Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, United States of America

King William District grace at it's best

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location and the staff
Cons: NA
Location: San Antonio attractions are easily accessible via city bus or the River Walk.
Lovely location with easy bus access, restaurants and safe walking to the River Walk. Hostess is gracious and a pleasure to converse with on many levels. Well informed about the area and city attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Amazing hotel and great staff

Posted Sep 13, 2016
This place was amazing - Debroah was very attentive and looked after everything we needed. Breakfast each day was sensational. The rooms were lovely. We stayed in the Magnolia room which was a bit of a squeeze for 2 people but overall very nice. Location was about a 15 minute walk to everything so very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keller, TX

Very nice B&B, two blocks from Riverwalk

Posted Aug 17, 2016
My wife and I celebrated our anniversary here. It was a very memorable and pleasant experience. Deborah and her staff are outstanding. The food was delicious and very well presented. Everything was so convenient from the location that we never moved our car from the parking spot. I definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They have thought of everything......

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: The attention to detail
Cons: It was perfect
Location: It is within walking distance of many great places to eat and drink as well as the Alamo and the Riverwalk
Eva's Escape is simply stunning, the rooms are beautiful and well appointed, the breakfast is delicious and they have thought of everything to make your stay perfect, from wine and an afternoon snack to help with where to eat and what to do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Booked the Lavender Room through Expedia. Upon arrival we were told that our room had been changed and that the Lavender Room was not actually available at the time we booked it. We were put in a suite in the attic of the old beautiful building and the A/C was inadequate to cool the attic. After unsuccessful attempts to fix it, a room was found for us at another B&B and we changed locations at 10pm. Basically as we see it, if the room we requested wasn't available we should have been contacted to find out if we wanted a different room or to cancel. The A/C should have been on hours before our arrival. They do many things at Eva's to make the stay nice but for us it wasn't a good experience. It is a majestic beautiful venue though. Note: true that it is a few blocks from the river but a long walk to the commercial part of the Riverwalk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to see things on foot

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Best cookies I ever had with a great welcome and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

B&B close to city center and attractions

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Ability to walk to most sites, good restaurants.
Cons: Breakfast, a better quality wine selection (for evening drink/snack offering)
Location: Riverwalk, Alamo, historic homes, restaurants
Stayed a few days to visit attractions of San Antonio. Enjoyed the veranda off our room, and convenience of site to local attractions and restaurants. B&B breakfast was OK, but not what I would have expected for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Good experience. Nice place, although a little old / tired - but in great, 'funky' neighborhood in easy walking distance to river walk, alamo and historic neighborhood. Innkeeper was excellent. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX area

San Antonio escape.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Eva's is a short distance, by foot or trolley from the downtown river walk. The breakfast was excellent. The proprietor was an excellent source of recommendations for restaurants and activities. Awesome time not enough stars to adequately rate effectively.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WG, Houston, TX

Great Stay!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
We love our trip. They stay was great. We really enjoyed staying here. It's was located in a great part of San Antonio where you could walk to a number of places. The amenities were nice, and the hospitality was fantastic. The breakfast along with afternoon snack was tasty and well prepared. We plan to stay here on our next trip to SA. We would recommend this place to anyone.