Ratings based on 3,949 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Very good location, quick reaction by maintenance staff to solve small bathtub issue, I would visit again and recommend to others..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great location!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Perfect location on the Riverwalk! The workout room was AMAZING!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Okinawa Japan

Loved the convience

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Love how quick you can access everything around you. The only minor complaint was the key to the room did not work well when trying to raise the gate out of the parking lot. Really quick response when pushing the help button for assistance other than that. The stay was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Perfect for business travelers

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Close to everything but nice and quiet.
My room on the 16th floor was perfect. The room was quiet. It was like an oasis. Beautiful workout facilities!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile, Al.

On the Riverwalk

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: We liked how close we were to the River-walk and the Alamo. The traffic is horrible in San Antonio, so it was nice just being able to walk everywhere
Cons: The comfort of the bed. Upgrade the T.V. Add outdoor seating next to the river.
Location: You are walking distance to the Alamo, the River-walk Mall, Margaritaville and many other restaurants along the river.
The hotel staff were very nice and engaging. They offered excellent advice on local restaurants and sights. The hotel was clean and updated. We were walking distance to the Alamo and right on the River-walk. When we arrived the air conditioner fan would not work on high. They fixed it immediately. The beds were okay, a little firm. The bathroom did not have a fan in it, which we really missed since we use that to drown out noise at night while we sleep. The bathroom door also did not have a lock on it. The room had a small refrigerator which came in handy. The hotel was fairly quiet; however, we were on the top floor. It would have been nice to have a place to sit outside by the river besides at the outside bar. The coffee shop in the lobby has a lot to choose from for light meals and pastry items. The t.v. in the room was only a 32 inch. We've stayed in other Hyatt hotels that had 42 inch or larger. Overall, we enjoyed out stay at the hotel and the River-walk
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Came to San Antonio for a 3 day convention at the Gonzales Ctr. Hotel's location couldn't be better for functions at Gonzales and is on the Riverwalk, walking distance to dozens of great restaurants, bars and entertainment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Upon checking in was told $30 day to park....even if your staying at the hotel. NOTHING is included in your stay....except the two bottles of water the first day you check in.( after that they charge $5 a bottle) you also get some coffee samples in your room.(you still need water to add tho) The cleaning staff was very nice n would help you with anything you needed. They were the only thing I would say that was "grand" about The Grand Hyatt. ....oh n the price:( NOT WORTH IT
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

River walk hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I thought the room was nice and I've stayed at many Hyatts before but I strongly believe that this one was massively overpriced even after the 20% I got off on Expedia I will most likely find some place cheaper next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente ubicación

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Ubicación
Excelente hotel en limpieza, atención y ubicación ademas de un precio accesible
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel and close to the Mall

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Everything was perfect. We had the deluxe room, bed was comfy and lots of space. All staff members were courteous and we were treated well. Valet was fast. Love the restaurant on the lower level of hotel and there is a bar that is nice. Hotel is close to other bars, restaurants and the mall!