Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Throw them a piece of bone, it's just a room!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: "Dislike" out weight "like": Elevators runs bad All carpet in both #509 & #810 are stained Failed to control over-drinking customer at the Lobby
Cons: Got my cell # and email address, left a set of white Apple wall charger &cable still plug-in to the (radio/alarm clock side) headboard. not a word yet
Location: Best location, near everything we need, airport, rent-a-car, restaurants, convenience stores, shops, NEED to pay more attention to the patrons, hotel.
We were at San Antonio TX. for our old friend MSgt. (USAF Ret.) Edward "BUCK" Zehringer's belated funeral service, upon receiving our room #509 key, we drop everything and went for a dry run (military preparedness habbit) to the funeral home and reception take place, so we wouldn't got lost within the Freeway System. We came back later the afternoon wash up, change and try to site on the bed to enjoy a few hours of the TV programs, as we flip open the bed cover sheet and set down, there was a waft wet-to-dry sweaty, musty smell coming out from the mattress (area), I wasn't going to sniff out where the smell came from like a hound dog! jump (the wife and I had no Handicap needs of any kind) off the bed put my pant back on run (elevator, that's any other story by itself) down to the Front Desk told the same young receptionist of what had happened, she immediately offered to switch room for us! Well, that is the extend (half good, she was the one gave us the #509) of the Holiday Inn San Antonio Int'l Hotel has to offer from this stay. We did not registered we have Handicap need; we check in by walking not on wheelchair, yet the young receptionist assigned us a "handicap accessible" room? Rm. 509 has no "bathroom" it is a open stall, one side of the night stand is gone for the wheelchair to park. and something must had happened and a need to be wash and clean but NEVER allow to dry COMPLETELY and READY! And your hotel took a shot at us hope that we wouldn't notice or CARE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nearby mall
Has a weird stench to it, seems real old, did not like the location of it either
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Posted Sep 7, 2016
loved everything about the hotel no complaints will deff stay there again if im ever in san antonio. great service overall
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
You are awesome and we can't wait for you to stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Meeting up for a retirement party WEEKEND!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: many things available at the hotel as well as around it/
Cons: Signage along the road to clarify between the Express and The Inn. A clear entry for if you have to take the Mccoulloch exit that immediately turns in
Location: Too many to list.
We drove Hours to get to San Antonio. Arriving at 1am was not fun but we were checked in very quick so we could go straight to bed. The room was clean, Quiet and dark. It was perfect hub for a weekend full of Fun. in a good central location from all our activities. My husband was able to use the gym one morning I decided to sleep in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest feedback. We are aware that it can be tricky to differentiate between our hotel and the Express two buildings back. We will definitely look and see if there is anything we can do to make it easier to find us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The carpet was really dirty. Don't do room service for the first night, they don't even take out the trash! For the price you can stay at a better hotel elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with everything you need.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Location was central to all the things we had planned for our visit to San Antonio.
Location: Six Flags, River Walk, Zoo
No complaints. Our stay was perfect. Room was comfortable and restaurant was accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Very nice hotel and staff. Enjoyed our experience there. Nice restaurant and pool area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel close to a lot of shopping

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Hotel located in a very busy part of town so traffic was insane. Check in was fine. Breakfast not included in stay.. A little disappointing. Room felt muggy and humid, other than that it was pretty clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Good Hotel Close To Airport

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Location, clean spacious room, great breakfast buffet
Cons: New beds are needed
Location: Mall and a number of restaurants that are within walking distance. Close to 410 so easy to get around the city
The hotel is easy to get to and is close to the airport. There is a mall within walking distance and a number of restaurants that you could walk to if you had to. The hotel is starting to show wear and could use a facelift as the outside seating is looking worn as are the carpets. The room was very spacious and clean. The bed was not as comfortable as we like it. The bed was quite firm and seemed old with a thin mattress and it was difficult to get a good sleep. The breakfast buffet was very good and above average. The fruit was plentiful and they had blueberries, raspberries, blackberries and strawberries along with cantaloupe, honeydew and watermelon. The bacon wasn't paper thin as most places serve. Overall, our stay was good and would likely stay again and would definitely stay again if the beds are replaced. This is the second time that we have stayed here in a year and have noticed the bed was not as good as last year
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

One night Business trip

Posted Apr 7, 2016
I've stayed at this Hotel several times and it suits my needs for nice clean place to stay for a night or two. This stay I did have a couple of small issues. The first was that the TV remote didn't work but the Maintenance man came by and took a look at it and them came back with three different remotes all with new batteries. On the third attempt the remote worked and that was solved. the other issue was that this must have been the first Hotel room I've ever stayed in that did not have a clock. Not a big deal since I use my smart phone alarm but occasionally I wake up in the middle of the night and like to know what time it is.