Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Breakfast was not what I've come to expect and the place was under construction
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The room was n excellent conditions, but staff ruined it. The hotel is being remodeled, (which we weren't informed before we booked), only 1 of 4 elevators was working, we were close to 10 costumers waiting for 20 min and yet, this cleaning lady took it when arrived. We took the stars which it wasn't a problem and we found an elderly couple trying to go up the stairs and resting every 3 steps. I mentioned it to the front desk lady and she just gave me this memorized apology over and over with a smirk n her face.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, México

San Antonio Town Hotel for holiday

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: When a hotel is under renewal, I suggest that expedia or even the web page of the hotel should alert the customers, so no surprises will be found.
Location: Good
I am very concerned that when making the reservation, there is on warning that the Hotel is under renewal, so that implies a lot of inconveniences like small space for serving breakfast, few staff to support the breakfast, a lot of dust in al common areas like halls, elevators, floors, noise. Also several times the elevators were not all operational, so two or one elevator for all the hotel were not enough. The room was very good, clean, silent, good air conditioning and amenities, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst embassy suites

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Housekeeping did not do a good job and restock out coffee bar, coffee bar had expired coffee. Breakfast had no bacon or omlet station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel under renewal

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: speed up renewal
Location: cantera & north start malls and six flags
hotel is under renewal, packing area reduced due to containers, first floor partially working (reception, swimming pool, gym and one meeting room for breakfast w/o cooker and dinner)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GDL

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Hotel en remodelación, colchones muy incómodos, buena ubicación
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to major sights for a reasonable price.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
I needed to check in earlier than 4pm and the rooms were not next to each other as I had requested. But the rooms were clean and we enjoyed are stay overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst family vacation ever due to this hotel stay.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed for the first time with Hotels.com. I was traveling with family and was not told at the time of reservation that this hotel was under construction. We had the worst vacation with young kids ever. Carpets were dirty, plumbing issue, rooms full of bugs, broken sleeper sofa, dirty towels and napkins, lots of noise during night time due to ongoing construction at the hotels. Total waste of money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was more than just a remodel. Enjoy happy hour and breakfast buffet was great.
1 out of 5
by William

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is under manager construction. Noisy, dusty and smells associated with construction. I'll stay here again until after construction is complete.