Ratings based on 1,758 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Nice hotel but room standards could be better , but the staff made all the difference especially the bartenders they were kind and well versed in the area and things to do
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel, close to riverwalk

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Stayed here 2 nights. The hotel is nice for it being around for over 55 years. Little outdated. Love theie Buffett breakfast. overall room was good, clean, & comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Every thing look like 3 stars hotel. Not good not bad. For eco travel is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Resonable hotel for a reasonable price

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Nice hotel with welcoming staff. The hotel has a bar with live music. Great place to get drinks and take them around the hotel. The room itself is standard. Bathroom queen size bed and sizable TV. The only downside was no microwave or refrigerator however, they did have a coffee maker which made getting up a little bit more easier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso Texas

Overated

Posted Aug 21, 2015
This hotel is staffed with excellent people. Friendly and helpful. The facility on the other hand, needs a facelift. The hotel feels like it got stuck in the seventies. Housekeeping was rather poor. Trash was found underneath our bed and the furniture could of used a wipe down. There was a fee for everything....... parking, coffee bar, breakfast cafe. Too much of a cost for a 2 Star hotel!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Not what we expected

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Room was too small, dirty and old. Most of the item in the room or floor didn't work (ice machine, coffee pot, fridge ext).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Very enjoyable stay, good location.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Enjoyed our stay so much we booked an extra night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and clean and uniqur

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Vacation with my husband to see the alamo. Hotel was wonderful. I was not aware it was not right on the main riverwalk and we took the trolley slot because walking distances is hard for my husband. Good in the hotel was ok. Not great. But the hotel was unique and refreshing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool

Posted Aug 13, 2015
My kids spent all day at the pool and I was able to enjoy a margarita poolside while they had a blast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Decent hotel on river walk

Posted Aug 12, 2015
I only dealt with the front desk employee but she was great and very friendly. For the price I paid I feel like parking should have been included. It is on the river walk but it's not an ideal location. Room was very clean but throughout the hotel it wasn't as clean as it could have been. I'm not displeased but I'll splurge for a more upscale hotel next time.