night stay. Courteous & helpful staff in a clean, well organized, attractive and interesting restored old Bank building. Very much appreciated the décor. The free breakfast and 5:30 p.m. Kickback Happy hour was a very nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

Perfect location

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Staff was wonderful with Art standing out most of all with great hospitality. The location was amazing. Would come again. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Valet did great job. Food selection was excellent. Would stay here again.