Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Opulent comfort and luxury

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Outstanding in every way, beautiful setting and amenities, service
5 out of 5
by Carlynn

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More of a conference hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Nice hotel. Parking far away if you decide to self park. However they have a shuttle. Shuttle availability is limited.
5 out of 5
by Martin

Great place in scenic hill country of San Antonio

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with friendly staff. The restaurant was very accommodating to my wife with celiacs disease. They cooked very good gluten free food and even the butterscotch desert was gluten free. 5 stars to the restaurant and hotel
2 out of 5
by Ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kristi

Quiet and Gorgeous

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel. Extremely quiet with beautifully maintained pools and grounds. We did not get the opportunity to enjoy the spa; but, the aromatherapy from there smelled wonderful. All staff were very helpful and welcoming. We would definitely book again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Expedia and elian never get it right. I bought 1 Night that included 2 breakfast. This is the second time tht this happens...when i gert tobthe hotelnthey tell me the breakfast is not included...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
very nice
5 out of 5
by Laurel

Only negative was the excessive $35 valet fee.

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
We had an amazing time here! The staff was very on point and friendly. The room was absolutely beautiful and comfortable. Perfect stay in our opinion! It's located off the beaten path which we really liked for relaxing. It was a great way to bring in the New Year!
3 out of 5
by Gregory

Could be 5*

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
We were in San Antonio for the holidays visiting family, coming out from Puerto Rico. The Eilan is a beautiful property, like a little Italian village on the hill, with some great restaurants nearby. Service was generally good, especially the car valets and front desk. We had issues 2 days in a row with keys (both of them) not working- and they were kept separately, away from cellphones, so odd they both stopped working. The first time we called to have security bring keys, which took about 10 minutes. The 2nd time they wouldn't bring keys,so we had to go back downstairs. Very inconvenient. The other service issue was that 2 times we called for housekeeping service while we were to be out for several hours, and both times they didn't come and make up room, which means we were without clean towels and amenities for the day. The rooms are quite small, barely enough room to walk around bed. The coffee service tray must sit in front of the TV, partially blocking view. The good is the location is great and amenities with the resort fee are quite extensive. Wine tasting, free pastries, free appetizer, free wireless, free virtual golf and more. We love the property, if they could just fix some of the service issues it could be 5* .