Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The swimming pool was out of order the whole weekend we were staying there. Phones inside room didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Close to airport but no airport noise

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Very nice lobby ares. Atrium style but little noise into the room.
Cons: A little more parking.
Room was nice with a whirlpool tub. Tub is a little too high making it difficult for older adults or children to use the shower. Room was not made up until after 4:30 PM, thus I stayed out of the room for hours waiting. Small issue with the bathroom door. The lady that was doing repairs over the weekend got it fixed in under 30 minutes. Talked with her afterwards, she knows her stuff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Just ok

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Not as nice as i thought it was going to be did not change the sheets till we asked but the staff was very nice loved the staff. Was just ok. Safe for kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Posted May 31, 2017
This hotel is nice. Its a little hidden. We didn't like the pool it is in the middle of the hotel and everyone can see you. Also there is no free Continental breakfast like it was stated. They charge for breakfast. The staff is nice. The room is ok. Carpet looks like it could be redone. Other then that it was not bad.
3 out of 5
by Mary J

Business Traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Bed too hard for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from midland tx

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
It has a great location and a great atmosphere everything was terrific
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not convenient or attentive

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: It was clean. I can at least give them that much.
Cons: A lot.
Location: Near airport, but no shuttle.
I was not at all impressed with this hotel. I expected it to be nice, because it was a Hilton, but it was like a Super 8 or Quinta. Small room, small bathroom that was very old. I called the front desk (had to do so from my cell phone, because the room phone was broken) to order room service, but they don't offer it midday. Their restaurant is also not open, and there is no food within walking distance. So I had to take an Uber. I also called to ask for more creamer (they only had 2 packets for the room) and they didn't bring it, so I had to call again half an hour later. After I checked out, I found they had put an extra charge on my credit card!!! I was very upset, and I called them, and they said it's "standard, for incidentals." I told them I hadn't heard them say they would do that, they never notified me, even when they took my card or when I checked out! The lady said it would be taken off my card, but that doesn't make me feel secure. No other hotel does that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BAD EXPERIENCE AND POOR QUALITY OVERPRICED

Posted Mar 21, 2017
MY FAMILY AND I STAYED AT THE HILTON GARDEN INN AIRPORT ON SAN ANTONIO FOR THE WEEKEND AND WAS BOOKED FOR 2 ROOMS FOR 2 DAYS AT 169 PER NIGHT. WHEN I GET THERE THEY ONLY HAVE 1 ROOM AND WAS TOLD TO GET WHAT THEY HAD AND THEY WOULD CALL ME IN 1 HRS TO SEE IF THEY COULD GET ONE MORE ROOM, SO I WAS THERE WITH 4 ADULTS AND 4 KIDS WAITING FOR 1 HR THEN THEY TELL ME THEY COULD GIVE ME THE EXTRA ROOM FOR I WOULD HAVE TO PAY THE REGULAR FEE FOR THE WEEKEND IF I WANTED TO STAY , THEN I HAD TO WAIT AN HOUR SO THEY COULD CLEAN A ROOM, AFTER DRIVING FOR 11 HRS THIS WAS THE LAST THING I WANTED TO HEAR. BUT THE WORST WAS STILL TO COME , I GO IN TO THE ROOM AND THE ROOM WAS AVERAGE , CLEAN BUT OUTDATED AND THE ROOF PEELING AND THE MATTRESS WAS SUPER UNCOMFORTABLE AND LABOR WORKERS, WORKING ON MY BALCONY WINDOW WITH MY WIFE AROUND . I COMPLAIN TO THE MANAGER AND WITH A SARCASTIC TONE AND SMILE SHE TELLS ME THERE IS NOTHING TO DO. WHAT A GREAT SERVICE!!! WOULD HAVE GOTTEN THE SAME SERVICE AND QUALITY AT A MOTEL 6 FOR HALF THE PRICE.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay this toime

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
This was my third stay at a Hilton Garden Inn, not my favorite. The room was clean, but the curtains were torn. The bathroom needed ventilation. Breakfast was okay Sunday, but the next couple of days there was only one waiter and one cook. This was during spring break so it was chaotic.
4 out of 5
by Tomas

Great deal

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very peaceful and relaxing