Ratings based on 2,490 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Overall, my experience went well. The room was nice. Although, they should consider repainting dirty wall spots due to time, ware and tear, rust, etc. Ths travel size shampoos were nice, would be better with bubbles for hot tub though. Everything was great and the tiny recommendations are not really much of a big deal. BUT..... my rating was brought down because of our room being way too hot!! Lowest being 60 degrees still felt so hot, causing me to sweat in my sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redmond, OR

Great hotel, gross food.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The hotel amenities were great - we especially enjoyed the pools and fire pit areas. The food was gross at both the lounge-area restaurant and breakfast buffet, bring your own food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great Hotel...was surprised how many he Hotel caters to the kids w/so many activities & perks! Parents & Grandparents have a great time too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Magnolia


Posted Sep 18, 2016
Check in was easy. Hotel is beautiful with awesome amenities. 3 pools, playground, nightly movie and s'mores. Win all the way around! Perfect place to stay if you are planning to hit Sea World. We will definitely look to stay again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weatherford

Great hotel and staff very good food and amenities

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Close to everywhere I neede to be in San Antonio without the congestion
Needed a quick stay but will be back for a longer stay at vacation time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Clean but older hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Pool and outside area.
Cons: Free breakfast.
Location: Several BBQ restaurants within walking distance although no sidewalks. Sea World and Six Flags right down the street.
The hotel overall was OK. However, most Hilton's I've stayed at have complimentary breakfast. This one did not. It is definitely an older hotel. The pool and outside area was nice with wood fireplaces going in the evening. Housekeeping didn't replace the glasses or the ice chest when they cleaned the room. Oh, and the day we went to checkout, the door handle on the inside came off. Luckily we could get it back on enough to get outside the room. Almost got stuck inside the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valencia

Very nice makes me want to go back every day!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Love it. Everything was in place very sophisticated and clean. Deffinetly staying again here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McAllen TX

Old, dated

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The rooms are superficially clean, the lamps very dusty. The queen size beds are smaller than the standard. I pay extra for a view that they made you belive is special, just to see a patio with tress and the roofs of the smaller buildings of the hotel through the dirty window (it's not worth it). The rooms are smaller when is more than 3 people, the bathroom is big enough. The hotel is dated and the air conditioner works ok for people that doesn't like their room to cool. We have the temperature at 68 but filled like 78 so I guess because the vents are to small, you may have to go 10° lower.....almost forgot if you stay in floor 4th the Ice machine doesn't work. You have to get your ice in floor 3. The TV are small, but the beds comfortable. The Hotel is right across from Sea world, but not shopping areas close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Internet costs money daily, no continental breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 30, 2016
Reservation not there when we tried to check in. It was an Expedia problem, not the hotel. Grandson DISAPPOINTED to say the least!