Ratings based on 2,510 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to everything

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Watching the river parade was so special to us .. we're from San Antonio .. the rooms are so clean and quiet and the room service was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Very nice

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We stayed one night here and we really enjoyed it. Checking in was a little crazy, staff seemed overwhelmed, since it was pretty busy. Room was clean, bed was super comfortable and the hotel was quiet. We got a really good night sleep. The hotel is right on the river walk, u go downstairs and your on the river walk. They also have bars and cafes in the hotel. Really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for River Walk and good restaurants

Posted Apr 23, 2017
My problem was with Expedia. When we arrived at the hotel, we were told our reservations had been cancelled by Expedia and this was the start of Fiesta in SAN Antonio so rooms were at a premium. Fortunately, the hotel found a room for us so our vacation wasn't ruined.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

The staff at every point, was very hospitable.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
I ended up hsbing to stay an extra day and they were very accomodating and friendly. I've been to many Hilton locations and this lication is my favorite by far. They made me feel very welcomed. Housekeeping, room service, bell and valet service went above and beyond for me. This is how every visit must be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close the River Walk

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The staff was very nice and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. I really liked the fresh coffee creamer in the room. Valet service was quick, and took care of my vehicle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenai, Ak.

Great vacation with out leaving the country!!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
It was the service like our time share in Mexico without leaving the country, going through customs and having to listen to a 2hr presentation with pressure to buy or update!!!i I may never leave the country again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Nice people and very clean too.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great customer service. Just needs a heated pool or jacuzzi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

central location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: wifi at these rates should be free--we are in the 21st century!
this hotel is somewhat "tired' and overpriced. it is living off the Hilton name. A good hotel should definitely provide free internet service--this is inexcusable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Birthday getaway

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: No improvements needed.
Location: Riverwalk, restaurants, the Alamo, shopping
Decided last minute for my husband and I to getaway for my birthday. Booked the hotel without issues on the Riverwalk. When checking into the hotel, Alex the guest check in lady, asked what brought us to San Antonio? When I replied that it was my birthday, she gave us a discount for parking and offered to help with dinner suggestions. After a wonderful time along the Riverwalk, we returned to our room and found an awesome tray of cheese, champagne and a hand written Birthday card from Alex! It was so unexpected and thoughtful. Will definitely book again in the future, great location and fantastic customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great room and comfortable bed. Room service was always fast. The bathroom was clean and updated. The noise was loud at night from the street..even on the 19th floor, but you are downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Zain B., Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review and for staying with us!