Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Dirty, noisy, and run-down

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I do not recommend staying at this hotel. The room we had was very dirty. The carpet hadn't been vacuumed in a long time. The mattresses were very, very hard - and I prefer firm mattresses but theirs were terrible. The walls are very thin and we could hear everything from the rooms on both sides. Our room faced a huge movie theater complex, and the traffic and lights distracted my kids from sleeping. My husband said the free breakfast was ok, but still not worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for valuable feedback. We want to apologize for the cleanliness levels, as this is not what you've come to expect from Holiday Inn Express. We will look into these matters, and resolve them. Cory Harp Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Vacation

Posted Mar 17, 2017
At first I was so excited until I got there & change my room without asking but next morning gave me a nice half off. It made my stay beautiful. I'll be back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Cory Harp
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Good location but could use some improvement

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Check in took way too long. We arrived fairly late in the evening and we're really tired. I expected a quick check in because that has been my experience when booking through Expedia in the past. The clerk could not find a reservation under my name and stated that whenever they receive Expedia bookings they always have a problem. He tried searching utilizing our confirmation number my name and phone number and still had no success. I pulled up my confirmation email on my phone to give to him and he was able to finally find it but it did take about 15 minutes or so. When we got in the room when Ashley thought it was okay but discovered water on the bathroom floor and standing water in the tub. The drain was closed. It may have been a minor oversight after the cleaning people cleaned, but it is not fun reaching into water to open the drain. Please staff was friendly though and the breakfast was nice in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by April, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, April Galvan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

Highly Recommend

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Very safe, very comfortable. Quick and easy on and off for base and down town. Great breakfast. Very friendly staff! Clean rooms nice pool! Traveled with teens. They also enjoyed stay! Family friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by April, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, April Galvan General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was your average 2 to 3 star facility. The room was clean and comfortable, however, it could use some maintenance. Carpet had tears and was separating in a few locations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, April Galvan General Manager
3 out of 5
by nicole from Parker co

usaf graduation

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
the ac in our room wasn't operating properly. the staff was nice about it. the breakfast was decent for hotel breakfast. for the price ($77 night) it was exactly what I expected. it took about 20 mins to get to lackland afb. lots to do around the property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, April Galvan General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Air Force Graduation

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: New mattresses, clean room, the wife loved the shower.
Cons: bathroom fan, microwave oven, mini fridge.
Location: 15 minutes from Lackland AFB's Valley Hi gate, straight shot down 410. Salt Grass Steak House next door is awesome, Sea World is close, the Alamo & RW
Wife and I came into town for my son's AF graduation, Arrived late, the counter guy was very helpful and assisted us with basic info and had a map of Lackland AB. The room was clean and beds well made, more than enough towels. Slept well on the newish mattresses. No microwaves or mini fridge in the room. We had to leave before breakfast to make the graduation briefing. They let us use the kitchen microwave. The room seemed a little cold, and with the cold temps outside it didn't help much. A couple of days the beds weren't made and we had to ask for towels one night. Over all a pleasant stay, indoors. Outside we nearly froze our tails off. But again that was no fault of the hotel. :D
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by April, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, April Galvan General Manager
5 out of 5
by randy

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, April Galvan General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great property, friendly staff, very clean! We had 2 rooms for 5 days. We took advantage of the fresh breakfast every morning, kids swam in the indoor pool, wifi always worked. We will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, April Galvan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tracy, United States of America

Great Stay.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The room was nice and clean. Nice location. Staff was helpful fast and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by April, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, April Galvan General Manager