Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.0 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

If I ever have to go back to the Air Force Base I will stay there.

Posted Jan 13, 2010
If you're okay with a basic room, clean, bedding changed daily but nothing extravagant this is the place for you. I stayed there because of the short distance to Lackland AFB which was about 12 minutes or less to the main gate. I wasn't interested in the swimming pool (was a bit chilly anyway). I just needed a place to sleep, take a hot shower (the water was hot), and change. This hotel provided what I needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

not impressed

Posted Nov 25, 2009
The hotel was not easy to access because it was off the main highway on a one way road, although it was close enough to the base. The beds were clean and comfortable but the bathroom was not at all clean. It was suppose to be a non-smoking room, but there was ashes all over the bathroom floor & the towels smelled like smoke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vanceburg, Ky

Awful

Posted Sep 23, 2009
Sat down on bed and it fell to the floor, tv did'nt work and no towels or wash cloths. Moved us to another room, better but no towels and wash cloths, had to get them daily from office. Location was good to Lackland and that was the only thing good about it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't plan to come back to this hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2009
Well, close to Sea World but when I pulled in the hotel around 11pm. I don't feel safe. Been worried about my car will be break in. Luckily, we did not get robbed but there was a Truck been broke in. Will not be that happy if it was me. Also, got 2 rooms but the second room was so bad. No TV, AC was not working. Was tired so we don't bother to get antoher room when it around midnight. We only stay one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Sill, OK

Would Never Go Back

Posted Jun 3, 2009
Hotel is not on Lackland AFB. Was in horrible condition, hole and rust on the tub. The deadbolt looked like it had been busted in. The toilet leaked from the bottom and flooded the room once used. Hotel staff lied to us about availability of another room (said they were full) and suggested we just stopped up the toilet. After getting them to our room to see the toilet flooding from the bottom (plumbing not bowl) they then offered us a different room. It was filthy as well and my wife had a rash the next morning. Would have not stayed and would have forfeited the cost to stay elsewhere but it was 11pm on Memorial Weekend when we arrived so would have had difficulty finding another room. In retrospect would have been better off sleeping in my truck.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tri-Cities, TN

Close to Lackland AFB

Posted May 8, 2009
Stayed there 3 nights for sons AF Graduation. Had to move to another room within an hour. AC ran but not cool. No refrigerator or microwave as advertised. Assistant came to room after 5 minuntes of checking in with fragrant spray can in hand...no phone, no clock, remote didn't work, bathroom fan didn't work. Convenient to Air Force base that's it. Convenient store across street. Okay for short stay or just sleeping overnite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

disapointed

Posted Apr 26, 2009
im not happy on this hotel, on the first day, we got lost ,and call them to help us, the guy told us to give money for his gas, no costumer service, if you need towel to reply, and they dont clean the room everyday,verry poor, if you looking for hotel just get that you can satisfied not this hotel pls,,,,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem OR

Not a place to stay

Posted Apr 22, 2009
Yes, it's close to the base, however the gate to the base is always closed so you can never get on that way.You have to use the other gate. They locked us out of the room and then when we went down to get back in. we had to wait for at least 25 minutes for someone to help us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, MD

Don't stay here

Posted Apr 13, 2009
The hotel is close to Lackland AFB but not the friendliest staff. The hotel is old and the pictures on Expedia do not match the place. My room also had funny odor until I ran the AC for a bit on hi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall, A Good Stay

Posted Apr 2, 2009
Overall it was a pleasant stay. We did have to leave our room keys in our room on a table hoping that they will find them because we checked out at 2:30 am and no one was in the office would answer the door. We rang the bell over and over for about 10 minutes and still no one came. We stayed five days and the first three days, the room smelled a little funny. Everything was clean though, the toilet had a small stain but it wasn't a big deal. The hotel is very convenient to Lackland Air Force Base.