Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GDL

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Hotel en remodelación, colchones muy incómodos, buena ubicación
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to major sights for a reasonable price.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
I needed to check in earlier than 4pm and the rooms were not next to each other as I had requested. But the rooms were clean and we enjoyed are stay overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laredo Tx

No warning of remodelling

Posted May 15, 2016
We booked our room through Expedia, and we were not warned that there would be remodelling. The room was unlocked; there was a huge stain on the couch; there was a bug in the toilet; and there was barely any toilet paper. The room and entire first floor were humid, stuffy, and dusty. The room barely cooled down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016
The hotel is currently under construction, which their site as well as Expedia fails to mention. this made parking difficult as well as navigation around the hotel itself. If it weren't for the fact that my family had traveled from Indiana to attend a college graduation I would have demanded full refund. to the typical experience we are accustomed to from Embassy Suites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 27, 2016
This was a great hotel! They were in the process of renovating so that was a little inconvenient but they were helpful and apologetic about it! I would recommend this hotel for sure! Room were big and quite despite the construction!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Major demolition inside

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was under major renovation! The entire lobby was being demolished with jackhammers and bobcat equipment. It was extremely loud and the walls in our room shook during the demolition from 9am-7pm. There was dust everywhere from the concrete and brick being busted. Some staff and workers wore masks, however we were not offered a mask. My daughter and husband have asthma and severe allergies so this was a major problem. I paid in advance for my stay (2 rooms) so leaving was not an option financially. I was not offered a discount or apology! Horrible!
5 out of 5
by Janet A.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by jenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by GARY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels