Ratings based on 2,507 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The location was great, the door to the bathroom...was very hard to close and open, you could hear the neighbors next to you late at night (kids) I think the parents had a separate room. All in all it was a very nice place, a mile to the River Walk, would I stay there again, Yes!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2017
The staff were friendly. The room was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Great location to stay and they also have shuttles from and to downtown
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: staffs are helpful and breakfast is good.
Location: a few minutes drive to river walk and tower of America
I can't open the door with the keys and I was told that they were deactivated because I put them too close to my credit cards or cell phone. I have to go to the front desk again and my room is pretty far away. It's the exact same thing took place when I stayed in this hotel about one year ago and this never happens in other hotels. The fan is too noisy but I can't turn it off because I still need the air conditioner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great stay!

Posted May 19, 2017
Very happy with my stay. Amazing pool, clean room, even got to check in early. Laura was amazing answering all my questions and getting us a room early, thank you so much Laura for your great service! Would definitely come back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Texas

The carpet had peanuts and snicker wrappers

Posted May 15, 2017
Awful!! The rooms weren't ready by 4 and even 2 hours later they still weren't ready.i had to call Expedia to complain and finally got a room which was dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Really Bad

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
They never cleaned the room even after I called and requested they do so. Also infested with huge cockroaches by the pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, clean, close to everything

Posted May 8, 2017
Great place, clean, great customer service, close to everything. Love the bed and pillows. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Ben Baker, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mismatched appliances and furniture

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The bed.
Cons: The furniture and appliances, staff.
Location: It's in San Antonio so there were a lot of things to do.
The front desk hotel staff were not as friendly and during checkout there was only one agent so our line was 6 people long. Eventually another agent helped but it still took about 20 minutes for them to clear the line. Regarding the room, it was clean and comfortable but its appliances did not match the furniture. The refrigerator opened from left to right while the cabinet that housed it was the opposite. The fridge needed to be defrosted and kept moving when you moved the door. This was necessary though because the fridge door kept on hitting the cabinet door hinges which were a bit pulled from their recess. The microwave door too would not open smoothly because it was hitting the raised edge of the shelf it was on. You have to pull the microwave on top of the raised edge to open the microwave door.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Ben Baker, GM, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconveniences and have notified our Maintenance team of the issues. Thank you for the comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wichita ks.

San Antonio Fiesta

Posted Apr 29, 2017
This hotel offered free shutttle to Near by places or you could walk a short distance. I will stay here again.