Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert from Texas

Hampton Inn Selma - Thumbs Up!

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was situated conveniently to access both Schlitterbahn and 6-Flags with lots of restaurants and a Costco nearby. In particular, every member of the staff at Hampton Inn Selma greeted us and helpful. The room was clean, the A/C cold, and breakfast was better than continental.
5 out of 5
by Gloria from Houston, TX

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was for three nights. Our first night was horrile!! Lots of children next door to us who were slamming doors and running the hall and room and lots of screaming and crying. It was finally 1:30am when we decided to call the front desk to complain. They came right up and the children settled down only for a bit then it was back to the noise! So the next day when we returned from our outing we stopped at the front desk to ask if they were still there and if so then they needed to move us because there was no way we were going thru that again! They gladly moved us to accommodate us with no worries!! They even upgraded us to a suite at no extra charge! We slept like babies the next two nights! It was a great stay and would stay there again. Everyone that works there is so friendly and so willing to help with anything you need. Front desk help is excellent!!!
5 out of 5
by Keith from Lawton, Ok

Awesome Anniversary

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Celebrated our 33rd wedding anniversary with a weekend getaway. Hotel was superb! Friendly and helpful staff, centrally located for all of our needs, and a large and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by George from El Paso, TX

Great Value and Comfort

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Vacation with grandkids. Close to Natural Bridge Caverns. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Good pool.
4 out of 5
by Casey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tanisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heat Relief

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Had to stay due to home A/C problems. Hotel was perfect for our needs, would use in the future, & would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Joe from Fort Worth TX

Home away from home

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
We always stay here when we visit our daughter.
5 out of 5
by Heather from DFW

LOVED IT!!!!

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
We had an excellent experience! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, making sure our every need was taken care of. We chose this hotel because it was in-between the Comal river for floating and San Antonio for seeing the sights there. Nice neighborhood close to a Walmart, Target, Academy, Kohl's, and whatever else you mightht need. Plenty of restaurants close by too. I was very impressed by the quietness of the rooms. We didn't hear anyone at all, coming up and down the halls or otherwise. It was exceptionally clean! I think it is a new hotel. There weren't even any spots on the carpet, which you can almost always count on at any hotel. The 24 hour coffee service was nice and the breakfast was great! Fresh waffles every day and rotating hot dishes. Eggs and sausage on the first day and breakfast burritos and roasted potatoes the second day. The potatoes were fantastic! We weren't fans of the burritos, but that's just personal taste. There was also all of the standard fare. . . Toast, cereal, bagels, fruit, yogurt, juice, etc. The pool was very small, but indoors which was nice. Overall, excellent hotel. We will definitely stay there again if in the area, and I will look for other Hampton Inns on future trips!