Ratings based on 4,479 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Will not stay again

Posted Jul 21, 2017
I would expect more from a Grand Hyatt. Thin walls, noisy guests, a partially cleaned room and crazy expensive rates for parking and room service have made this my first and last visit to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on riverwalk

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Clean, nice hotel. Staff customer service was great. Beds were old and uncomfortable. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel on the Riverwalk

Posted Jul 20, 2017
We stayed for a family weekend in one of the Grand Club rooms. The service was excellent, the breakfast and snacks and desserts were great! Location is good for walking right out to the Riverwalk and is close to the downtown attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B San Antonio TX

Nice hotel right on the river walk.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The hotel was nice. The staff was great. The hotel is right on the river walk so very close to shopping and lots of restaurants. There's also a mall on the river walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel close to everything!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The hotel lobbby ambiance, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, and the overall feel of the property were very impressive.
Cons: Housekeeping stocking enough towels based on the number of room occupants. Had to remind them daily that we had a family of four in the room!
Location: Adjacent to the convention center, a short walk to Tower of Americas, the mall, and just steps from the action on the Riverwalk!
Last minute family vacation to San Antonio-- so happy that we decided to stay at the Grand Hyatt. It was centrally located to everything and since we didn't rent a car, it was great to have everything literally in walking distance- the Alamo, Riverwalk, Tower of Americas, shopping, dining, etc. The hotel was clean and accomodating. We didn't eat at the hotel, but it does have a Ruth Chris Steakhouse and a 24 hour restaurant to get quick meals, coffee, etc. We will defintely stay at the hotel again when we visit San Antonio!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Close to river walk.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Hotel was very nice and clean. Friendly staff! Location was great! Right by the river walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great location near the Riverwalk and awesome gym, but Rough towels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
No bedspread??fire alarm went off at 4 am! Battery low??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas Area

Best San Antonio Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: I'd say the staff was the most impressive. There were no stupid questions when it came to the staff. They were very happy to help in any way.
Cons: no complaints whatsoever
Location: Very convenient to anything and everything you'd want to see in downtown San Antonio.
The hotel was close to everything we were interested in. Alamo was a five minute walk away and the Riverwalk had an entrance just a half a block outside the front doors to the hotel. The staff was the friendliest and most helpful of any hotel I've stayed at in San Antonio. The hotel was beautiful and inviting and the room itself was modernly decorated, clean, large, and the beds were comfortable. I will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but not impressed for the price

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I thought I got a good deal on a great hotel but I guess I paid for it in the end. Not only was the parking not free. It was $30 a night! Not that many spots for being such a big hotel. There was no free breakfast. The pool was small. It was not bad but just a let down.