Ratings based on 828 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great rest in between SeaWorld visits

Posted May 28, 2017
Great place to rest and fill up before heading out to SeaWorld and aquatica two days in a row.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The problems

Posted May 24, 2017
Unstable wifi connection in 8 floor, small bathroom, uncleaned tower with human hair
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2017
Very clean and nice hotel. Loved the breakfast. Lots to choose from. They even have complimentary drinks from 5:30-7:30. Needed extra towels and received very fast to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene, Texas

Nice hotel near to Floore's Country Store

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: I enjoy the free made-to-order breakfast, the friendly staff, and the updated decor.
Cons: I think the property is very well-maintained.
Location: Floore's Country Store is very close. It is near to Fiesta Texas, the San Antonio Zoo, and downtown San Antonio and the Riverwalk.
My wife and I like to stay in this nice hotel when we attend concerts at Floore's Country Store in Helotes. It is convenient, safe, centrally located near shopping, restaurants, and the Interstate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F.

A comfortable place with great staff but watch out

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We had a good stay at this hotel until the morning we were checking out. My purse was stolen out of the breakfast area by a couple who were at the hotel but did not appear as guests. They ate the free breakfast and took the opportunity to steal my purse and based on surveillance appear to know this hotel well as to where they exit to their getaway vehicle. She took my purse and hotel food tray full of food and left. I think this hotel should require people to show a room key or breakfast tickets to confirm they are actual guests at the facility. Also surveillance cameras should be in this highly populated area of the hotel as I am sure this is where most stealing of purses, suitcases, or phones takes place due to the high traffic at breakfast. Staff was great, supportive and even helped us dumpster dive to help find my purse and review surveillance but it winded up being very costly as I lost so much including our key fab to our vehicle to get home - lost about $1000.00 and great fear of identity theft continues due to everything they took during this vacation ruining experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Clean and good location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Comfortable room. Cool to order omelettes were excellent! Happy hour snacks were not like other Embassy's... only chips and veggies
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Nice hotel...good proximity to attractions

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Updates and staff
Cons: Nothing...always enjoy staying at this location
Location: Hotel close to major shopping area and not far from River Walk area. We also went to La Contera area which did not take long to get to from hotel.
Stayed here several times...good to see renovations made which are nice - small cosmetic touches remaining but nothing that impacted stay or interrupted trip. Staff was great!
1 out of 5
by Jannie

Improvement Needed

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
The happy hour was very disappointing I have stayed at other embassy suites that provided more variety of choices there wasn't even any treats for the kids or fresh fruit. Then breakfast had less selections and almost everything was cold the only thing hot was eggs prepared by the chefs. I will read reviews next time to make better selections.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was good the only problem we encountered was when we booked through Hotels.com the price given and price we paid at the front desk of the hotel were different. That was the only problem with the trip. The hotel was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels