Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Well located, but dirty hotel room & bathroom;

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: Cleanliness!
The sink in the kitchen had dirty dishes in it when we arrived. The bathroom sink was filthy (not just old, but it had male shaving 'leftovers' in it.) . The desk chair was held together with black electrical tape, but the foam stuffing was still visible. The loveseat had badly stained cushions on both sides. There were small bugs in my room and MANY bugs in my sister's room. The ceiling above the shower appeared moldy and stained. I had checked in during the afternoon, but didn't go to my room until that night because of a family emergency. When I got to the hotel that night, it was nearly midnight, and I didn't notice all of the problems until the next morning. I was unable to speak to the manager when I departed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor service

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Very poor service, we were given another room as the first choice not served the door and they gave us was dirty and had no sheets and blankets for the sofa bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Texas

Super spacious, wonderful price!

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Since we booked on the Expedia app we wereally given a rate we couldn't refuse and I'm extremely glad I didn't let previous reviews scare me away! The first room we got booked into had no power to the bedroom so hotel staff immediately switchef our room no questions asked. Second room was great! Ac worked too good, hot water was fine and it was clean as well. The bed could be a bit more comfortable but that's my only conplaint. We stayed 4 nights for business classes and took our kids with us. They loved the space they had to play in all day and I enjoyed the fact that we weren't cramped in a one room space for that long. Will definitely be returning next time we're in S.A.!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary Beth from Tucson

Awful

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
It was awful and I didn't feel safe there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast buffet

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
My only complaint was that there was no hot water in the morning to take a shower. Otherwise, I love this place. Great breakfast buffet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

RUDE AND UNPROFESSIONAL STAFF. STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Stay away if you want a relaxing stay. I had to clean after the cleaning people, they made a mess in my room. That was the least thing that I wanted to do was to clean SOMEONE else's mess. When I called the reception desk, I was told that there was know one there to take care of the situation. Then I tried to reach out to the general manager and Simone cursed at me and my wife. So I decided to call corporate. Maybe they'll call me back now.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Labor Day Weekend Soccer Tournament

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
There were ants and little roaches crawling out of the bath tub and behind the toilet. I didn't bother the office staff since check in is at 16:00 and check out 11:00, not even a 24 hour stay. The floor plan was convenient, but found it humorous to see a microwave oven that could easily appear from back in the late 70's. We didn't have any use for it though. I had business to conduct on my lap top and wasn't able to connect to the wi-fi even after consulting with the front desk personnel who instructed me to reset the Directv box. Connection was slow if at all, but not consistent. I gave up. Morning complimentary breakfast was common, but filled the soccer boys appetite for the game. I do want to extend my appreciation to the management the morning of check out; I left behind my camera battery pack charger in the electrical outlet. After realizing it was left behind, I telephoned the number on my receipt and actually connected to a live person who agreed to retrieve it while we were rerouting back to the suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Killeen, TX

Nice hotel near parents house

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: staff breakfast, room
Cons: my initial room availability
Location: lots of places to attend
Had issues with entering the Suite I paid for (King size bed), was given am Queen size instead
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jo Ann from Rowlett, Tx

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Could use an update, carpet was stained and a little mold in the bathroom, but everything else was clean and housekeeping came every day. The extra room and full kitchen was great. Was a little nervous from some of the other reviews but would definitely stay there again.