Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from McKinney Texas

High end hotel and spa. Nice pool. Nice and quiet.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Very clean, Very sheik.
Cons: public- not valet parking could be closer to the hotel.
Location: Anything you can imagine is near 5 minutes away. Shopping, 6 Flags, any type of restaurant you cam imagine is less than 2 miles away.
Nice hotel located in La Cantera. Near shops, and eateries galore. Shuttle to shopping or any restaurant you can imagine. Very quaint and quiet. Nice amenities, and the room was high end. One of Marriott's nicer properties.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very nice hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Nice hotel. Great location. Not crowded. The front desk staff addressed promptly an overcharge that appeared on our bill. The rooms where comfortable, and well kept. The hotel is attached to retail and great restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice hotel, but room for improvement

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: pool, food, room size
Cons: Housekeeping needs to step it up a bit. Valet should be cheaper due to the distance to self park
Location: The rim is across the street. Nice shopping and eating over there
Came here for a weekend getaway for our birthday's and first thing we noticed was hair in our bed and a towel. Had to request new linens and towels as we were a little disgusted as the hair on the towel was not from your head... The pool was nice, but they didn't have a bar open outside. You had to order room service to enjoy a drink by the pool. If you didn't valet, you had to use the self parking lot and get carted to and from the hotel. The trolley system no longer runs, so you have a lot of walking to do if you want to explore the grounds. The restaurant onsite was really good. A bit expensive, but to be expected for a hotel. The service was excellent there and we enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA,TX

Beautiful spa and hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful place. Great views. Great pools. Fabulous room service. Close to six flags and lacantera
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alamogordo NM

Think "Mediterranean" in the Heart of Texas

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Ambience, Ambience, Ambience. I kept expecting to see signs in Italian or hear the language.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Great location. Plenty of shopping and eateries within 5 miles of the hotel. Not far from downtown San Antonio.
Eilan Luxury Hotel & Spa is not my usual hotel fair. Having said that, we were very impressed with the feel, the ambience of not only the Hotel & Spa, but the surroundings as well. Arrived late evening and the staff was just spectacular. The Valet that picked us up at the hotel parking lot, he certainly set the mood and a high standard that carried over to the rest of the staff. Room was great; standard room with a King Bed. Loved the shower. Toilet area felt small but if you have been to Europe, they don't call them a water closet for nothing. Did not use all the facilities nor did we eat at the house restaurant. My Wife used the Spa. Again, great staff. We always enjoyed the walk down to the parking area. Reminded me of town centers in England. Enjoyed walking around the hotel and adjoining area. Great gardens and a nice breeze always blowing through. With Fiesta Texas right next door, The Shops at La Cantera, and The Rim just 5 minutes away, all our needs were met. Great Stay. Great Time. Looking forward to visiting next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recent stay at Eilan in San Antonio, .Tx.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Nothing. We had stayed at this hotel a few years ago and had a great experience so this is why we wanted to stay again for her Birthday party.
Cons: Customer Service all around. For the money you pay for a room there you should be treated like you are staying in a nice hotel, not a one star hotel.
We reserved a room at the Eilan for our daughters 16th Birthday. As we entered the hotel the staff was very limited and not friendly and invitng. The room did not seem to be ready as a staff member had to grab a key and check the room. Not sure why you would need to do that. My daugther and friends went down to the pool and promptly at 10pm the pool closed. My wife asked for some towels and the pool staff member said they were up front, my wife went up front and no towels were available. My wife then went and found the pool staff member again and he said oh I guess they must all be gone so the girls had to go up to their rooms with no towels. For the price I had to pay for this room we should have been treated like it was a 5 star hotel and we certainly were not. Would not recommend this hotel to again unless you want to pay too much and receive little customer service.
2 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Joe


Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Serice was sub-par we were ingnored by front desk and had to wait 30 min for our room that wad booked weeks in advance. Bell hop and valet provided the only adequate service.
4 out of 5
for Families
by Samuel from Baytown tx

Our small weekend vacation with family

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
The only bad was that the hallways were very hot and the elevators were also very hot and two of the main elevators were out of services. If you don't valet park you have to park pretty far and takes them a while to come and pick you up.
5 out of 5
for Families
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Mark from San Antonio

Over-priced, poorly maintained, pretentious hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is in a newly upscale suburban location outside of San Antonio that is very popular with the newly-rich among Texans and Mexican nationals, both of whom often use this hotel to do extensive shopping at nearby La Canterra Shopping Center. The hotel is extremely overpriced, and poorly designed and maintained. 1) There was only one working elevator, which was not air-conditioned; 2) the air-conditioning in the room barely worked; 3) the pool was small and cold, and 4) they tacked on an additional $20 resort fee for....what?? Finally, valet parking is an incredible $37/night. This is a Marriott hotel, folks, that wants to make you believe it's not. It is...and should costs the same, not three times more. Living in San Antonio, I can think of no reason to stay here whatsoever.