Ratings based on 3,947 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice Riverwalk location

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Clean and great location.
Cons: Guest laundry should be avaliable for those on a long vacation/ visit.
Location: Near all the sites. Great location.
Beautiful lobby. The rooms are average size but very clean. They really get you with parking fees though. $30.00 a day if you self park. No guest laundry. An omelet was $18.00. I suppose their eggs are golden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Anniversary trip

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Love the location, the only negative is I would have liked the room deco to have been a little more plush.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
This was an excellent experience. The staff was very courteous and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SA

Nice hotel close to the river walk area

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I spent 2 nights in the hotel. It is located in a busy area (river walk ) and it is kind of expensive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Wonderful hotel, would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar Hill, KY

Very nice place

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The hotel is absolutely spotless and very well appointed. Desk staff was very helpful, cordial and prompt. Our only complaint was at our arrival when bell staff just pretty much ignored my wife trying to lift bags out of the cab.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi

On the riverwalk

Posted Jun 22, 2016
I like that it's right on the riverwalk but there was things I didn't like. The tub wasn't too clean, had hairs, and no complimentary breakfast. Also, you have to pay for parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It cost $30 dollars a day to park!

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Great location right on the riverwalk
This hotel has a magnificent lobby, that is for sure, it's gorgeous. But the room was small, ill conceived and just seemed shabby. (There were stains on the sofa and scratches on the furniture). It didn't ruin our trip at all, after seeing that lobby though, I just thought the room would be just as nice. Oh, and it cost $30 a day to park! That is ridiculous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Allyson , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property during your trip to San Antonio. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to all attractions

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: The staff was wonderful,restaurant and bar at hotel. It was very clean and the room was comfortable.
Location: The location was perfect. A short walk to nearby attractions and it was right on the river walk.
We had a great time everthing was so convenient. The hotel had great amenities and it was close to great shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Allyson , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the location of our property. We hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Riverwalk Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Food, location and amenities.
Cons: They must have at least queen beds in rooms with children.
Location: Central to Riverwalk, shops, restaurants, rivercenter, and Alamo.
Hotel was new, had good amenities and was central to Riverwalk, Rivercenter and Alamo. 2 Double beds in room were not big enough for 2 adults and 2 children.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Allyson , Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. Looking forward to seeing you soon!