Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In Historic District

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Beautiful vintage 1906 inn with extremely knowledgeable and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Historic building is a work in progress, but still nice, and well located in the King William District. Good local restaurants, a very cool glass blowing studio, and the Riverwalk all within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, United States of America

King William District grace at it's best

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location and the staff
Cons: NA
Location: San Antonio attractions are easily accessible via city bus or the River Walk.
Lovely location with easy bus access, restaurants and safe walking to the River Walk. Hostess is gracious and a pleasure to converse with on many levels. Well informed about the area and city attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely welcome and great location

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this guesthouse, the owner/staff are amazing. Door is a little bit fiddly to get in because the numbers are a bit faded but I worked it out in the end. The bedrooms are all decorated differently and are really nice. We stayed in Magnolia and this was lovely be warned the bed is very high and you need the steps to get in but it is so comfortable. We could go out through the window to a verandah that overlooked the front of the property. There is a common area for everyone with a fridge stocked with soda and water plus a bottle of wine so you can have a glass while you relax. The also have cookies and popcorn. Breakfast is good and freshly cooked and if you have any allergies they will try to accommodate you. It is a short distance to the river walk and the Alamo. It is located in a nice residential area just off the main road. So there are bars and restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Amazing hotel and great staff

Posted Sep 13, 2016
This place was amazing - Debroah was very attentive and looked after everything we needed. Breakfast each day was sensational. The rooms were lovely. We stayed in the Magnolia room which was a bit of a squeeze for 2 people but overall very nice. Location was about a 15 minute walk to everything so very good
5 out of 5
by Lori from Indiana

Great Bed and Breakfast

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Wonderful Breakfast and cookies! Make sure you tell them about any food allergies or any breakfast food you don't like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keller, TX

Very nice B&B, two blocks from Riverwalk

Posted Aug 17, 2016
My wife and I celebrated our anniversary here. It was a very memorable and pleasant experience. Deborah and her staff are outstanding. The food was delicious and very well presented. Everything was so convenient from the location that we never moved our car from the parking spot. I definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Beverly from Auburn, AL

Nice Getaway.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Debra was very cordial and helpful with local things to do. Excellent breakfast each morning.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels