Ratings based on 757 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

We absolutely loved our brief stay. Perfect room!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Rooms are very clean, staff is very attentive.
Location: Located near Six Flags, Airport, UTSA, La Cantera shopping, 10 minutes from Downtown Excitement
We went to San Antonio to visit a friend that was hospitalized. We really needed a place near the hospital, but also comfortable. We found the perfect spot! The room was the perfect size for the two of us and it was very quiet! We took advantage of the amazing breakfast on Saturday morning. The hotel staff were so friendly. My husband and I are eager to return and stay again - which will we will most likely do, as our son attends UTSA. The recent renovations are obvious and the hotel is clean and well-laid out. It is conveniently located to so many popular San Antonio destinations. We will return with our smaller kids and take full advantage of pool and nightly welcome receptions!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel is nice but room service not good

Posted Mar 20, 2017
May be due to heavy spring break traffic the room service was not good at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quincy, MA

Very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Had a very pleasant experience at this hotel. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DALLAS,TX

Hotel offered alot

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Some issues but they made the effort to fix . NOT LIKE THE BEDS ,the advised they just got new beds ,but we're not comfortable and a full size bed is not something we are use to . IT Was way to springy. Great breakfast and night time snacks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel close to the airport

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Cons: WIFI service
Location: It's San Antonio - there is tons of stuff to do, but you'll have to get a ride into downtown/riverwalk
Everything was great at this hotel except the WiFi. Even when I purchased the "Premium" service, I couldn't stay on the internet for more than a couple of hours with poor connectivity before it stopped working entirely.
4 out of 5
by Joyce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by eduardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MUCH more than average run of the mill hotel. ❤

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Wow! I booked this room thinking it was going to be a plain Jane, no frills hotel. Boy was I wrong. The property is gorgeous and was EXTREMELY nice. Our kids enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub, and we all enjoyed the complimentary evening snacks and breakfast, the bar area and the whole decor. We will definitely be back to this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with all of the amenities.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We stayed at the Embassy Suites over this past weekend for a volleyball tournament. Our whole team and all of the parents had rooms. The staff was very friendly. We loved the complementary Happy Hour and the morning breakfast. We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by Rosalind

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
As a whole we enjoyed our stay, and for the price it was a great deal. The food was average, the bar staff was great, but the tub drain was slow (we reported upon check out) and the continuous running bathroom fan was not overly bothersome to all, but was a bother.