Ratings based on 1,196 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco, TX

Awesome hotel & location!

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, comfort, clean, quick elevators and great coffee bar!
Cons: Better prices on parking for hotel guests. Maybe charge daily visitors more and less to their guests.
Location: On the riverwalk, need I say more!?!
We had an excellent stay at the Grand Hyatt for the Christmas holiday! Beautiful hotel, great front desk staff and comfortable rooms. This hotel is only steps away from the action without being right on top of it, which allows for a nice quiet stay. Parking was as most on the riverwalk a little pricey, but very convenient to the hotel elevators. I believe this hotel has around 18 or 19 floors. We stayed on the 15th floor and never waited for an elevator, which was wonderful. I also loved their coffee bar that served a great selection of Starbucks beverages and quick meals and seemed to always be open. I can't say enough about this "grand" hotel and highly recommend it to everyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, TX

Close to Riverwalk and other attractions

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The front desk staff was great. The hotel was beautiful and had a ton of amenities. The only problem we had was when we called housekeeping for an extra sheet and blanket. It took several hours and more than one call.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the river walk

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Close to river walk and Alamodome Friendly staff Attractive lobby
Cons: Housekeeping Breakfast included at that price!
Location: Close to Alamo, Riverwalk, shopping
Staff was great, especially the desk and concierge. The problem was that our room didn't get serviced in the 7 hours we were out during the day and someone showed up while we were trying to get ready for our evening. Also for the price we paid we felt like breakfast should have been included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Nice location
The room had no wash clothes, shampoo, conditioner, or bar soap, something I might expect from a 2 star hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Staff were pleasant and considerate. We missed our first day but gave us our breakfast voucher to use for the next day. I used it for my 2 kids. They were acccomadating for our request to change our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Expensive room service and parking. Air conditioner in room didn't work great and room was small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola FL

Real life memories

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Been to San Antonio many times. The Hotel and staff of the Grand Hyatt made it the best experience ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington

Awesome hotel. Good proximity to Riverwalk.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Club was awesome. Staff very professional and friendly from check in to check out to club.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over and Above

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The hotel it beautiful and is my choice while in San Antonio. Though pricey, the comfort, location, and staff make it worth it. We were celebrating my Mothers 60 birthday and Jimberley went out of her way to set up a surprise for my mother, in our room while we were eating downstairs at Ruth Chris'. We had an absolutely fabulous time and my Mother stated it was the best birthday ever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice Hotel downtown San Antonio

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Room small, but beds comfortable. Staff very friendly.