Ratings based on 2,558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick in and out for 1 night

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Very clean, well kept and comfortable so I would stay again. I was there on business and not interested in Spa Services but they have them. As far as a Spa & Resort Style Hotel I probably wouldn't pick this place since I think there are more upscale options available albeit pricier. From a nice and practical standpoint the place is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Excellent room! No light through in the morning! We tought it was dark in morning
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honduras

Nice Hotel!! We enjoyed our stay in San Antonio.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very close to Seaworld. Me and our family enjoyed the stay. If we got back to San Antonio I would look after staying on this Hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Learning that you and your family enjoyed your stay means so much to us! We’re always happy when our location works out well for our guests’ needs and we’re glad that you’d consider staying with us again. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Family Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
We Lived that everything we needed was only a phone call away. Shuttle,towels,food, maybe could use a breakfast to go buffet for people on the go. All in all it was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
As you mentioned, everything you need is only a phone call away! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope you will return for another memorable stay at the Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Just left on November 20th, 2016.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Location: Not much to do near the hotel.
Overall a nice place to stay. I attended Air Force Graduation and stayed for four nights. Evidently there was some sort of dance competition in town and most of them were at our hotel. The children were all well-behaved but a group of parents found it necessary to stand in the hall after 11:00 p.m. laughing and yelling. The second night it happened I called the front desk. Within three minutes the problem was corrected. The staff was wonderful the entire time. I spoke to other Air Force parents that stayed closer to the base and they said they were very disappointed with their hotel(s). 15 minutes from the base ain't too shabby in by book. The sign in the lobby entrance said "Pool temperature 87 degrees". Not even close. If those are the worst of my complaints, I'm happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay and please accept my apologies for the inconveniences and noise disruptions that you experienced from other guests. It was a pleasure to accommodate you while you were in town for the Air Force Graduation and we hope you’ll return again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing for Hilton

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: I did not care for much of anything at this hotel. Very disappointing for a Hilton.
Cons: We were given an adjoining room w/out request. It was awkward as there were noisy guests in the next room. I paid for a room with a view and was reassigned one over the a/c units. Only received one day of continental breakfast, which I thought was included in the price of the room. The shower curtain was extremely worn. Could not believe that they actually used that. The shower curtain rod was extremely rusted. Room did not come with a mini frig as most do these days. You could rent one for $15 a day. I expected much more from Hilton. I have stayed with them several times in the past, and this was the worst.
Location: Viola Ventana's
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
It seems that we missed several chances to impress you and for that, we apologize. We regret that we fell below our usual standards and are sorry that your room fell below your expectations on this occasion. We’d like another chance to impress you and hope you’ll choose to stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Overall, my experience went well. The room was nice. Although, they should consider repainting dirty wall spots due to time, ware and tear, rust, etc. Ths travel size shampoos were nice, would be better with bubbles for hot tub though. Everything was great and the tiny recommendations are not really much of a big deal. BUT..... my rating was brought down because of our room being way too hot!! Lowest being 60 degrees still felt so hot, causing me to sweat in my sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redmond, OR

Great hotel, gross food.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The hotel amenities were great - we especially enjoyed the pools and fire pit areas. The food was gross at both the lounge-area restaurant and breakfast buffet, bring your own food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great Hotel...was surprised how many he Hotel caters to the kids w/so many activities & perks! Parents & Grandparents have a great time too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Magnolia

Awesome

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Check in was easy. Hotel is beautiful with awesome amenities. 3 pools, playground, nightly movie and s'mores. Win all the way around! Perfect place to stay if you are planning to hit Sea World. We will definitely look to stay again!!