Ratings based on 1,170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, United States of America

Great amenities, clean and comfy

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Beds were white linen which I love, the lobby was quite spacious and amenities were quite new. Location is great just a few mins walk to the Alamo and Riverwalk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice enough hotel, but traffic noise and ants

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Nice lobby and breakfast area.
Cons: Ants need to be addressed!
Location: Just a 10 minute walk to the river-walk where you reach the Marriott, which is connected to a nice mall, with lots of restaurants and shops.
We normally stay at Hamptons because we like the brand and service. This hotel was as nice as any, with just a couple of problems. First, it's right next to the expressway, and with our first room on that side the traffic noise was very loud. Second, as several other reviewers mentioned, they have a problem with ants. On our first morning, my wife set down a bowl of fruit on the dresser next to the TV. Within 30 minutes, it was swarming with tiny, black ants - hundreds of them in a trail from above the window. To their credit, the front desk checked our bags for us and gave us a different room while we were out for the day. I asked for a room on the front , away from the interstate and it was less noisy. Other than that, it was a typically good Hampton.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Placentera

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Lo mejor de mi estancia fue la amabilidad del hotel, siempre hay agua fresca para tomar, café caliente y snacks.
Cons: Tal vez puede mejorar si hubiera personal que hable en español aunque no es indispensable y el baño es un poco viejo pero bien.
Location: Tiene muy buena ubicación, está cerca del álamo, de Rivercenter, de Torre de las Américas y varios puntos de interés que puedes recorrer a pie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very quiet

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Recommend this hotel. Very quiet and clean. Convenient to downtown
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Good Value

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The staff was very accommodating and the Hotel was comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Everything was as expected Clean and quite Close to the river walk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ESSEX

good location walking distance to most attractions

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: decor
Location: Alamo and River Walk are the key attractions here
The key thing about this hotel is its location, you can walk to the alamo and river walk and the shopping malls from here so save on the hassle of parking, note you have to pay an addition 15 dollars to park. The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly but the place itself a little tired and could do with updating. That said it is safe clean and quiet and good value for money
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to River Walk and Mall

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Weekend trip to San Antonio for some R&R and some early Christmas shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Staff very friendly and customer oriented.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: During breakfast sausage gravy and orange juice was a little watery . Other than that the choices were good.
Location: It is about 3 blocks to the riverwalk. The walk wasn't bad, just in September the temperature was around 95 so it was a little hot for walking.
Toured San Antonio and stayed at the Hampton Inn. We usually like to stay with Hampton because they are normally a very clean and comfortable inn. Staff was very friendly and courteous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Well maintained hotel right in the heart of downtown. Only a couple blocks from the Alamo and the river walk. Very accommodating staff. Gated parking