Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by gigi from texas

nice bed & breakfast

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
not my cup of tea
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They have thought of everything......

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: The attention to detail
Cons: It was perfect
Location: It is within walking distance of many great places to eat and drink as well as the Alamo and the Riverwalk
Eva's Escape is simply stunning, the rooms are beautiful and well appointed, the breakfast is delicious and they have thought of everything to make your stay perfect, from wine and an afternoon snack to help with where to eat and what to do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Booked the Lavender Room through Expedia. Upon arrival we were told that our room had been changed and that the Lavender Room was not actually available at the time we booked it. We were put in a suite in the attic of the old beautiful building and the A/C was inadequate to cool the attic. After unsuccessful attempts to fix it, a room was found for us at another B&B and we changed locations at 10pm. Basically as we see it, if the room we requested wasn't available we should have been contacted to find out if we wanted a different room or to cancel. The A/C should have been on hours before our arrival. They do many things at Eva's to make the stay nice but for us it wasn't a good experience. It is a majestic beautiful venue though. Note: true that it is a few blocks from the river but a long walk to the commercial part of the Riverwalk.
5 out of 5
by Gordon from Winnipeg, MB Canada

Great B and B in San Antonio

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I spent three nights at Eva's Escape on our first visit to San Antonio. The B and B resides in an old house within the historic King William neighborhood, and is only a few short minutes on foot from the River Walk, and near several good restaurants. The rooms are large and comfortably furnished. We especially enjoyed the Lavender Room for the claw foot bath tub and private balcony. The breakfasts are superb, and the service is excellent in every way. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to see things on foot

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Best cookies I ever had with a great welcome and breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Eva's

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Overall very good experience. I rated condition down a little because hot water took forever to get to the room, and our water pressure declined to a trickle twice.
5 out of 5
by Laura M from Houston

Love it!

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing, as always. Deborah and her staff keep your comfort and satisfaction in mind at all times. The food is incredible and the service is welcoming and friendly. This is our second time there and we look forward to future trips!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B&B close to city center and attractions

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Ability to walk to most sites, good restaurants.
Cons: Breakfast, a better quality wine selection (for evening drink/snack offering)
Location: Riverwalk, Alamo, historic homes, restaurants
Stayed a few days to visit attractions of San Antonio. Enjoyed the veranda off our room, and convenience of site to local attractions and restaurants. B&B breakfast was OK, but not what I would have expected for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Good experience. Nice place, although a little old / tired - but in great, 'funky' neighborhood in easy walking distance to river walk, alamo and historic neighborhood. Innkeeper was excellent. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Family Run B&B

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely and welcoming B&B in a great location. Ideal place to rest whilst visiting San Antonio and the Riverwalk.