Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene, Texas

Nice hotel near to Floore's Country Store

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: I enjoy the free made-to-order breakfast, the friendly staff, and the updated decor.
Cons: I think the property is very well-maintained.
Location: Floore's Country Store is very close. It is near to Fiesta Texas, the San Antonio Zoo, and downtown San Antonio and the Riverwalk.
My wife and I like to stay in this nice hotel when we attend concerts at Floore's Country Store in Helotes. It is convenient, safe, centrally located near shopping, restaurants, and the Interstate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F.

A comfortable place with great staff but watch out

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We had a good stay at this hotel until the morning we were checking out. My purse was stolen out of the breakfast area by a couple who were at the hotel but did not appear as guests. They ate the free breakfast and took the opportunity to steal my purse and based on surveillance appear to know this hotel well as to where they exit to their getaway vehicle. She took my purse and hotel food tray full of food and left. I think this hotel should require people to show a room key or breakfast tickets to confirm they are actual guests at the facility. Also surveillance cameras should be in this highly populated area of the hotel as I am sure this is where most stealing of purses, suitcases, or phones takes place due to the high traffic at breakfast. Staff was great, supportive and even helped us dumpster dive to help find my purse and review surveillance but it winded up being very costly as I lost so much including our key fab to our vehicle to get home - lost about $1000.00 and great fear of identity theft continues due to everything they took during this vacation ruining experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Clean and good location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Comfortable room. Cool to order omelettes were excellent! Happy hour snacks were not like other Embassy's... only chips and veggies
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Nice hotel...good proximity to attractions

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Updates and staff
Cons: Nothing...always enjoy staying at this location
Location: Hotel close to major shopping area and not far from River Walk area. We also went to La Contera area which did not take long to get to from hotel.
Stayed here several times...good to see renovations made which are nice - small cosmetic touches remaining but nothing that impacted stay or interrupted trip. Staff was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Overall ok. Would stay there again. Although it does seem like a not so great area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Understaffed and dirty

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Not enough staff to take care of amount of people. One Elevator did not work and remodeling going on. Noisy and dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The breakfast buffet was nice.
Cons: Almost everything. For the amount of money we paid the hotel should have been much nicer. I will not return even though its right across the street
Location: There were some things to do.
Hotel was in the middle of a unfinished remodel. The room itself was ok but lobby was very dirty. Also at check in the room was not ready so we had to wait a full hour before being brought to our room. The pool heater was broken so the water was freezing. The main door to our room does not touch the floor it was about 3 inches from the floor so the noise in the living area was very loud. The work out equipment needs to be serviced and cleaned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Hotel, close to attractions.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: I liked the hotel it is very modern.
Cons: The staff to be more understanding about the concerns of the guests.
Location: Fiesta Texas.
I was disappointed in the hotel, for a Embassy Suites it was a very low rate hotel. It looked very nice but the staff was not helpful when I talked to them about the pool being too cold, the clerk advised me no one else had complained but in the pool area a gentleman said he had reported it twice and no one had come out to check it either. If we had known about the pool we would have stayed at the 410 location since we have had good experiences there. The Breakfast was also disappointing, not a very big selection and you had to wait for a long time for an omelette since there was only one guy making them and the line was long since the scrambled eggs were very runny and watery from the condensation. They are re-doing the first floor suites and the banging started early in the morning so could not sleep in too late and then we got disturbed by housekeeping at 9am even though check out was not until noon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas, tx

Recommended to anyone

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Great room space and great complementary breakfast and snacks.
Cons: Our bathtub had been painted over and it was peeling.
Location: Near the highways.
Very clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast is wonderful. Snack hour is great. Was under construction but nothing that interfered with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eagle pass

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Greate location, need to improve the "quiet" aspect. Overall is good Breakfest is verry good