Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by STEPHANIE

Never again

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Sucks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Pool way smaller than piture..couldn't use microwave unless I move it to the other side of room ..not plugs.. Clean towel had hair folded in it not the hair on head type..toilet had urine on it..the people who came in on day 2 must of been local worker..they started the truck that had glass packs on the exust at 415 in the morning an made sure to rev it..not the hotel fault they looked like herion addicts..lights that work was touch an got..the out side sign was never on.only way to find it is by the motel 6 sign..breakfast was muffins about the size of a quarter..ran out of coffee cups had to use plastic..good thing coffee wasn't hot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Disgusting STAY AWAY !

Posted Oct 11, 2016
I came to San Antonio with my sister and my boyfriend's family to see him graduate from his BMT training at the Air force base. I found this hotel thinking that it wouldn't have been as bad as everyone said it was plus it was very affordable. However, I walked in the hotel to check in for my reservation and whoever was at the front desk was arguing with another coworker. As soon as you walk in the smell is disgusting and there are flies everywhere. I knocked on the window to try to get someone to check me in but no one came nor were they at the front desk. I kept saying hello and still nothing. It wasn't until I banged on the door loudly that they came. When someone came they were extremely rude and thats when I decided to tell him that I changed my mind I wanted to cancel my reservation because it was ridiculous. He just shut the window closed and told me to call expedia to cancel and even when I did they took 46 dollars out of my account for a night I did not stay. A friend of mine who stood here as well told me she received the same experience and the rooms were just as bad as how the front desk smelled she also found a couple of roaches. Not to mention a couple of her items stolen ! PLEASE STAY AWAY ! you get what you pay for and that was my first mistake ! if you want a decent affordable hotel check out RodeWay Inn much better customer service, offers some complimentary breakfast, and very close to the base. about 6 minutes away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AFB Graduation

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great time, the location is questionable but once your settled it's honestly a great place. It's affordable and the owners are very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Angelo

First time to visit

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Overall my experience was fine. I find Knights Inn staying within a working-family man's budget. I would stay again because of keeping within budget.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, clean and quiet. Front office young lady was very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little getaway...

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
They got new owners a few weeks ago.. I thought the place was great... the rooms look like the pictures on the website.. and they service was great thanks Shiv...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place for the price

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The price and location. It was generally pretty clean.
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: Lack land AFB is close. So is Sea World. Downtown is about 10 mins away. The airport is about 15 mins away. Easy to find & lots of restaurants near.
The hotel is in a great location. It's close to Lackland AFB and Sea World, and it's easy to find. The owners had just bought it, so it was evident they were trying to play catch up from the previous owner. They were working hard and it shows. In fact, they replaced all the air conditioner units while we were there. The room was pretty clean, but there are no frills. It's a room with a bed, a bathroom, television, desk, and dresser. The staff were friendly and attentive. The breakfast was pretty disappointing, though: frozen waffles, juice and coffee. Overall, I wasn't disappointed with the hotel. If you're looking for a no frills hotel at a reasonable price you'll be pleased.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
They need to add toiletries and towels and keep the price as is.. the motel 6 next door had it all for the same price...had I not already paid I would've gone there.