Ratings based on 1,034 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mcallen Tx

Unfriendly staff

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Unfriendly staff; upon arrival was told room was not ready yet,(past check in time) was told at least another hour. Room was dirty, carpet looked filthy and smell dirty. Restroom door broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Spacious rooms, clean and well-maintained;

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: spacious room, ambiance, and courtesy of staff
at first, we were assigned a room on the third floor. After a while, we heard noises from the 4th floor which forced us to request a different room on the 4th floor. Our request was granted immediately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Joe C, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey, your feedback is important to us. We want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in future travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Close to the airport !

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Staff was great, Better then average free breakfast. Very close to the airport. Restaurants and some basic shopping are nearby. Only complaint was that the rooms were not very sound proof, and the 24 coffee pot was not maintained with hot coffee. I'd stay again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Joe, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey, your feedback is important to us. We want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in future travels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Please choose elsewhere. I have stayed at multiple hamptons but wouldn't recommend this one. Rooms need to be updated, had multiple issues that were not addressed. Is carpet supposed to be ripped up from the sides of the rooms?
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Joe, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. We have many updates scheduled for the coming months to our rooms, including air conditioners, carpet, shower doors and furniture. I apologize for the incompletion of your room. As always during renovation some material did not arrive at the schedule time. We were anxious on changing out our old carpet that we started to change out and the carpet wall base did not arrive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I Paid way to much and the walls were paper thin he "indoor pool" was awful so let's just say I wouldn't go again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by joe, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey, your feedback is important to us. We want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in future travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to everything!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The managers on duty were extra attentive to our requests and needs. Everyone has always been SUPER FRIENDLY here. We are returning customers because of the friendliness, and gratitude of all the employees. It feels like home away from home, for us. Another great experience. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Joe, Hotel Management
I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel. I hope you felt at home. We can't wait to welcome you home again soon. As always it is our pleasure to serve you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Staff was friendly and provided excellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Joe, Hotel Management
I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel. I hope you felt at home. We can't wait to welcome you home again soon. As always it is our pleasure to serve you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel decent price

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The bathroom door didn't close properly, but in all fairness I didn't tell the manager about it, we checked in late and left early
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by joe, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey, your feedback is important to us. We want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in future travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great stay for the boys state basketball. Good location. Clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Joe, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey, your feedback is important to us. We want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in future travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockland, New York

Clean, good breakfast,bed,staff and good location

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Staff was great, especially Andre in the front desk. He helped all of us(went the extra mile)in our group of 10-12. .Brkfst, indoor pool and location.
Cons: extremely satisfied
Location: Near the airport, restaurants are within walking distance. Downtown San Antonio is about 15 minute drive. The Alamo & River Walk are about 15-20min.
The hotel is close to the airport with free shuttle pick-up/drop-off. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The indoor pool was great although the heater in the whirlpool was broken, not a deal breaker. The breakfast was great, and it changed each morning for 4 days. Lots or restaurants within walking distance. Will recommend it to anyone visiting the San Antonio Area for business or a quick vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Joe, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey, your feedback is important to us. We want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in future travels.