Ratings based on 4,443 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Nice hotel, long walk

Posted May 15, 2017
Nice hotel very clean rooms. At end of river walk so if you are looking to eat on the river walk u are in for a long walk ..and thought 39.00 valet a light and 29 self parking was ridiculous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
Not happy when I was told they didn't have room to store my 1 bag for a few hours, and that it would "be easier " if I would walk to the parking garage on level 4 to put it back in my car. Went directly to front desk, and they quickly took the bag and apologized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Nice hotel on the river walk and great staff. Will book here again next time in town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx river walk

Perfect.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We enjoyed it very much. Close to everything! Staff was great. We will stay there the next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Hotel AC is terrible had to ask for a fan!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Hotel AC for room was horrible, glad I was there in the spring instead of the summer, I never will stay there again!! Comfort level was terrible had to ask for fan, so they brought us a box fan on our vacation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice hotel by Riverwalk

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Very nice hotel with convenient access to the Riverwalk and Alamo. Hotel staff was very nice. Rooms were clean by the staff but the furniture was a little worn. We were there for vacation so it served our purpose very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
It was a very good experience. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Guaranteed room not provided

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: It was very convenient to the Riverwalk and shopping mall.
I was guaranteed 2 king size rooms. There was a convention in town that weekend, so the room rates were premium. The rooms we were assigned had 2 full size beds--not queen nor king. We asked to have our room rates discounted for our inconvenience, but our request was denied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Great Hotel But

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Wonderful room. But expensive well stocks rooms is what I look for.
Cons: More different places within hotel to good food. No complimentary food.
Location: Your going to convention center perfect.
We had a great stay. I choice the hotel because they listed the room rate at around $300 and Expedia was listing for $220. Hotel service was excellent, all staff helpful. It was probably the nicest room I have ever had. Loved the electrical plugs everywhere. On the desk and on the night table. Anywhere else I have ever gone the outlet has been behind the bed! There was artwork on all the walls and even had two thermostats. Shower was worth something! My only problem was with location. If you are doing something at the convention center it is perfect. But if your vacationing and your activities are around the river and the restaurants then they are sort of over two streets. It was a spur of the moment trip if I had studied the layout longer then maybe there are shortcuts I didn't know about. But I am now a Hyatt Fan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels