Ratings based on 2,555 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

visited for a convention

Posted May 20, 2017
hotel is clean, staff was attentive. price is comparable to other hotels in the area. not crowded and its by the riverwalk. At short walking distance from the Alamos and the Tower of Americas. Lots of great foods and drinks by the river walk. If you are going to a covention at the convention center, its almost right accross the street (about 10 min walk).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good but

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Room excellent
Cons: Valle parking congestion during check out and check in.
Everything great except during check out. Valle area very congested. Cars lined up all around the building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from WY

Right on the riverwalk close to convention center

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff
Location: Right on the riverwalk, 1 block from convention center and mall, 2 blocks from the Alamo
Rooms were nice, location was perfect for downtown, near everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to everything

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Watching the river parade was so special to us .. we're from San Antonio .. the rooms are so clean and quiet and the room service was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Very nice

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We stayed one night here and we really enjoyed it. Checking in was a little crazy, staff seemed overwhelmed, since it was pretty busy. Room was clean, bed was super comfortable and the hotel was quiet. We got a really good night sleep. The hotel is right on the river walk, u go downstairs and your on the river walk. They also have bars and cafes in the hotel. Really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for River Walk and good restaurants

Posted Apr 23, 2017
My problem was with Expedia. When we arrived at the hotel, we were told our reservations had been cancelled by Expedia and this was the start of Fiesta in SAN Antonio so rooms were at a premium. Fortunately, the hotel found a room for us so our vacation wasn't ruined.
5 out of 5
by JEROME

Anniversary.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
We were there for our anniversary. We had an excellent stay. The staff was absolutely amazing. Service was above and beyond expectations.
5 out of 5
by Xavier

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Customer service was great. They upgraded my room to a double king w/river view at no charge. I forgot toothpaste and they brought it right. Wi-fi is free in the lobby and 12.95 in the room. The only complaint I have is the valet service, maybe it was because they were hosting an easter brunch. But they weren't accepting call-downs, so I went downstairs and was informed of an hour wait. They told me I could get the car myself from the garage, I went to do so and they searched for my keys for about 20 minutes. The manager refunded the $42 valet fee since the services weren't really utilized, so I guess it worked out. The staff is very friendly and they even text you to make sure your stay is going well. I would definitely recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was amazing! We had one loud issue with guests next door to us but staff went above and beyond to fix the problem and upgraded us to a quite floor with a riverside view. Parking is minimal issue since it's a 3 min walk but overall we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

After wedding weekend

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good except the room was not ready when we arrived to check in at 3. It wasn't ready until almost 4:30. I'm sure there was a king room ready for someone who hadn't arrived to check in that they could have switched us to but didn't/wouldn't. Other than that it was great.