Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

All around, nice hotel!!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Best one we've stayed at as of now!! Friendly staff, clean rooms, and clean pool!! Exercise room could use an upgrade though..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Clean and comfort Nice place Good breakfast Close to attractions
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
I was not very happy at this hotel. I made reservations on January 19, 2016 for two rooms. The first room was for 3 adults & one child and the other room for 2 adults & one child. The problem I had was that the rooms were not side-by-side and were not even on the same floor. I arrived at the hotel at approximately 8:00 pm on June 23, 2016 to enter our rooms after a long day at Sea World, only to be told that the rooms were on different floors. When a family travels together, they like to be on the same floor of the hotel which is why the rooms were booked so far in advance. The desk clerk did not try to accommodate my request and no manager available. I choose to stay at Holiday Inn hotels for my vacation due to the quality and reputation of this brand.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Air conditioner kept us cool but also kept us awake. The fan or something was off balance and was not the usual white noise we easily adapt to. Also the pictures for this hotel are not accurate. I remember when I booked it that this hotel had a pool that was partially inside. That pool must belong to another property because the pool here was tiny and only outdoors. We checked out early and went back home only after 1 day.
5 out of 5
by LUIS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mcallen tx

Nice hotel close to seaworld!!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This is so far the best hotel me and my family have stayed in. Everything works from a yo fridge and microwave. Beds and pillows were comfortable. We didn't get to eat breakfast so I cannot comment on what they serve. Front desk staff were nicr, patient and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Shawnta from Austin, TX

Needs updating.

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
I always stay at HOliday INn Express but this location will be my last resort.
4 out of 5
by Duane from Louisiana

SeaWorld was Hot!

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very spacious with two queen beds and a sofa. Large bathroom worked out well with three granddaughters. Picked hotel for location to SeaWorld and relatives.There were five of us so a roll around bed was brought in. Issues were: (1)Bathroom sink drained very slowly, reported and was fixed later that day. (2)Only two ice machines and both had no ice after first day, reported to front desk. (3)Five people in the room and only three towels were put in bathroom everyday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to.
Cons: Fix air conditioner leak and clean the carpet.
Location: Did not notice facilities nearby as we came to see a sick relative.
Carpet was very dirty and water leaked inside the room from the air conditioner. Shower curtain was dirty too. Other than this, the hotel was not bad for a brief stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
No me gusto la regadera le faltaba presión