Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DALLAS,TX

Hotel offered alot

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Some issues but they made the effort to fix . NOT LIKE THE BEDS ,the advised they just got new beds ,but we're not comfortable and a full size bed is not something we are use to . IT Was way to springy. Great breakfast and night time snacks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel close to the airport

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Cons: WIFI service
Location: It's San Antonio - there is tons of stuff to do, but you'll have to get a ride into downtown/riverwalk
Everything was great at this hotel except the WiFi. Even when I purchased the "Premium" service, I couldn't stay on the internet for more than a couple of hours with poor connectivity before it stopped working entirely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with all of the amenities.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We stayed at the Embassy Suites over this past weekend for a volleyball tournament. Our whole team and all of the parents had rooms. The staff was very friendly. We loved the complementary Happy Hour and the morning breakfast. We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Overall good hotel. Friendly staff and comfortable place I would recommend this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing breakfast!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
This hotel was the best I've stayed at near the airport. It was reasonably priced and very clean. The staff were helpful too. The only downside is there is some renovations being done which can be loud during the day. But the amazing breakfast made up for this slight I convince.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Great room. Great breakfast.
The hotel was being remodelled, but the room was very clean, and the staff was attentive. The breakfast was great. I would definitely stay here over the other hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient with flawed staff

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed with the staff. They blamed Hotels.com on reservation mix up even though I had my confirmation to prove my stay. Wanted me to call the website to fix the mix up instead of trying to provide a solution or look for alternate infirmation. In general found the staff completely unhelpful. Also, when I called guest services, I never got an answer. This happened two days in a row. Upon checking out, I adviced them and they said perhaps the phones aren't working which to me was alarming for a hotel not to have functioning. Loved the remodeling and location, but hope they get a better trained staff that cares and helps its patrons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Nice hotel, close to airport and other places to eat. Clean rooms, food was great from room service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is exceptional. Especially Mary at checkin. Lovely hotel even under construction its great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Excellent Place to Stay!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Cons: Nothing
The Staff was exceptional in all ways; friendly, responsive to questions and anticipated our needs. If we come back to this area, we definitely will stay here. Our rooms was very comfortable, weight room was good for what we used and the breakfast was more that we could have asked for. Thank you for a great experience.