Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keller, Texas

Relaxing and Beautiful

Posted Feb 7, 2016
From the entrance to the outside views, you feel relaxed and pampered. We really enjoyed the wine tasting in the late afternoon. The indoor lap pool was a good temperature and really big--a great way to exercise and have fun. Then a relaxing experience in the hot tub just completed the experience. Suggestion: A time when no children allowed in indoor pool and hot tub area...like not after 7:30. The room was very well appointed with comfortable beds. All of the employees were friendly and helpful. I went with a girlfriend, but want my husband to come with me the next time and get to see this lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Beatiful hotel great stag very clean will reccomend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Love the hotel! Very nice and peaceful. Walking distance to Shops at La Cantera.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NR

Cerca de la cantera

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Excelente muy agusto muy bonito el hotel nos encanto muy elegante de los mejores que he estado
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015
great staff--especially courteous valet That's it for my review -- take what I have or nothing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tarek from Houston

Poor service + cramped room = disappointing stay

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Service was poor, in general. Understaffing seems to be at the root of the problem. They are well-meaning, but have not crossed the chasm between meaning well and doing well. Too many problems to go into details. I just recommend staying elsewhere, unless you absolutely have to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Good location, nice, new rooms

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Rooms are on the small size.. Nice clean room excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jerrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: I though the rates were very good for the quality of the hotel. The hotel design and rooms were first class. I would definitely come back.
Cons: The food in the restaurant, the salad was terrific, the main course was very disappointing, especially for the price.
Location: It seemed to be a great location with many, many things near by. Unfortunately it was raining during our stay so we were a little limited by that.
Everything was fabulous except for the restaurant. It was very noisy, for the quality and quantity of the food it was very overpriced. The restaurant design did not seem to fit with the hotel (the lay out), the the design of the hotel over all was exceptional.