Ratings based on 2,525 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Posted May 23, 2017
Excellent location. We could walk everywhere we wanted to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

visited for a convention

Posted May 20, 2017
hotel is clean, staff was attentive. price is comparable to other hotels in the area. not crowded and its by the riverwalk. At short walking distance from the Alamos and the Tower of Americas. Lots of great foods and drinks by the river walk. If you are going to a covention at the convention center, its almost right accross the street (about 10 min walk).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good but

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Room excellent
Cons: Valle parking congestion during check out and check in.
Everything great except during check out. Valle area very congested. Cars lined up all around the building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from WY

Right on the riverwalk close to convention center

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff
Location: Right on the riverwalk, 1 block from convention center and mall, 2 blocks from the Alamo
Rooms were nice, location was perfect for downtown, near everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to everything

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Watching the river parade was so special to us .. we're from San Antonio .. the rooms are so clean and quiet and the room service was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Very nice

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We stayed one night here and we really enjoyed it. Checking in was a little crazy, staff seemed overwhelmed, since it was pretty busy. Room was clean, bed was super comfortable and the hotel was quiet. We got a really good night sleep. The hotel is right on the river walk, u go downstairs and your on the river walk. They also have bars and cafes in the hotel. Really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for River Walk and good restaurants

Posted Apr 23, 2017
My problem was with Expedia. When we arrived at the hotel, we were told our reservations had been cancelled by Expedia and this was the start of Fiesta in SAN Antonio so rooms were at a premium. Fortunately, the hotel found a room for us so our vacation wasn't ruined.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

The staff at every point, was very hospitable.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
I ended up hsbing to stay an extra day and they were very accomodating and friendly. I've been to many Hilton locations and this lication is my favorite by far. They made me feel very welcomed. Housekeeping, room service, bell and valet service went above and beyond for me. This is how every visit must be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close the River Walk

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The staff was very nice and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. I really liked the fresh coffee creamer in the room. Valet service was quick, and took care of my vehicle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenai, Ak.

Great vacation with out leaving the country!!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
It was the service like our time share in Mexico without leaving the country, going through customs and having to listen to a 2hr presentation with pressure to buy or update!!!i I may never leave the country again.