Ratings based on 4,351 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD

It's the small details that make a difference.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Not nearly enough drawers for two people. TV had lines thru it. Toilet didn't flush good. Shower head leaked and barely spit water. Staff was great though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location by River walk

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Good quality food
Cons: They need to thoroughly check rooms between guests to assure cleanliness. Leftover food in refrigerator from previous guest.
Location: On river walk. Walking distance from many of the downtown locations.
Rooms were comfortable. Staff very helpful no matter who you approached.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Nice location, comfortable rooms

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, comfortable room. Nice location.
Cons: Better breakfast buffet with more variety, better service. More elevators.
Location: Riverwalk, restaurants, bars, entertainment all close by and only a short walk away.
Nice hotel. Stayed there for a convention. Breakfast buffet is subpar with slow service. Not enough elevators meant spending to much time to wait to go up and down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not very accommodating!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We had stayed here before it is a nice place but I was not very impressed by their customer service. Usually when I go to any hotel almost always I have been given a later checkout without a charge because I have kids, This place wanted to charge me extra! Their restaurant would not validate my guests parking ticket because it had been more than 4 hour since we are there !!!! They charged $20 an hour for parking. So was turned off by that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the river walk

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Wonderful hotel and location! Staff was prompt and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Everything was wonderful! However, it could use a little "personality". The décor and overall ambience seems a little cold...drab...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HTX

Foot steps from the river walk and the convention.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel was clean. I was ther for 1 night however, my hotel key was an issue the whole stay. My husband and I had hard times getting into our room and the pool area. We went to the guest service and the gentleman was pretty rude and said "they key was asisto a different room." We have stayed at many hotels and this has never happened before. It was not pleasant to be going back and forth. This could have been fixed the first time it was reported.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel next to the Riverwalk

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Loved the hotel. It was very nice room and very convenient to the Riverwalk, Tower of the Americas...etc. Really, it was an easy walk to everything that there is to do on the Riverwalk, Our son had a lot of fun at the pool and very nice workout room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
It was very busy, we chose the wrong weekend to visit. Being Saint Patty day and the last weekend of Spring Break. But hotel was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Texas

Excellent service on the Riverwalk

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We chose this hotel due to its location on the riverwalk and within walking distance from the Alamo. My children were absolutely spoiled by the staff. They got capes, water bottles, sunglasses, and sweets the moment we arrived. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We will stay again.