Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

Highly Recommend

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Very safe, very comfortable. Quick and easy on and off for base and down town. Great breakfast. Very friendly staff! Clean rooms nice pool! Traveled with teens. They also enjoyed stay! Family friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by April, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, April Galvan General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Air Force Graduation

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: New mattresses, clean room, the wife loved the shower.
Cons: bathroom fan, microwave oven, mini fridge.
Location: 15 minutes from Lackland AFB's Valley Hi gate, straight shot down 410. Salt Grass Steak House next door is awesome, Sea World is close, the Alamo & RW
Wife and I came into town for my son's AF graduation, Arrived late, the counter guy was very helpful and assisted us with basic info and had a map of Lackland AB. The room was clean and beds well made, more than enough towels. Slept well on the newish mattresses. No microwaves or mini fridge in the room. We had to leave before breakfast to make the graduation briefing. They let us use the kitchen microwave. The room seemed a little cold, and with the cold temps outside it didn't help much. A couple of days the beds weren't made and we had to ask for towels one night. Over all a pleasant stay, indoors. Outside we nearly froze our tails off. But again that was no fault of the hotel. :D
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by April, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, April Galvan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tracy, United States of America

Great Stay.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The room was nice and clean. Nice location. Staff was helpful fast and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by April, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, April Galvan General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Other than the strange smell as soon as we walked in and the WiFi not working, this hotel was perfect. Beds and pillows were the most comfortable than any we have ever used before. Breakfast was good and service was really good. We'll definitely be going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, April Galvan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Severn, United States of America

Spacious room, friendly staff, good breakfast

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The room was large, Raul was friendly and very professional. Loved the hot tub and indoor pool. Located walking distance to restaurants and entertainment.
Cons: Liked everything about this hotel. Location was perfect.
Location: Located walking distance to Texas Roadhouse and a Regal movie theater
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by April, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, April Galvan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Very convenient, clean, awesome bed

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Orbitz
We stayed for business /pleasure. Ideal location, excellent breakfast. Staff was great, especially with our toddler.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by April, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, April Galvan General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place on West Side of San Antonio

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Easy access to Loop 410. Convenient to Sea World. Always a great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, April Galvan General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was very nice. Everyone was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, April Galvan General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Smelled very moldy
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, April Galvan General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
I checked in to find a huge blower in my room. I called the front desk to ask about the blower. I was told that there was a flood a few days ago and it was left there accidentally and that it would be removed the following day. The next evening, when I returned to my room, the blower was still there. When I was leaving to go to dinner, I stopped at the front desk and told them the blower was still there. A gentleman asked if I wanted him to go get it now and I said, "No, I am leaving right now and I don't want anyone to go in my room." When I came back from dinner, the blower was gone. From 9pm to 1AM, I listened to kids run up and down the hall slamming doors and making noise. Once again, I called the desk and spoke to the person on duty, but nothing was done. The noise continued till 1AM. I will NEVER stay at that hotel or any Holiday hotels again.