Ratings based on 3,565 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Excellent service!

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Cons: They need a real restaurant with better choices and service.
Location: Great!
Other than a Ruth Chris steak restaurant, ( which was the only option for room service) the hotel only had one other choice which was a bar and appetizers, and it had limited choices, and horrible service each time we tried going there we would sit and wait and no one would every come to our table. The lack of restaurants is the only negative, it is on the River Walk but we went in Winter for a convention and didn't want to walk around in the cold. The service at the hotel and staff out side of the bar/restaurant were exceptional!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duluth,MN

Nice hotel, right on the Riverwalk.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Very nice hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Right on the Riverwalk. Lots of things to do within walking distance. My only complaint is that the pillows were lumpy and I woke with a sore neck. All in all it was a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Large, clean hotel that is conveniently located with decent facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel, but there are better alternatives.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Stop the gouging.
Location: Things nearby: Convention center, Riverwalk, Alamodome ... and better hotel choices.
Stayed here one night for the PAX South convention and stayed one night at the Marriott Plaza nearby. While the Hyatt staff was very friendly and the room was comfortable, the whole experience felt "sterile" to me, compared to the Marriott garden villa-like atmosphere. The first thing I noticed walking into my room was two bottles of water ... each labeled with a $5 price tag. Want to park there? Tack on another $29/night. Breakfast ... that will be a minimum of $20/person, probably much higher. In my opinion, basic amenities should be provided in a 4-star hotel, instead of the incessant gouging. The two double bed room had a small desk and a very small TV by today's standards. The bathroom was roomy, but the tub was very shallow. Our room had a lovely view of the top of the Henry B. Gonzalez convention center roof. If your room window faces South, expect the glaring sun all day unless you close the blinds (no curtains ... just a dull brown blind). Air conditioning worked very well. The hotel is very convenient to the convention center, but there are several others within a 2-3 minute walk. It is along the south end of the Riverwalk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Convenient for convention center

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: the room was not comfortable. furniture was dirty looking and no where to put things TV DID NOT WORK. We had to reset the card each time we turned on
the condition of the room and food was expensive for the quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Amazing!! Stayed here for my birthday and it was so great!!! Great bar!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family friendly

Posted Jan 25, 2016
This was the most convenient hotel and the staff was very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Allyson , Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. Looking forward to seeing you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

Great location

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The room deco was going for a clean sleek modern look but the furniture was cheap and therefor showed a lot of wear and lost some of that classy look. But I got a great deal on expedia so considering what I paid ~I was happy ~ if I had paid the reg. room rate ~I would have been more upset!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel close to convention center/Riverwalk

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: It was next door to the convention center.
Cons: Provide better lighting over mirrors for women travelers. Bathroom vanity too small/personal items fell off into narrow space between counter and wall
Location: Excellent location to convention center and RiverWalk. Lots of great restaurants and shopping on river. Alamo/other historic sights walking distance.
Hotel staff was exceptional, room was clean and comfortable. The main restaurant is very pricey and the alternatives are the coffee shop for limited food items and the bar for appetizer-type fare. (The super nachos were very good.) In the room, the alarm clock time display was not very legible in daylight or the dark - even after adjusting the brightness. The coffee service in-room was okay, but the condiment packages include only one sugar. What happened to the packages that included at least two sugars? I prefer hot tea, but the selection was limited to two tea bags, one breakfast flavor and a mint flavor. Would like housekeeping to replenish the tea with the flavor that I used, but ended up with two of the mint flavor, yuck! The coffee shop had a good selection of hot tea flavors and breakfast tacos that were very good. Ask for hot sauce to kick up the flavor. The coffee shop did not offer iced tea, although you can ask for a hot tea and a cup of ice. The shop does offer an iced coffee ... go figure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Allyson , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments and will take it into consideration during future hotel and guest room updates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Southeast Texas

Beautiful Hotel in the Center of Everything

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: We loved the location and ease of access to desired attractions.
Cons: We would have preferred if parking were complimentary with hotel stay price.
Location: The location is right on the Riverwalk and less than half a mile to the Alamo. We were able to easily walk to all our desired destinations.
Our family of four stayed for two nights. Hotel Staff was friendly and courteous and very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable with an excellent view. We were within walking distance from the hotel to all the attractions on our list of places to visit while in the city. We enjoyed the amenities on the fifth floor... the Starbucks shop was especially nice and convienent to our family. We are very happy with our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone!