Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waller, Texas

Overpriced

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Me and my girlfriend took a vacation to San Antonio and decided to stay at this hotel. In the pictures it looked pretty good for the price and the reviews sounded pretty good too. When I arrived in was uneasy about the location because it was very dark, the hotel was being worked on in some parts, there were guests just standing outside smoking and drinking which made us feel unsafe. The only decent thing about our arrival was that the lady in the front was nice and set us up pretty quick. Once we finally got to our room we noticed that the door haD about a quarter inch gap at the bottom which lead to us hearing EVERYTHING that was going on outside, cigarette smoke would come in from underneath the door as well which made the room smell and people outside could hear us in our room too. The AC unit seemed to barely work and it was broken on one corner. The restroom looked like it needed work and a deep cleaning. The microwave was titling to one side and the little screen that shows the numbers was broken which meant that we could barely see how much the timer was going. The refrigerator froze everything we put in it. The carpet was stained. We had to do all sorts of button pressing on order to get the tv to turn on. One night we even heard someone try to open our door. As well as the room next to us trying to open the door that connects the rooms together. We felt very unsafe and lost a lot of sleep. I spent over $200 for 2 nights at this hotel which was a huge waste.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Overnight stay in San Antonio

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Staff was super helpful. Clean room, for the price, it really served its purpose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Neil, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am grateful for your time and business. It was a great pleasure to see your response and I will be glad to share them with my team. If you ever traveling this way please do not hesitate to contact us, would be our pleasure to serve you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Located in a great area

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfast was ok, could be a little better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

COOL PLACE

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay. The front desk clerk (Kelly) was awesome. Made us feel very welcome & was very helpful & cheerful. However, I slipped in the bathtub & luckily nothing was broken. The desk clerk was the only one that apologized & felt bad about not having non slip bath mats. Didn't hear from anyone else. I will stay there again, but I'll take my own bath mat. Just kidding. Thank you Kelly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was good, staff was nice. I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

An Excellent Stay!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: This hotel is pretty close to Fiesta Texas. We also checked out La Cantera, which was pretty close by.
This was a wonderful hotel to stay at. We ended up staying three days, and it was excellent! The only cons were that there was a bug on the shower curtain and the breakfast wasn't great, but it was great for the price we got it for. The hotel was very clean and everything worked great. The man who gave us our key cards was very polite and you can tell he genuinely liked his job. I am excited to stay here again, definitely one of the best hotels for a great price in San Antonio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Neil Patel, Hotel Management
Its always a great pleasure to see such positive feedback ... I always love sharing this sort of response with my staff ... it encourages us to do our jobs better and provide excellent stay at valued budget. We all look forward to your next visit. Thanks again,