Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice facility, great staff

Posted Oct 22, 2016
We stayed at this property while visiting family. We arrived on a late flight at almost midnight but the young man at the front desk greeted us with a bright smile and sunny disposition when checking us in. The room and bathroom were neat and clean. The bed linen was fresh and the room was spacious and tastefully furnished. The included breakfast offered eggs, make your own waffles, biscuits and sausage gravy as well as an assortment of cereal, pastries and fruit. The dining staff was also helpful, friendly and accomodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Hotel was nice....BUT TV did not work

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Room size was nice, location to b-day celebration was PERFECT, breakfast was night and 12pm checkout was appreciated.
Cons: The TV experience was horrible but it was corrected the next day. I definitely should be offered a credit for the inconvenience.
Location: Sea World
The hotel was nice and perfect for the occasion but my TV did not work. I did not discover this until after returning to hotel AFTER the 50th birthday celebration. I reported to the front desk and unfortunately since I did not book directly via the hotel they were unable to compensate for this mishap. I will be contacting Expedia. Who wants to stay in a room with NO TV!!! It was fixed around 9:30am the next day but we were only staying one night....SAD FACE!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Very nice stay

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The beds were so soft and the facility was nice. They take you and drop you off and pick you up at Sea World, which was a lifesaver. And thank god they had a laundry facility to use because on our way in my 3 year old got car sick and we needed to wash the car seat. If they didn't have the service there we would have been up a creek. Would totally stay again!
4 out of 5
by mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sea World Vacation

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The only thing I found not continent with was the mini fridge provided in our room. Either it was low of freon or it was just a bad fridge. It kept everything at room temperature. Good thing we brought our personal cooler to keep drinks cold. Other than that we loved this place. Staff was great and very helpful. We will certainly come back here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The bads took over the good unfortunately.

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
We thought at first it was going to be great. Breakfast was pretty good every day. We loved the biscuits. The shower was perfect. It had great power and was not super small like a typical hotel. THIt was warm as usual, so we turn down the air. Come to find out, when you want the air on, it is constantly going on and off every five minutes being noisy and quite uncomfortable, especially when you are trying to sleep. Then two days in a row we got dirty sheets - one with blood and hair on them, and the other... I don't even know, but gross. They were quite noticeable so I don't see how it wasn't noticed when putting them on. We mainly needed the hotel for sleep, showering, and breakfast, so it made us sad when the main thing we needed (sleep) was hard to accomplish. It wasn't one of those AWFUL hotels, but I won't book there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The breakfast was ok
Cons: People should get the room they booked
We did not get the room we booked. Booked a room for two queen beds in JANUARY and received a room with one bed and a rollaway.
4 out of 5
by Lucinda from St. George, Utah

Overall, good value for the money

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very nice and friendly. The elevator broke one night, but it was from someone punching in the elevator button. Not their fault, they had it fixed right away. Breakfast was VERY GOOD. Real eggs, real potatoes. Pool was small, but clean and nice and warm. Bed was a little hard for me, but all hotel beds are. I didn't like that they charged for parking. Most hotels that have outdoor parking don't charge for it. WiFi was good, free and pretty fast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Muy buena ubicación !!!!

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Todo estuvo increíble , el desayuno delicioso y muy buen buen servicio en general
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel review

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: shuttle
Cons: beds. shuttle more consistent and timely
Location: seaworld.
liked the hotel. the beds were the worst part. Very uncomfortable and the rooms were pretty dated. we went to the comfort inn 2 miles down and it was much roomier and the beds were much more comfortable 20.00 less. We do recognize the shuttle service. very thankful. The staff were top notch. only thing was the shuttle wasn't consistent for seaworld being the main attraction