Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The hotel was beautiful, staff was courteous, room was clean, but because the hotel was so nice I was expecting the room to be a bit nicer. I would stay at this resort again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel near lots!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
As soon as you walk in you are blown away by the lobby, it's so grand! It's all in the details, super pretty! Even the door knows where cute! Definitely want to come back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was not up to par with the past experiences.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The hotel has gone way downhill w their staffing. The waiters in the hotel restaurant were totally unsophisticated. Is are now running this place. Kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A city in it's self.

Posted Mar 23, 2016
The hotel was beautiful and the room was clean. The only thing that I was disappointed in, is when we checked in the reception didn't go over what's available to us for the price we paid until we were checking out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Gym

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Great hotel from check in to departure. The rooms are plush and location and amenities are top notch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tamaulipas

Excelente hotel, a dos minutos de La Cantera Shops

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Agradable lugar, exclusivo, a un minuto de Six Flags !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Beautiful hotel, great staff, paper-thin walls

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Loved the grounds, pool, coffee shop, and restaurant.
Cons: Wall need a lot of soundproofing and the rooms could use a bit of refreshing.
Location: Great location. Close to everything on north side of San Antonio. Walking distance to Bass Pro, golf, and Ruth's Chris Steaks. 6 Flags is 5 min drive.
My wife and I enjoyed our stay. The room was nice but isn't too far off from needing to be remodeled. The staff was excellent and the hotel amenities were very nice. However, the walls are paper thin. I could understand every word of the conversations coming from the rooms on both sides of us... and no one was speaking above normal conversation volume. Needless to say if you can hear conversation, then you can hear "other activities," through the walls. Thus, this is not the place to stay if you are a prude or if you have young children with you. I would definitely stay here again, but I would want a room away from others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016
The hotel is beautiful and the staff is amazing, I would def stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2016
This was one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in! It's not just beautiful, it's also very comfortable. And having restaurants that provide organic food is a huge plus!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Beautiful scenery and location. Great services I enjoyed my stay and would definitely choose to stay there again on my next visit to San Antonio The staff were great and very pleasant. Id highly recommend it